Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Two randoms to get us started today.

I swear the TWP car followed me from one side of geelong yesterday. Haha. And then it was at the same shopping centre I live near, when I was on the way out.

Secondly. I'm not into trading cards that much. I'd say it'd be along the lines of a 2/10 interest these days. But can someone explain to me about like NBA, NFL etc jersey patch cards. Whilst I understand the theory in them and that they can be match worn etc. are they literally just jerseys that have Been cut up and stuck to a card. How can you tell I'd thier authentic other than being an upper deck card or whatever?

Just saw some poor f.uc.king kid get hit.

We were at an intersection. The sixteen, seventeen year old was on his scooter. This car pulls out. They both just went into each other. It just unfolded. I could see it happening, almost in slow motion, and I can still see it pretty clearly. The impact was surreal. The whole even was surreal. I actually thought the poor kid was dead...

Yet he got up, shaking as a leaf. I think most people stopped through pure fear, shock, and surrealism. My dad got out, pat him on the shoulder, and said "mate, f.uck.ing hell, it's your lucky day". It was. He escaped without any blood being loss, without any scratches - when really, he shouldn't be alive... I'm probably carrying on, but it was very hard to watch.

S**t mate thats horrible.

I remember back a few years ago I was playing junior cricket on a Saturday morning. The ground we played at (Montmorency Park) is situated right next to a main road (Para Rd).

The pitch runs parallel to the road and I was fielding at deep mid wicket on the far side in front of the parents. I had the perfect view and all I remember was hearing a loud car horn and looking up and these two cars (a sedan and a Ute traveling at about 60-70kms) just smashing head-on into each other. The Ute did a complete barrel roll and landed on it's wheels while the front of the sedan was completely f****d.
All players, coaches and spectators just were in shock. As soon as the impact happened a baby/young child started crying and everyone rushed up there.
We had already won the game and were going for outright so the rest of the game had to be called off.
It turned out this family was driving to Eltham Miniature Railway park for a picnic when this bloke, who was off his face on drugs and asleep at the wheel, driving a stolen Ute having just shoplifted from Eltham Bunnings, drifted into the family's lane and collided with the front of the drivers side.

Thankfully no one died but the driver of the sedan (the Dad) was badly injured and the mum (who was pregnant!) was also badly injured.

My mum's a nurse so she helped out before the ambos arrived and she spoke to the bloke who was driving the car in front of the family (he was the one that tooted) and he said all he saw was this bloke in the wrong lane with his eyes closed at the wheel. He was pretty distressed.

The drugged up bloke was taken into custody without a scratch on him. Not 100% sure how everything turned out but gee, one of the scariest moments of my life so far.

Fair enough LC but let me ask, were they near-death experiences? Just curious.

Also, lol at 'social club' haha. Supporters club ;) And unless you have a BFSC membership then no, a name change isn't possible.

Just went for a drive then actually :) Can't wait to get my Ps in 2 months so I don't have to drive with dad anymore, it'll just be so much less stressful. He whinges over the tiniest things and just ends up confusing me half the time leading me to make more mistakes...

South Africa all out for 96.. Wow. Fantastic effort from Australia, in particular Watto.

What a day.

I kept on saying to myself "I'll go to bed at the end of this over" and then a wicket fell. I went like that over and over until the end of the day. Still can't believe Hussey (of everyone in our team, Hussey) dropped that catch.

I call shenanigans on this match. Watson getting a 5-for in the space of 21 balls is a bit suss. And in an era of professionalism, to collapse so cheaply is unforgiveable.

This is great.

Call me un-Australian, but I just hate the Aussie cricket team.

Hopefully this embarrassment embeds something. The culture of arrogance in the sport has been quite embarrassing for some time. A flogging like this should raise some eyebrows - and lead to some serious self-evaluation.

The new Wii comes out next year, doesn't it?

Oh and get an XBox... ;)
There's gonna be a new wii?

As I said in the other thread Nintendo really needs something fresh because kids these days tend to move on to PS3's and XBox's once they're around 10 or so. Stuff all this 3D nonsense, they need to go back to what made them great. Mario and Gamecubes not these Nintendogs.