Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Just realised the next 2 Friday nights the International Rules is on :)
Each series I lose more interest. It's not the same as it used to be imo, as a kid I got really excited about it. Not so much anymore. It's just not as entertaining as it used to be. Maybe it's got something to do with how they select the sides these days. They really should go back to using the All-Australian team but I doubt that'll happen.

Having said all that, I'll be watching. It'll be the closest thing to a footy match until February.

Will cure the boredom I have experienced the last few Friday nights anyway. Cricket doesn't start until December 1st which is really annoying :(
Sooooooooooo bored right now too :thumbsd:

Will cure the boredom I have experienced the last few Friday nights anyway. Cricket doesn't start until December 1st which is really annoying :(

December 1st really? we've already played 2 games :D

Oh, I don't play (can't be bothered standing in the field for hours when its 30+ degrees :o). Just talking about the first international test...

Domestic cricket all the way :thumbsu: The Ryobi Cup (and Sheffield Shield for that matter) has already started, in fact Tassie are playing are playing today, against Queensland in Mackay, although seems we are going to lose.

Would get into that if it was on TV more. Too hard to get myself into the city every weekend plus not sure exactly who'd go with me. Tbh not sure how much cricket I could watch in a year. Its good to go every now and then but I think I'd get a little bit sick of going every week. The beauty of watching it on TV is that you can stop and do other things in between. I can watch the majority of a test but I struggle to sit down and watch the whole days play right from start to finish without chucking in a bit of xbox or backyard cricket too

Just realised the next 2 Friday nights the International Rules is on :)

Very pumped. Will ask the girlfriend round and we'll kick back and watch. Been watching a lot of highlights from the latest Gaelic football season in preparation. Now I understand that sport after years of scratching the head :D.

Domestic cricket here starts in two weeks time (North Island's weather still shit in Spring. South Island bone dry). Ready to run out the door at the end of exams and catch the train to Colin Maiden Oval (beautiful ground BTW) and spot the next fast bowling talent (NZ has a real crop coming through. 19 year old Milne hit 152kmh against Pakistan) :D.

Do you have Foxtel PAFC?

Its great how in Australia all you really need is freeview. In New Zealand you NEED the equivalent of Austar (Sky. Most of the channels are pinched too) to watch any sport at all (they only have Netball, Tennis and V8s live FTA here. Starting next season AFL is FTA too).

Its great how in Australia all you really need is freeview.

Not necessarily, depends how big a fan of sport you are. In Melbourne for example, from next year we'll get 4 games a week of AFL on FTA but all 9 on Foxtel. NRL we'll probably get 2 games a week at ungodly hours of the night, whereas on Fox we can watch a heap of games live.

No EPL or A-League on FTA, no Super Rugby, no domestic cricket.... FTA isn't really that great here.

Was a lot better when One HD was all sport. NBA, NFL and MLB were on pretty regularly.

Speaking of MLB anyone been watching the World Series? Its been great. Shame about that Texas comeback in the 9th though the other day.

Not necessarily, depends how big a fan of sport you are. In Melbourne for example, from next year we'll get 4 games a week of AFL on FTA but all 9 on Foxtel. NRL we'll probably get 2 games a week at ungodly hours of the night, whereas on Fox we can watch a heap of games live.

No EPL or A-League on FTA, no Super Rugby, no domestic cricket.... FTA isn't really that great here.

Well for someone who's had to live in this godforsaken mini-Australia hole for 13 of his 16 years sport FTA on your side is pretty bloody dandy :D. Don't get me wrong, all my family still have Foxtel in Melbourne :p. They know that the room I stay in must have access to every AFL and NRL match. If I didn't live with it, lets just say I wouldn't miss the EPL or Super Rugby :p....

Also, Zimbabwe looking good in the cricket for anyone who's interested. Going along steadily against a bunch of middle aged medium pace Kiwis....

Don't worry, its not that good anymore. The only channels which actually have some decent stuff on them are 7mate and channel 11.

Holden Kingswoods and mullets aside, does South Australia really have anything :p?

Anxious for France. Hoping they come out and topple NZ tomorrow. Don't know if I'll sit back and read Matty Lloyd's autobiography, fresh from Borders' shelves and flick my eyes up to the game every now and again, or go into town with a few mates and get blind pissed and fall into the harbour so I don't have to watch :D.....

A question for any fellow iTunes pedants on this board. :o

When organising my music, I like to keep it all sorted by Artist, Album, Year and Album Art. But sometimes I might download a song that isn't from an album or a single.

For instance, tonight I downloaded the M-Phazes remix of Somebody That I Used to Know by Gotye. It obviously hasn't been released officially or anything, so what do some other fellow iTunes nitpickers do? :)

Would you just sort it under Album - Making Mirrors by Gotye and then apply that album art, even though the track isn't on the album?

#firstworldproblems :p