Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Little Lion man for an AFL song? Ugh.

Gimme Shelter by The Rolling Stones is always a good one.

Hey, does anyone have a template with both the new Adidas and ISC collars ? Preferably with the straight style shorts, not the template where the shorts bend. But either would be greatly appreciated :)
Make your own template... use the pen tool.

Thanks for the input. Odd that the difference between Burley and Sherrin is that noticeable. I am pretty sure I'm getting a Burley soon. (I can get Burleys here from the USAFL, plus I don't have an extra $30 shipping fee on top.)

Oh wow, I hugely mis interpreted you there. I thought that was your leagues ball.

Sorry :(

No worries. I am wondering if what you said about getting a few balls from Sherrin wouldn't work, though. We do have a local league (more-or-less each USAFL club has its own local "metro" league, more like back yard footy to all of you, I'm sure), and balls used in those matches could double as training balls for the local USAFL club (Columbus), too. So, thanks for that idea. :thumbsu:

Hope everything goes the way it should for you to get back to playing Aussie Rules.
I used to play gridiron and soccer. I have never played footy aside from kicking/bouncing a ball around. But I want to make certain I don't embarrass myself whenever I can be physically fit enough to start playing. (There are some Aussie Expats playing here.) So, I really appreciate this info, mate. Gives me a better idea of where I am, etc.

Yes, what you all take for granted...I'm wanting to play in my first match, ever, in 2013 or next year. ;)

Just finished making my first promo. Thoughts?

Please click on the title to get the views up and leave a rate. :hearts:

Did a great job on this, mate. :thumbsu: Especially for a first try. Only (minor) complaint I would have is the way the music drops off. Maybe more of a gradual fade, let it fade into the commentator's words at the very end? Seems rather abrupt to me. Otherwise, I think it was very well done.

The exact type of music I was looking to use for the start of the vid. Cheers.

I'm thinking of using something like this for the remainder of the video, after I build it up using the above song.

Not too sure about it though.

Or this:

Kidz, you won't realise how good living at home is until you no longer do. And are as poor as me.
I disagree. Living in on college is mint, the people you hang out with, parties you go to and the mischief you get up to has been a great distraction from the fact my parents are on the other side of the world.

So I upgraded from windows 7 to windows 8, now photoshop won't work... Help?
Honestly I wouldn't have upgraded to Windows 8 in the first place, not all programs are compatible yet and it's designed more for tablets. But you might need to update some drivers or a particular file in photoshop though. What actually happens when you try to use it though?

I was thinking of boarding at USC in my second year (2014). But it sounds like I'm better off continuing living with my parents. They're fairly well off so they pay for stuff like fuel, rego, phone plan, etc. so I can spend the money I earn on more 'exciting' things.

Why would you prefer living with your parents, Silent Alarm? Expenses?