Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Yeah, sure mate. Look forward to beating your team next week.

Don't get me wrong, the Hawks are a great team but I don't think there as good as Geelong and Collingwood. And the chokers was just a joke about how you choked today. We all probably would against Geelong.

Haha yeah, I certainly think we've got a bit to go before we're at Geelong's level- we'll have to beat them first. I'm just so sick of that happening every time we play them. Really even first two quarters, we break away in the third and lead by 3-4 goals ten minutes into the fourth, the commentators start to talk about how we have already won it, then we just die and Geelong run over the top of us by a couple points. It's becoming predictable.

And you guys will certainly be no rollover next week, but if we don't win then we're in a world of trouble.

Haha yeah, I certainly think we've got a bit to go before we're at Geelong's level- we'll have to beat them first. I'm just so sick of that happening every time we play them. Really even first two quarters, we break away in the third and lead by 3-4 goals ten minutes into the fourth, the commentators start to talk about how we have already won it, then we just die and Geelong run over the top of us by a couple points. It's becoming predictable.

And you guys will certainly be no rollover next week, but if we don't win then we're in a world of trouble.

Well have to be at the absolute top of our game, if it was at Footy Park I reckon we would have a good chance but not at the 'G, especially with our poor recent record there.

Yeah, but it is easy to do that at the SUNS when your the only decent player on the team.

You're trolling, surely? If not, you're obviously not a footy follower.

The rest of the team around him is shit (no offense to the GC boys, they'll get better with time), every side GC go up against smashes them. So how do you expect Gary Ablett to get the ball when the opposition team is constantly drilling the Suns in every department? Surely, if Team X are smashing the Suns, then Team X would have the majority of possession, right? And the Suns would have very little of the ball, right? So then how does Gary Ablett constantly get 35+ disposals and score a few goals in every match?

Come on now, you know the answer..... say it with me......

Because he's a good player. Shhh, keep it a secret.

If a player can consistently get 35+ disposals week in, week out, in a crap team that is constantly being beaten, surely that shows that he is an outstanding player. AND he's arguably working a lot harder at the GC Suns than what he was at Geelong because he had good players around him at the Cats to help him out. so you could even say he's better now than what he was a few years ago.

Come on THB. I don't want you sinking as low as Benny by saying Rioli is better then Ablett. Ablett is an absolute jet, and will be one of the greatest players to play the game. He is consistant, getting 30+ possies and a couple of goals a game. Rioli on the other hand is hit and miss. Great in one quarter, dog shit in the next.

Does everyone agree Pendlebury is the best player in the comp at the moment?

More nominations than anyone I know. Besides that award is pure BS, last year is a prime example.

So in other words he hasn't? If he has a lot of nominations and hasn't won yet then that probably means he isn't good enough.;)

Ablett is better than Rioli in every aspect, sorry bro. :cool:

Rioli is nowhere near a Gablett standard. That doesn't make him crap or overrated though. Cyril can have a huge effect on a match for a fifteen minute period, once he starts consistently gathering touches for a full four quarters, then he'll be pushing the top 10-20 players in the comp. He needs to become a permanent mid first though.

There are better players than Pendlebury though IMO. He's great but he's not up with Gary Ablett or Kieran Harper just yet.

I never said Junior was a better all round footballer, look never mind.

I just love the kid and actually I think the GC has taken some shine of Gablett, (no not a bald joke) but he is still a top 5 AFL player.

Scott Thompson is one of the most underrated players in the competition. Consistently performs for the Crows week in, week out. But because he doesn't play for a Victorian club (or hasn't before, in the case of GAJ) he doesn't receive the recognition he deserves. The same goes for Matthew Pavlich and Nat Fyfe imo.

This. Personally I reckon Murphy has jumped ahead of Judd too.

Bryce Gibbs isn't too far away either. I think that groin injury really set Judd's speed back and that hurt him.
And I agree with Willo. Murphy I believe has jumped Judd, but Judd has more experience, and is more professional on the field