Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

I only did one of those. :P If you need any help with further feel free to drop me a PM. I got a 49 and have tutored it ever since.

I'd drop Apps, personally. That subject is a disaster. I did software dev and that was much, much better if you want an IT subject (and much easier). Not all schools offer it though.
Thanks very much mate.

Yeah I've just finished the year 10 apps course which is web design and excel folios, I'm starting SD in a few weeks. I've heard that SD is better than APPS, but I guess I'll have to wait and see.

I'm not in year 12 until 2015 so still a few years away!

If Eddie cared about Collingwood, he would step down so the Pies can concentrate on footy again, instead of drama that doesn't have a damn thing about winning or losing.

He cares alright, he cares too much to let go. Eddie lives and breathes Collingwood. I would hate to see him step down because of what is honestly an over-reaction. He quite obviously said the wrong thing and looked like a fool when he tried to backpedal. But it was a mistake and there was no malice involved.

#standbyeddie

He cares alright, he cares too much to let go. Eddie lives and breathes Collingwood. I would hate to see him step down because of what is honestly an over-reaction. He quite obviously said the wrong thing and looked like a fool when he tried to backpedal. But it was a mistake and there was no malice involved.

#standbyeddie
Yeah I agree, I can see where he was coming from but it came out wrongly at the wrong time.

He apologised personally to Adam Goodes, and had a press conference where he apologised to the football community, not much else he can do. In no way, shape or form should Eddie step down.

#standbyeddie
Yeah I agree, I can see where he was coming from but it came out wrongly at the wrong time.

He apologised personally to Adam Goodes, and had a press conference where he apologised to the football community, not much else he can do. In no way, shape or form should Eddie step down.

I'm really not sure what he was trying to say, and he still hasn't explained it properly. He just starts mumbling. I reckon he meant what he said.

I love how mainland people had to do 5 subjects for their year 12.
Well I guess Tasmanian's are slower than your average breed.

I love how mainland people had to do 5 subjects for their year 12.

Technically I did 6 (we all had to do something called "research project" which was bullshit). Besides, I only actually did four subjects in 2012 - I did two of my year 12 ones in 2011.

Stormy selfie time

969943_10200597536013702_1546801167_n.jpg

#standbyeddie
I basically agree, but I'm worried about the distraction to the players. We have to go to Sydney to play later this season. Imagine the press coverage for that. The players won't be asked about how they're getting ready for the finals, it will be about this crap. If Eddie resigns, that would take things down a notch, but if he's still there, those questions are going to be asked of the players. We're beaten with injuries and not off to a good start as it is (although we're coming up on a soft part of our fixture), so the boys need to be focusing on winning the flag at the end, not whether Goodes' feelings are still hurt by what the president of the club said. :(

It's already happened, e.g., O'Brien this week getting involved in the drama. I understand that there are problems greater than football, but these guys aren't getting paid to solve those problems. Set a good example, yes. Get involved in drama surrounding another person's problem, no. Just play footy and stay focused on that for now. These other things can be addressed and worked on after the season is over. That would give them something to do besides drink all off-season. :D

And don't get me wrong. I like Eddie. We have 75,000+ members. He knows what he is doing in regard to running a football business.

I did Spanish, English Studies, Maths Studies, Specialist Mathematics and Chemistry in year 12.

YEH WELL I DID ENGLISH ADVANCED, MATHS A, BIOLOGY, ECONOMICS, BUSINESS STUDIES AND PDHPE

I'M DUMB AS DOGSHITE THOUGH BECAUSE I DON'T DO FRIGGIN MATHS SPECIALIST MATHS STUDIES AND ROCKET SCIENCE FAR OUT WHY ISN'T JACK GUNSTON PLAYING ON SUNDAY !?!!?!

YEH WELL I DID ENGLISH ADVANCED, MATHS A, BIOLOGY, ECONOMICS, BUSINESS STUDIES AND PDHPE

I'M DUMB AS DOGSHITE THOUGH BECAUSE I DON'T DO FRIGGIN MATHS SPECIALIST MATHS STUDIES AND ROCKET SCIENCE FAR OUT WHY ISN'T JACK GUNSTON PLAYING ON SUNDAY !?!!?!

What's pdhpe?

Personal Development Health & Physical Education

Was crap, mostly theory. We did 4 pracs throughout year 12. They were Netball, Hockey, Lacrosse and Circuit Training. The subject scaled down, too. Choosing PDHPE over Chemistry is a huge regret of mine.

Further is piss easy. No one paid attention in class last year. Spent more time ordering Pizza Hut and taxi's to the house across the road.

hahaha, that would've been funny as, what were the reactions of the owners of the house?

They be mad as. Once we sent 13CABS and Black Cabs to arrive 5 minutes after each other. The school got into so much shit. On Muck Up Day I dressed up as a taxi driver (yes, I am Indian) and offered to go across the road.