Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Ow.
Were you wearing a helmet?
Do you get fed through a tube now? ;)
Yeah was wearing a helmet. It just went under the facemask.

I ate ice cream for dinner tonight. Eating like a champ.

Yeah was wearing a helmet. It just went under the facemask.

I ate ice cream for dinner tonight. Eating like a champ.
Doesn't the helmets have chin guards? I thought they did...

Eating ice cream is the best thing that could happen today :P

Doesn't the helmets have chin guards? I thought they did...

Eating ice cream is the best thing that could happen today :p
Nah they don't. It's just a foam thing so that the strap rests easy on you.

Bulla Creamy Classics Vanilla flavour :hearts:

Nah they don't. It's just a foam thing so that the strap rests easy on you.

Bulla Creamy Classics Vanilla flavour :hearts:
Ah, okay, I've never worn a cricket helmet before.

Yummy!!!
But we have Magnums here :hearts:

Ah, okay, I've never worn a cricket helmet before.

Yummy!!!
But we have Magnums here :hearts:
Yeah they're all right if you don't get hit on the chin.

Magnums are the sh!t. Too bad I can't chew :(

Sweet SA, didn't realise this was your hometown. Only got here last night so haven't had too much time to explore outside of the main town strip yet. We're staying in a little cottage place in Spencer Street, quite old and a little under furnished but it does the job.

Cheers for the tip, will definitely check out Middleton now. We're heading to the races today but besides that don't have too much planned, which is nice really. I'm only here until the 23rd but let me know if you have any other tips of things to do/see.
Ah, old York Street. So I bet the races were full of bogans. I've never been, but I think that's the vibe.

I don't know how the weather's looking, but I reckon it'd be worth going down to Mids at about 3pm-ish. Have a walk around, go up and down the beach for a bit and go for a walk along the boardwalk. Then have dinner down at Three Anchors. You'll probably have to reserve a table beforehand, but definitely do it. Like, it's apparently really nice food. Oh! It's worth remembering that the big empty space across from the beach was once twice a big esplanade, with really beautiful architecture (the first time around). But anyway, walk northward from there and grab a beer from Rats, walk down to Ayres Park (a little further north, but easy to suss out). Just walk along Middleton Road and back into town. It's the 'suburb' I know best, most of my homes were around there.

You could even go via my high school – something me and my mates did a bit when I was home for Chrissy... nothing like a pissed, 2am reminisce after a night out: "That's where Connor threw that ****ing bin! and the dents still there!" I'm looking forward to doing all that again in twelve months...

There's plenty of nice bushland around, as well. I think the Gap and Natural Bridge are overrated. Whale World is gimmicky. But as a tourist, it's probably stuff that you might want to check out – though you'd have to hire a car or something. I just think walking around York Street and the roads off of it could be of interest, it's the oldest town in WA and there's some really nice architecture and history.

Thing is, if you told me this two years ago, I'd be telling you to get out of there! Absence makes the heart grow fonder, fondness makes the absence longer (not that I ever want to live there again)...
You don't appreciate what you have until it's gone.

Seriously thanks heaps for that, SA. Really appreciate it and will definitely do a lot of the things you mentioned. I think tomorrow I'll just be going around the city and seeing what takes my fancy so I'll most likely do a few tomorrow. I'll try to let you know sometime what I get up to. It certainly seems like an interesting place, or something that I'm not really used to visiting on a holiday.

And yeah, third race meet I've been to while in WA and it was definitely the least racing focused. Just as much of a bogan piss up as anything else, was still good though. Got a few winners which always helps.

Any of you watched the Giovanna Plowman video? I am scarred for life. If you haven't watched it I urge you not to watch it.
Thanks for bringing that to everyone's attention and urging us not to watch it because you know we're going to watch it as soon as you say not to.

I realized I was saying "don't do it, don't do it" out loud at about 2 minutes or so. I can watch a lot of gross stuff, but I had to draw the line as soon as she started to tea bag it.

I think I'll throw up now. Cheers.

My uni watch membership card. :D

8391451379_2b88b127e5_o.png

Seriously thanks heaps for that, SA. Really appreciate it and will definitely do a lot of the things you mentioned. I think tomorrow I'll just be going around the city and seeing what takes my fancy so I'll most likely do a few tomorrow. I'll try to let you know sometime what I get up to. It certainly seems like an interesting place, or something that I'm not really used to visiting on a holiday.

And yeah, third race meet I've been to while in WA and it was definitely the least racing focused. Just as much of a bogan piss up as anything else, was still good though. Got a few winners which always helps.
Yeah, no worries. Tell me how you're faring so far.

Liverpool and Juventus reportedly interested in signing Marco Rojas. They'll will both send scouts to watch Rojas on Saturday night. Heavy stuff.

Liverpool could be making an offer of $8 million for Inter's Philippe Coutinho.

That's pretty big for an A-League player with Liverpool and Juve scouting Rojas.