- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
Any footy-mad Australians like a section on Australian Rules Football logos?
Send your thoughts to this topic
Cheers,
Gibbsyspin
----------------------
C'mon!! I know you're out there!!
Like This
Frenchie
May 24 2007
How but some Canuck? We like our Footy too...
I'd say you shouldn't need a petition, just a solid case for it...
Hopefully, there are enough quality logos around that would fill-up the section, if it were put together...
p.s.: Lucky you're not a Bombers' fan, or I'd never back you up...
Like This
rmered
May 24 2007
Not only would I support such a thing, but I am also in a good position to help set it up.
But the Collingwood logo in the sig is making me physically ill.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
pies logo lol
I was gonna contact Chris Creamer or whatever about it, but ya couldn't send because apparently it was getting filled up with spam. Until thats fixed I don't relaly know how I could set it up.
I have past and present logos of all 16 teams (and defunct ones) so no worries there.
rmered, if you wanna help or have any ideas or suggestions, either post again here, or email me at
Thanks
Like This
rmered
May 24 2007
I have vector versions of all the current ones, and have traced some of the older ones.
Plus I have raster copies of all the older ones.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
oh good that'll make for clear logos
by older ones, do u have all the 80's shield logos?
Like This
davidson
May 24 2007
awesome stuff lads. the board needs the southern influence. i have all international, super 14, nrl,super league, guiness premiership and heinken cup logos should they start a rugby section
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
hey good idea davidson
we should all join up and request together
AFL, Rugby, anything else?
Like This
Alphabet Man
May 24 2007
In about 2004 I sent Chris about 100 odd logos from AFL, NRL, NBL, the old NSL i think, EPL and Olympics.... no word on whether they were used or not
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 25 2007
Alphabet man, if u still have them it would be greatly appreciated
I would use them for past logos, not current as many have changed in 3 years
I have got nearly every AFL logo possible
but I should try and hunt down some cricket and A-League as well.
If there still on ur computerr, dont delete them. They will be handy.
Rmered and I have AFL logos pretty much covered, but yours would be good as well.
We will need them to be vector images.
Thanks heaps,
Gibbsyspin
Like This
Alphabet Man
May 25 2007
Oh nah, sorry mate, this was in 2004 on another computer. And they were jpeg's, all they were were the currents, so i'd say you've got them. I think I once had a few other logos such as grand final logos but im not sure where they ever went.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 25 2007
Ive been browsing and Ive got nearly everything!
Grand final logos from 1997 onwards,
Auskick, NAB Draft, NAB rising star, AFL Record, AFL World, AFL Events and Hospitality (!!)
I have nearly everything!
Although alphabet man, you can contribute.
I mean it doesnt have to be AFL, we can request for more than just that.
Although it sounds like the way Chris Creamer brushed you off, it already looks like a bad omen.
Oh well. Keep trying, I guess.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
Any footy-mad Australians like a section on Australian Rules Football logos?
Send your thoughts to this topic
Cheers,
Gibbsyspin
----------------------
C'mon!! I know you're out there!!
Like This
Frenchie
May 24 2007
How but some Canuck? We like our Footy too...
I'd say you shouldn't need a petition, just a solid case for it...
Hopefully, there are enough quality logos around that would fill-up the section, if it were put together...
p.s.: Lucky you're not a Bombers' fan, or I'd never back you up...
Like This
rmered
May 24 2007
Not only would I support such a thing, but I am also in a good position to help set it up.
But the Collingwood logo in the sig is making me physically ill.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
pies logo lol
I was gonna contact Chris Creamer or whatever about it, but ya couldn't send because apparently it was getting filled up with spam. Until thats fixed I don't relaly know how I could set it up.
I have past and present logos of all 16 teams (and defunct ones) so no worries there.
rmered, if you wanna help or have any ideas or suggestions, either post again here, or email me at
Thanks
Like This
rmered
May 24 2007
I have vector versions of all the current ones, and have traced some of the older ones.
Plus I have raster copies of all the older ones.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
oh good that'll make for clear logos
by older ones, do u have all the 80's shield logos?
Like This
davidson
May 24 2007
awesome stuff lads. the board needs the southern influence. i have all international, super 14, nrl,super league, guiness premiership and heinken cup logos should they start a rugby section
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 24 2007
hey good idea davidson
we should all join up and request together
AFL, Rugby, anything else?
Like This
Alphabet Man
May 24 2007
In about 2004 I sent Chris about 100 odd logos from AFL, NRL, NBL, the old NSL i think, EPL and Olympics.... no word on whether they were used or not
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 25 2007
Alphabet man, if u still have them it would be greatly appreciated
I would use them for past logos, not current as many have changed in 3 years
I have got nearly every AFL logo possible
but I should try and hunt down some cricket and A-League as well.
If there still on ur computerr, dont delete them. They will be handy.
Rmered and I have AFL logos pretty much covered, but yours would be good as well.
We will need them to be vector images.
Thanks heaps,
Gibbsyspin
Like This
Alphabet Man
May 25 2007
Oh nah, sorry mate, this was in 2004 on another computer. And they were jpeg's, all they were were the currents, so i'd say you've got them. I think I once had a few other logos such as grand final logos but im not sure where they ever went.
Like This
gibbsyspin
May 25 2007
Ive been browsing and Ive got nearly everything!
Grand final logos from 1997 onwards,
Auskick, NAB Draft, NAB rising star, AFL Record, AFL World, AFL Events and Hospitality (!!)
I have nearly everything!
Although alphabet man, you can contribute.
I mean it doesnt have to be AFL, we can request for more than just that.
Although it sounds like the way Chris Creamer brushed you off, it already looks like a bad omen.
Oh well. Keep trying, I guess.