Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Ladsy times ahead!

Oh, we're only just getting started. One thing's for sure though, I am never drinking Bundy ever again. The thought of it makes me sick. :o

Bundy, Gibbs? Bit meh. Have no option but to drink Carlton Draught and Cascade, seeing thats what the fridge is always stocked with.

Same. I started Year 12 at the start of this term though. NSW is weird.

You think that's bad. In NZ we go to Year 13.....

We have to take English too. Not that it stops the North Islanders from speaking like total f***ing gumbos.

Just economics exam to go now for me. Then on Sunday I go to Christchurch for a while to do some work as a tradie. Way to earn my grog money.

**** SA. Here in NSW we have to do English.

Haha sucks to be you ;) I think we're the only state that doesn't actually :p We have to do it up until the end of Year 11 but in Year 12 you can do whatever you want. We only have/get to do 4 subjects next year too, don't all you other blokes have to do 6 or something? We really are the slackest state, I love it! The only bad thing is we have to do some silly 'Research Project' thing though. Only goes for about half a year though and if we don't want it to go towards our ATAR it doesn't, but if it's better than our weakest subject it does. Only requirement is that we pass it so really its just a bonus :cool:

And Vic too. Has to be part of our top four subjects. Ah well, at least there's things to do in Victoria. ;)

Seriously, Adelaide isn't that bad. The only thing I'm really envious of in Victoria is the footy

Same. I started Year 12 at the start of this term though. NSW is weird.

That really is weird :confused: When do you finish next year then and how long did you do Year 11 for??

Oh, we're only just getting started. One thing's for sure though, I am never drinking Bundy ever again. The thought of it makes me sick. :o

Was thinking about getting a bottle of that next week actually :p The thing I can't stand anymore is beer, especially TEDs. Let's just say I've had a few bad experiences with it :o Just the smell of it makes me gag! Need to find a new hiding spot though, mum was cleaning through my room the other day and found a sack of goon there :thumbsd: Luckily I just said it was my best mate's that I was 'looking after' and she believed me.

You think that's bad. In NZ we go to Year 13.....

We have to take English too. Not that it stops the North Islanders from speaking like total f***ing gumbos.

Just economics exam to go now for me. Then on Sunday I go to Christchurch for a while to do some work as a tradie. Way to earn my grog money.

Year 13, **** that! Are you in year 12 now or year 13?

What subjects all you guys doing next year btw too?

Haha sucks to be you ;) I think we're the only state that doesn't actually :p We have to do it up until the end of Year 11 but in Year 12 you can do whatever you want. We only have/get to do 4 subjects next year too, don't all you other blokes have to do 6 or something? We really are the slackest state, I love it!
That would explain all the illiterates :p

Haha mate, wasn't my choice. Brownlow night at a mates. Carltons to wash it down. I will not be revisiting any form of rum any time soon

Good man. Yeah rum isn't my taste either. Beer or bust. F**k RTDs.

Year 13, **** that! Are you in year 12 now or year 13?

What subjects all you guys doing next year btw too?

I'm Year 11. Same age as Gibbs. We have a shit schooling system here and its only getting worse. The National Party dumbing down education so more people voting for them I suppose. Two more years then I'm back in Melbourne for good.

I'm taking Maths, Geography, History, Physics and Economics (Top 5 Geography, English and History in Year 11 myself, so thats what I'm good at, suck arse with anything to do with numbers really). Going to an independent Catholic school we have to do Religious Studies too, as well as mandatory PE and English.

That would explain all the illiterates :p

Hey! I'm on an A for english ;)

Good man. Yeah rum isn't my taste either. Beer or bust. F**k RTDs.

I'm Year 11. Same age as Gibbs. We have a shit schooling system here and its only getting worse. The National Party dumbing down education so more people voting for them I suppose. Two more years then I'm back in Melbourne for good.

I'm taking Maths, Geography, History, Physics and Economics (Top 5 Geography, English and History in Year 11 myself, so thats what I'm good at, suck arse with anything to do with numbers really). Going to an independent Catholic school we have to do Religious Studies too, as well as mandatory PE and English.

Beer :thumbsd:;)

Ahk, cool :thumbsu: Same age as me too :) At a private school myself too, but we don't really bother much with religion in Year 12 either :p You're doing twice as many subjects as me too, oh how I love Adelaide :heart:

For anyone who cares these are my 3/4 subjects - English, Literature, P.E, Further Maths, Media. Being at a catholic school we have to do some form of R.E. as well but I made sure mine didn't go towards my ATAR :p

Oh my God...
In term 2 I wanted to do psychology next year as an elective, but I changed my mind a while ago and didn't choose it because it'd be too much work, and I didn't really want to do it that much for that matter... Anyway my coordinator said she noticed I "looked down for the last month" and without talking to me, assumed it was because I didn't get into psychology... so she put me in psychology, the exact opposite of what I wanted to do...

1234931504682.jpg

That really is weird :confused: When do you finish next year then and how long did you do Year 11 for?

Finish next year at the end of Term 3 and then final exams are from Week 2-5. And we do Year 11 for 3 terms.

Subjects I am doing for Year 12 are Adv English, Adv Maths, Physics, Geography, Modern History and Metal Tech.

Ahhh, the old Tory convention. Dumben and Conquer.

Mastered by the great Jeff Kennett.