Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Hey, hey.. What's wrong with Star Wars? Apart from Lucasarts signing it over to Disney, I have no problem with it.

In other news, for school today our P.E class ran the tan. We sat and watched the dees train for a bit on the field next to Gosch's paddock. Going off what I saw today, Melbourne players I would want to watch out for next year: David Rodan, Shannon Byrnes, Cam Pederson, Nathan Jones and Jack Trengove.

The amount of leadership shown by Trengove was absolutely amazing, and he had full respect from all other players. I thought a player at such a young age to captain a side was astonishing.

Anyway I don't think Melbourne will be easy beats for the next few years IMO
They're still shit.

Get on the dees for top 8 you heard it here first!

mj-laughing.gif

Port had 21 injuries at a couple of stages this year, hence why we were as shit as we were. We've turned over a lot of our crap and brought it quality players over the trading period, we have a top 10 pick and a real chance of Hayden Jolly and/or Liam Jurrah in the PSD/rookie draft.

We will make the 8 next year.

Mark my words.

Port had 21 injuries at a couple of stages this year, hence why we were as shit as we were. We've turned over a lot of our crap and brought it quality players over the trading period, we have a top 10 pick and a real chance of Hayden Jolly and/or Liam Jurrah in the PSD/rookie draft.

We will make the 8 next year.

Mark my words.
This I agree with. :thumbsu:

Essendon's 2012 Injuries.
But in all seriousness, the standard of next years competition will be the best that we've seen in years. I can't wait :D
Well...I reckon there'll be 4 teams which will drop off really early.
Gold Coast, GWS, Essendon and Western Bulldogs.

Though I wouldn't bet on it, 'cause in the Melbourne Cup I picked Niwot to win. Finished 2nd to last.

Gold Coast won't be bottom 2 on the ladder IMO
Not in order. I think they'll be 4th to last.
Here's the order.
15th. Gold Coast
16th. Essendon
17th. Bulldogs
18th. GWS (most inaccurate if Tippett goes there as well. Double whammy.)

Just something interesting that I thought some people may be interested in. In early June I was lucky enough to go and live in an Indigenous community in the Northern Territory for a week. Ramingining is the community that I stayed in that is famous for its art, and it was roughly 560km east of Darwin, in Arnhem Land. We did heaps of activites from making spears, barramundi fishing, cane toad hunting, helping the kids in the classrooms, it was amazing.

On the weekend that we were there, some of us were asked to participate in the football match held nearly every weekend. There are two teams in Ramingining. The Magpies:
Collingwood-Away-2003.gif

and the tigers:
Richmond-PS-2007.gif

I played for the magpies, was one of the most athletic games of football I had ever seen. The pace and ability to jump high these people had were amazing. We lost by 40 points after a game with 25 minute quarters in 35 degree outback heat. Also, I may have snagged a sausage from the boundary in the 3rd quarter :D

Not in order. I think they'll be 4th to last.
Here's the order.
15th. Gold Coast
16th. Essendon
17th. Bulldogs
18th. GWS (most inaccurate if Tippett goes there as well. Double whammy.)
Bit harsh on the bombers IMO.

My avatar is up for grabs. If somone can make me a cool flashing image they can have a page dedicated to themselvs

Somthing like portz one but with eagles! I can not do jack shit on comp but i promise i wont change it!

" I like west coast eagles"
" The first western australian team"
" Cox!"
" Dick!"
"lecca"
"Natanui"
" From subiacco to skilled stadium"
" We always have the fans support"
" I like Matthew priddis"
" Hes a real guy"
" Not like that trader judd"
" made & desigined by (insert big footy username here)