Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

When I was a kid I liked the Bulls (who didn't back then?), but the last few years I've started supporting the Heat because I love the logo (one of the best sport logos I've ever seen) and they're about the same age as the WCE.

Used to like the Lakers because I spent a lot of time (6 or 7 weeks) on a holiday in California when I was a bit younger. That place loves the Lakers and I was caught up a bit in the hype.
Last Christmas though my family went back to the states for 2 months (for another holiday) but this time we spent a lot of time around the Eastern side of the country instead. We obviously spent a lot of time around Orlando (Disneyworld :heart:) and almost went to a Magic game so I kind of like them. I also got caught around the Heat hype (with LeBron James and all) over there and have a bit of a soft spot for them too. Some of you may recall, I even got myself a James Jersey for $30 at one of the sporting outlets there too. Don't really follow the NBA enough though to choose one team specifically.
Speaking of different sports though, GO THE WALLABIES!!! Sitting on my lounge ready for the big game to start :)

Soccer's 'going' that way?

90% of international soccer fans support Man U, Chelsea, Liverpool or Arsenal.

:thumbsu:

Another thing I hate about that stupid bloody 'sport' (more a form of drama if you ask me). The same clubs win every year because they're rich. Stupid, unfair competition :thumbsdown:

Footy tied with cricket, followed by soccer (only Heart and Newcastle really) and then followed by Basketball.

I'm pretty happy to watch any sport if it's alright.

Watching the WA and Tassie one-dayer today, do not like the look of Tassie's new kits. Made by KooGa.

Cooper Sports>>>>>>>>>KooGa.

Yeah quite a big Toon man. I've always supported them and it was great to go to St James a few years ago.

Domestically I never really felt any connection to Victory. It just didn't seem like there was much community involvement in the club. When Heart came along I was really happy. Bad loss today though :(

Yeah quite a big Toon man. I've always supported them and it was great to go to St James a few years ago.

Domestically I never really felt any connection to Victory. It just didn't seem like there was much community involvement in the club. When Heart came along I was really happy. Bad loss today though :(

How much?

Smeltz is great. To see him linked with my favourite two A-League sides, the Heart and Glory, gave me a bit of hope for 11/12. But yeah, it's good to see Tony Sage spent his money on a really consistent footballer. Should be a hit for Perth. And should he keep his consistency (which I have no doubt he will), Perth could be eyeing a top four finish.

Anyone else watching Arsenal and Sunderland? Good to see the Gunners off to a good start. Can't see complacency sinking in given recent results, which should work for us. We've been pretty volatile when leading, and we obviously need to eradicate that. We're all over the Black Cats though, so hopefully we can translate that into some scoreboard dominance. RvP is looking the absolute goods as well - such a great footballer. Also encouraging for everyone at AFC to see him rubbish claims that he's leaving Arsenal.

And, does anyone have an answer for this question?

Arsenal quite often release home kits with red socks. Yet, we always end up wearing white socks, even at home. My opinion is that red socks make the whole kit look 'new' and a little different from the consistent white stockings. Anyone have a concrete answer?

Yeah I used to really like the Jets, but Tinkler's dollars have decayed my adoration.

And the Mariners are a nice club as well. A big fan of their ethos.

As for Arsenal... I just... I'm not surprised. Really need to have something to show for our dominance. Larsson's a good player, though.

Yeah I used to really like the Jets, but Tinkler's dollars have decayed my adoration.

And the Mariners are a nice club as well. A big fan of their ethos.

As for Arsenal... I just... I'm not surprised. Really need to have something to show for our dominance. Larsson's a good player, though.

God. This game bores me to tears. Although I do like Song's hair. Lad.

I missed the sports you follow discussion as I hadn't ventured home in the last two days. Footy, soccer, league and cricket. I only follow footy religiously though. Big Warriors fan too, but the feeling of losing the NRL GF this year was nothing compared to my pain in 2001 as a 6 year old or what I imagine it'd be if the Bombers lost a GF sometime soon. My level of interest in soccer and cricket fluctuates. Watch a bit of union but find it pretty boring. I mean, Sonny Bill Williams was sent off for a shoulder bump last night. Weak. And I also despise the All Blacks and their toothless, arrogant, ugly bogan flog supporters.

Played the best game of my short footy club career yesterday in a win over Auckland University in 2nds grade. 23 possessions and a couple of goals on the half forward flank. Was the most complete team performance we'd ever put together to down the benchmark of club football in New Zealand. Then backed up for the senior side and got absolutely killed by uni's seniors :D.

Had my b&f count yesterday. Was leading for about the first second, got the first vote (my only for the year :eek:) haha