Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

I'm trying to find out if it's a Rubber watch or wristband that Swanny is wearing can anyone help me out?

u9awek.jpg

Hey guys, I've got a bit of cash to burn and am in the market for a new Hawks jumper.

I can't decide between two jumpers so I thought I'd get some opinions from you guys.

The two jumpers in question are posted below, the Hawks 'heritage' style warm-up top (which I would purchase in sleeveless) and our 'five decades of flags' home jumper from this year. The former is priced at $69.95 and the latter $89.95.

I'm leaning towards the five decades of flags because since it's been released I've really wanted one but the warm-up at the cheaper price is very tempting.

So, what do you guys reckon?

fivedecades.jpg

warmup.jpg

I'd go with the Warm up top like it better then the home and you never know if they would get rid of it and you can always get the home jumper it won't change for a while.
Also didn't know you could get a sleeveless version of the warm up top

I'd almost be inclined to go the other way. The 5 decades of flags will not be there next year but there's still a fair chance they won't change the warmup top. I'd almost go with the sleeves for the warmup top too, just for something different. How about both? ;)

That's what I've been thinking. This is porbably my only chance to get the ten decades of flags.

And I have been thinking of both but don't think I will. There are other things I need to do with my money, one of them being renew my BF membership :thumbsu:

Tough choice.

I'd probably go the sleeveless warm up, but either way it's a win.

I'm trying to find out if it's a Rubber watch or wristband that Swanny is wearing can anyone help me out?

u9awek.jpg

Why do you want to know exactly...

Willo, I'd go with the home jumper as it most likely won't be around next year but the training jumper probably will.

Not that I'm interested in buying one, but what exactly does a BF membership do? Bigger avatar, longer sig, what else?

Is anyone else getting these ridiculous Commonwealth Bank ads popping up all over the window from the bottom! Horrible idea.

Glad I'm not the only one.

I was getting ones from Nerf every time I opened a new page a while back. Glad they're gone.

Nope having platinum membership you get no ads on Bigfooty :D

Why do you want to know exactly...
I want to know what's on his wrist a Rubber band or a rubber watch because it looks like the band has a square on it

One of those things which costs $50 for a bracelet with a shiny sticker on it. My mate disected one and there wasn't even a magnet inside. Biggest waste of money. Like a magnet will do shit to your stamina anyway :rolleyes:

Yeah, a friend of mine found out that his brand new super bracelet thingy was just some rubber with a bit of cardboard. None of us went near them again. :p

Oh and can somebody direct me to the thread Gibbsy had with lists of every teams sponsors year by year. I've been scouring around and I can't find it.

It's one of those power bands.

white.png

Thanks mate wasn't sure whether it was a Power band or a watch,No chance i'm going to buy that scam crap lol

Heaps of people in my footy team wear them and get them taped over before the game. Devo for them!

Even sam newman wear's one :D