Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Weren't you the guy asking everyone to add you to join the FB group convo.

Well, I was asking people to add me, and I was also adding them to the group. Unrelated things.

Can we make the meet on the 22nd for lunch, its the only time i got free for the time I have in Melbourne.
I'm only free on Friday.

So am I, Friday day I think lmach means.

And bunk off school for the day.
Pretty sure it's school holidays, isn't it?

Will never get tired of the 'Ferris Bueller like' chase scene, so good.

"If anybody needs a day off it's Cameron. He's got a lotta things to sort out before he graduates. He can't be wound up this tight and go to college. His roommate'll kill him. Pardon my French, but Cameron is so uptight, if you stuck a lump of coal up his ass, in 2 weeks, you'd have a diamond."

I did an 1800-word uni essay on Ferris Bueller's Day Off the other week :thumbsu:
No way, I did one in grade 12 english, except it was like 1000 words.

So Bradles has suggested going down to Birrarung Marr for a kick, then to the NSM, and then to Flinders Street for a feed. We can always change the order to what suits best.

So who's coming? So far I think we have me, Bradles, Cager Macleod, Hand (?).

So Bradles has suggested going down to Birrarung Marr for a kick, then to the NSM, and then to Flinders Street for a feed. We can always change the order to what suits best.

What day us this on? Friday or Saturday?

Terrible idea. What we should do is:

- Meet on Collins Street at 6pm.
- Go to Sherlock Holmes sports bar ($8.00 pints) which is great for a CBD pub.
- Sink a few brews, whilst discussing footy jumpers.
- Go to the Hawks/Weagles game.
- Leave the Hawks/Weagles game at conclusion.
- Find another place to drink.
- Get blind.
- Go to Gosch's paddock, have a drunken kick.
- Walk to the MCG, find a bench to sleep on.
- Sleep.
- Wake up, grab brekkie in Richmond.
- Have a kick at Gosch's.
- Walk over to the MCG.
- Go to the NSM.
- Go home.

Hand, What do you seriously reckon we should do though? I'll arrive at around 11:30 and probably get to the hotel in Docklands at 12:30-1. I reckon lunch first, tbh.

You mean Hand wasn't being serious?

n6atlc.gif

Also, I have to be back at the hotel by midnight...so yeah