Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

Norf have been overrated imo, 3/4 of their close losses their opposition have been very inaccurate.

Geelong kicked 16.16 to Norfs 17.6.

West Coast kicked 12.18 to Norfs 13.10.

Adelaide kicked 18.17 to Norfs 19.10.

Hey do you guys remember Nick, his name change to VaginaPants (which was subsequently changed to LadyPants by mods) and his infamous ducknuggets* thread? And then his attempt at coming back to the board under the guise of a WCE supporter?

*not necessarily the word that he used

Hey do you guys remember Nick, his name change to VaginaPants (which was subsequently changed to LadyPants by mods) and his infamous ducknuggets* thread? And then his attempt at coming back to the board under the guise of a WCE supporter?

Yes. Before he was Nick he was saints1966. His humour was actually quite good at times, seemed pretty down to earth before he weirded out and left the place.

You have a story to tell?

Yes. Before he was Nick he was saints1966. His humour was actually quite good at times, seemed pretty down to earth before he weirded out and left the place.
It was really quite odd what happened, I'm not actually sure where it came from tbh.

You have a story to tell?

I always have stories to tell. I'm a story teller.

Has anyone here done Units 3+4 accounting? I'm doing units 1+2 ATM (it's pretty tough), what are units 3+4 like?

Hey Stormy, is this yours?

tumblr_mhivzvkcGh1rt54pgo1_500.jpg

Oh shit, wrong photo.

futurecaptain_cap400x400.jpg

Massive flog, glad he doesn't post anymore. Gave me the shits.

Has anyone here done Units 3+4 accounting? I'm doing units 1+2 ATM (it's pretty tough), what are units 3+4 like?

Hey, i did them it last year, got a 35. accounting 3 4 is basically the same as 1 2 but with general ledgers, and accounting ratios. the first term and a half was basically revision for the class.

ahh ok, sweet. So i've just got to really focus to get the basics, which will flow on to the similar 3 4 units.

Thanks plenty mate :)

ahh ok, sweet. So i've just got to really focus to get the basics, which will flow on to the similar 3 4 units.

Thanks plenty mate :)

No worries.

If you need any help over the next two year, feel free to PM me any questions.
Though I wouldn't be able to help you on the final exam. I sat the last Accounting mid-year exam. Made the end of year one much more harder and more focused on Accounting analysis.

No worries.

If you need any help over the next two years, feel free to PM me any questions.
Though I wouldn't be able to help you on the final exam. I sat the last Accounting mid-year exam. Made the end of year one much more harder and more focused on Accounting analysis.

Sure, thanks very much akkaps, hopefully I can follow through and get a decent score.

Thanks for helping me out mate, I really appreciate it. :thumbsu:

Last season it was the Cloke free agency distraction. Would he stay or would he go. Got so sick of reading and hearing it, with the limited footy exposure I get here, I can't imagine how much it was being talked about in Oz. Had to be a major distraction for the club.

This year's version: Racism. McGuire is an idiot.

Personally, I think this thing is blown way out of proportion, but we have different racist issues here obviously. Nevertheless, I think the whole "name calling = hate speech" attitude is ridiculous. So maybe that sways my opinion a bit, but that doesn't change the fact that this is just another distraction we don't need.

If Eddie cared about Collingwood, he would step down so the Pies can concentrate on footy again, instead of drama that doesn't have a damn thing about winning or losing.

That being said, if Bucks can't get the players' heads back into the game, rather than what's going on that doesn't have anything to do with getting another flag, then we should move on to another coach.

What other subjects are you taking NM Design?
Not sure yet, I'll hopefully do IT APPS 3 4 next year, I'm in year 10 ATM.

If all goes well:
English
Accounting
IT APPS
Business Management
Viscom

Not sure yet, I'll hopefully do IT APPS 3 4 next year, I'm in year 10 ATM.

If all goes well:
English
Accounting
IT APPS
Business Management
Viscom
And further maths, I need to drop one in the next two years.

I only did one of those. :P If you need any help with further feel free to drop me a PM. I got a 49 and have tutored it ever since.

I'd drop Apps, personally. That subject is a disaster. I did software dev and that was much, much better if you want an IT subject (and much easier). Not all schools offer it though.