Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

chi_u_korver1x_600.jpg

TheDoctor11

You are seriously the most biased poster here. I have nfi how you even stay upright with how big the chip on your shoulder is.

Quality avatar is quality.

You are seriously the most biased poster here. I have nfi how you even stay upright with how big the chip on your shoulder is.
Biased in regard to what? Because everyone has bias. You get it when you live.

So basically I'm being paid $12 to own a Collingwood guernsey.

Which I'm going to sell for $50-$70.

$62-$82 profit for nothing!
1. Place bet
2. Make $12 + Collingwood jumper
3. Sell jumper
4. Profit

Biased in regard to what? Because everyone has bias. You get it when you live.
In terms of being anti-West Coast. Most Freo fans are anti-West Coast and most West Coast fans are anti-Freo, but your West Coast hate is ridiculous.

The thing is, it isn't. All of my closest friends are West Coast supporters. Yes. I know that's like saying "I'm not racist, I'm friends with a few Aboriginals!" But I don't hate them that much. This is just a forum that exists perennially in a footballing discourse, so of course my footy bias will pop up... continually.

Who's good at/into photography? And I'm not talking about people who buy a new camera and think they're a photographer. You know who I mean, the ones who take shitty flower close-ups.

I have to do a photography course for a semester and wanna get an opinion on what photos I should use for an assessment piece. I'm not really in to photography and I know I'm no good at it, which is why I'd like a second set of eyes to take a look at what I've taken.

Who's good at/into photography? And I'm not talking about people who buy a new camera and think they're a photographer. You know who I mean, the ones who take shitty flower close-ups.

I have to do a photography course for a semester and wanna get an opinion on what photos I should use for an assessment piece. I'm not really in to photography and I know I'm no good at it, which is why I'd like a second set of eyes to take a look at what I've taken.

What type of photos do you need? Ones with fast shutter speed, heaps of aperture etc?

Just anything really. Pretty much just need to display what we've learnt in class.

This is the description:

Composition is the foundation upon which we build our photo images by arranging, organising and combining the visual elements within the picture area to produce a harmonious and pleasing photograph. The task for Learning Assessment 1 is to understand the methods required to create pictorial balance as essential to image making. This assessment task will also take into consideration your understanding of the technical methods thus far, how you use light, depth of field, and focus combined with composition.

I've basically just been changing the aperture and not playing with the shutter speed too much.

Just search on google images to know what the categories mean and examples , and if you need good photographs and such head to Flickr.com.
Yeah I have an understanding of what they mean, but I'm still learning how to use them to make a good photo. Are you any good?

I only understand/remember the stuff we did last semester for photography.

Reckon I could give you a look at what I've taken before I present them in my tute on Wednesday? You'd still know more about this stuff than I do.

Yeah, why not.

ja9hqt.png

Can someone plz post this on Port's FB page and say "I can't believe you're actually wearing this against Melbourne!!1 The Prison Bar design is a classic but it shouldn't be ruined by the subtraction of white and the addition of teal!"

So I got my P's today. As Bozza would say, hello chicks
A bit late to the party, Gibbsy

I know an 18 year old who hasn't even got her L's.