Discussion Random Chat MegaThread

https://twitter.com/RAWK_Meltdown

Here's my reason against lol, some supporters are muppets. Over the past 5 years or so there's been a lot of disappointment aswell. But it's all part of the ride, and things are genuinely looking up.

Curious questions; why rule out Arsenal but don't rule out Chelsea? Arsenal are a far more likeable club and team.

I need to start following a Barclays PL team.

Who should I go for and why?

Teams that I don't want to go for:
  • Man U
  • Man C
  • Arsenal
Joooiiin uuuusssssss.......Beeecoooome aaaaa Reeeeed... :creepyface:

You'd take Arsenal before Chelsea and Liverpool.
But if you're looking for an underdog, Norwich or Crystal Palace.
They'll never win anything major, but occasionally they'll beat a top flight team.

https://twitter.com/RAWK_Meltdown

Here's my reason against lol, some supporters are muppets. Over the past 5 years or so there's been a lot of disappointment aswell. But it's all part of the ride, and things are genuinely looking up.

Curious questions; why rule out Arsenal but don't rule out Chelsea? Arsenal are a far more likeable club and team.

haha ok cheers. Liverpool are sounding more likely ATM.

I ruled out Arsenal because my other mate goes for them, and I want my own team lol

Yeah I would rule out Chelsea straight away if I was you - shit club.

Chelsea straight to the list in that case!

Joooiiin uuuusssssss.......Beeecoooome aaaaa Reeeeed... :creepyface:

Yeah, it's getting more likely ando

• Man U
  • Man C
  • Arsenal
  • Chelsea

They'll never win anything major, but occasionally they'll beat a top flight team.

At least Norwich will stay in the Prem. You could always support a team that floats between the Prem and the Championship... unbridled joy every few years

Nah, can't go for Arsenal because my mate goes for them. Apparently Chelsea are no good to go for.

Nah not really after an underdog, I'm after a team that can beat all of my mates teams lol

Crystal Palace.
loLNVQb.png

Swansea or Southampton are the hipster/underdog teams to root for.

1354549568134.png

Swansea or Southampton are the hipster/underdog teams to root for.

which is why I stayed away from them.
Unless you also want to get a short back and sides haircut, and leave the top long, and download the latest Passenger CD from iTunes.

Even though i'm a Liverpool man i must throw in Everton as a decent pick, not a lot of cash to dump on players but they're around the 5-7th place mark, play good football under Martinez (good manager) and they no longer have Moyes. Decent aussie following, too.

which is why I stayed away from them.
Unless you also want to get a short back and sides haircut, and leave the top long, and download the latest Passenger CD from iTunes.

It's called a salard and you have just insulted half of the Jumper Board's citizens for their choice in haircut.

And we don't use iTunes. Or know who Passenger even is.

But seriously, the team chooses you. It'll always be forced and you'll end up, slowly, liking a club for a certain reason. It even happens when you've had a concrete team for a decade – if you support a club through a pick of the hat or from a list, I don't know... I don't think it matters who you support, but just watch some games and you'll gravitate towards someone.

And just because we all support Sky Four teams doesn't mean you have to.

But seriously, the team chooses you. It'll always be forced and you'll end up, slowly, liking a club for a certain reason. It even happens when you've had a concrete team for a decade – if you support a club through a pick of the hat or from a list, I don't know... I don't think it matters who you support, but just watch some games and you'll gravitate towards someone.

And just because we all support Sky Four teams doesn't mean you have to.
SA is right. Im not sure what access you have to sporting TV channels, NM design, but Im sure if you watch a few games and maybe some episodes of a EPL based soccer show (something like The Footy Show but better) there will be a team that eventually chooses you.

Yeah I am going to third that point. You don't choose your team it chooses you. A forced choice never seems to work and you will never feel truly connected to that team, however by watching games and finding a team that just feels right will leave you with a stronger connection. For example, I supported Sydney FC because I had no real choice of team in the A-League when it started and I never felt a strong connection to them (never bought merchandise even when I had the chance and never really wanted to go to games), however when the Wanderers began to come into the fray as a new club I began to follow along and naturally I gained a connection to them and am now fully supporting them (have 2 jerseys and will definitely go to a game when I get the chance) and have completely ditched Sydney FC as a team I support.

Also just because a mate supports someone should not cause you to automatically exclude that team from being yours, doing that just limits the possibility that you will find the right team for you.

Yeh that and I know it is fun to have a bit of a friendly sporting rivalry with a mate but it is also great fun to sit down with a like minded sporting mate, watch the game and have a couple of beers (or soft drink depending on your age :))

I need to start following a Barclays PL team.

Who should I go for and why?

• Man U
  • Man C
  • Arsenal

Aston Villa are my club but they are a bit painful to follow at the moment. Still, a club with a great history.

Not Liverpool is all I'll say.

My advice is to play Fifa for a while and randomly select a premier league side each game. You'll eventually fall in love with certain teams and players and it will happen naturally.

It's more interesting to avoid the rich clubs but they are the only teams that win anything.

Too mainstream, right?

It's genuinely less interesting to follow a side when heaps of people you know do as well. Liverpool are comfortably the most widely supported club in Australia based on empirical evidence.

Yeah he should follow a fake club instead.

Breaking news: Clubs that aren't Liverpool are fake and Liverpool are real.

It's genuinely less interesting to follow a side when heaps of people you know do as well. Liverpool are comfortably the most widely supported club in Australia based on empirical evidence.
And you know this how? It's really not. Maybe for fair-weathers.
Breaking news: Clubs that aren't Liverpool are fake and Liverpool are real.
That's totally what I meant.