Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

I'm not looking to argue or anything I know it is settled but I just want to say to my fellow Port man. Beside the fact that we will not be playing in a "half-full AAMI" in three years but the magnificent oval where our club should be playing, how dare you insinuate we may not even be around by the time you get to Uni. Don't let the radio in SA brainwash you, we are the backbone of this state and its proudest club. Not to mention the organisation that oversees our license will not let it happen (because the organisation that oversees them is keeping a close eye).

the immigrants thing is just funny, come on man, Aus is a 200 year old island and most of us are descendants of the Poms!!! of the naughty Poms I might add.

Good luck mate :thumbsu: Are you allowed to leave whenever your Finished?

Last year my mate and I walked out after 45 minutes (minimum time) of the science exam and went to Hungry Jack's for the rest of the arvo. Time well spent.

I've just been told I won the school's Geography prize. Have to get it at an awards dinner tomorrow night :rolleyes:...Not looking forward to donning the blazer and getting up in front of 2000 people :D.

I love opinionated posts like these, I really do. And I commend you for being passionate about what you love. But soccer has existed in these parts for much longer than you think. If you don't know who Johnny Warren is, do a bit of research on him. That'll tell you all I need to say.

The old "sheilas, wogs and ****ters" barb right?

And PAFC, I don't disagree with the idea of Aussie Rules footy being ingrained into Australian culture, but those Queenslanders and New South Welshmen out there may have something to say about that....

Australia's immigration patterns have seen an influx of new Australian's from a certain geographic. And those countries don't have a huge soccer backgrund. So again, your perception is totally warped.

Shit, look at the sheer amount of Kiwis and Saffers living in Australia. From two very staunch union countries (Most South African immigrants to Australia are of Afrikaaner/British extraction and the obvious majority of that demographic follow union).

We had a league - The National Soccer League. It was barely fantastic, but it was pretty heated.

The ethnic rivalries of the NSL were, erm, interesting, but the A-League is much better off without those. I don't want to see the whole Serbia vs Croatia crap when watching soccer. Its bad enough I have to put up with it every day going to a North Auckland school......

Yeah, I can only remember one NSL game - the last one. So I can't comment, but I much agree.

Bought my second pair of Vans today already have a black authentic's so I wanted some era's they are much more comfier

445-vans-era-navy-blue-1.jpg

Bought my second pair of Vans today already have a black authentic's so I wanted some era's they are much more comfier

445-vans-era-navy-blue-1.jpg
I hate Vans so much.

Uncomfortable, overrated, and they break really quite easily. Over worn by people who don't have the confidence to wear Gazelle's*.

*the greatest shoes ever.

I have a feeling you wear acid wash skinny jeans Cory. Correct?

I'm actually intrigued as to how you guys all dress...

I hate Vans so much.

Uncomfortable, overrated, and they break really quite easily. Over worn by people who don't have the confidence to wear Gazelle's*.

*the greatest shoes ever.

I have a feeling you wear acid wash skinny jeans Cory. Correct?

I'm actually intrigued as to how you guys all dress...

Nope mate don't wear skinny jeans How i dress is i wear a nice T-Shirt along with normal jeans and vans

SA for History did your school study France and Russia?