Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

I am seriously considering sneaking in...
Anyone want to join me? hahaha
Next year I'm definitely applying for media accreditation!

Turn up at 8am and look like some sort of courier, carry a large box. Talk to one of the guards and say you have a delivery that needs to be taken inside. You're in.

Reminds me of a nsfw movie I saw.

088.jpg

Maybe I'll throw myself in front of a car in the carpark and threaten to sue unless they give me their ticket.
If that fails, I'll dress up in a Hawka costume and enter through the staff entrance.

This guy is already in the g

I just snuck in to the MCG, i only have to last 9 sleeps. I brought 3 Le Snacks, 2 poppers and a spacefood stick. I am hiding in a broom cupboard, it smells like bleach.

I wish him the best of luck. You can sneak in trust me! I may ave

Hopefully common sense will prevail and no clash strips will be worn in the grand final. Same strips as round 22 would be nice.
SydvsHaw_zpsbce3bc45.png

Trust me this is what to do. In 10 easy steps

1.Go to game. It would be better to drive & arrive early. Pack a plasma tv & a half decent aerial & bbq & esky.

2.Set up camp in the car park (football park style)

3.Cook a bbq (sell snags for $1 & cans of coke for $1.50)

4.Finish bbq at 1:45

5.With profits try to scalp ticket.

6.If it fails head back to car

7.Turn on tv

8.Watch game from car park

9.around mid 3rd quater start lurking for early leavers asking if they will give you their ticket.

10.Enter arena (priceless)

I did steps 7 to 10 in 2008-2010 Free last quater

Here's a conversation I had with a very 'quick witted' Melbourne supporter in the Grant Thomas thread on the main board:

No loss. Glad he's gone.

Same could be said for your team in the finals

flog

Coming from a Melbourne supporter? Really?

Rather support Melgawn than Liverpool

I didn't

but it's better than beating up on North Melbourne then getting spanked by the pies in week 2. poor.

Please tell me how being an absolute rabble and disgrace of a club is better than finishing 5th, thrashing North and just falling short of a Semi-Final win over last years Grand Finalist?

Just if anyone didn't know, the 2012 TAC Cup and VFL Grand Finals are on today at Etihad stadium.

The 2012 TAC Cup Grand Final will commence at 10:30am.

The 2012 VFL Grand Final will commence at 2:15pm.

Great standard of footy and a great day out. I would suggest going if you have nothing on.

Yeah it would be great to see port get up especially because they aren't affiliated with any AFL clubs.