Play Nice Random Chat Thread: Episode III

Their attack on the 2016 elections the most effective, has ruined US confidence in their own system.

I can't buy this.

How is Trump a good idea as far as they're concerned.

That flu I spoke about getting turned into pneumonia. Every time I started to get better I'd get smashed by some other virus that people are intent on spreading by not staying home and it just kept going until eventually enough crap moved into my lungs.

There's a whole other lesson about casual & contractor employment, or just the general imbalance of power in the workplace here, too. Most people I speak to are afraid to take sick days. Our current mode of production is really ill equipped to deal with an epidemic.

That flu I spoke about getting turned into pneumonia. Every time I started to get better I'd get smashed by some other virus that people are intent on spreading by not staying home and it just kept going until eventually enough crap moved into my lungs.

There's a whole other lesson about casual & contractor employment, or just the general imbalance of power in the workplace here, too. Most people I speak to are afraid to take sick days. Our current mode of production is really I'll equipped to deal with an epidemic.

1) Did you get immunized?
2) What is the typology?
3) Have you had blood tests to determine your immune profile?

I can't buy this.

How is Trump a good idea as far as they're concerned.

The Russians and Putin were first and foremost very very keen to ensure Hilary didn't get in, rather than caring about who did as a result.

Putin blamed her,not unreasonably, with orchestrating the street protests and attempted colour revolution against him.

After Libya he concluded - again not unreasonably - that the ultimate goal of Clintonite policy was him being overthrown which probably would have ended up him going out like Gaddafi.

She would also undoubtedly have ramped up the Syrian War on the side of the jihadis, she'd said as much, toppling their only Middle eastern ally.

Also, the op was aimed at destabilising the US system long term, and it's worked. They are hopelessly divided over it, they wasted years on the Mueller thing, their media has gone crazy.

The idea Trump is some master GRU asset is nonsense.

That they "interfered" in the election is proven fact.

But all they did is what the Americans did to them and many others.

1) Did you get immunized?
2) What is the typology?
3) Have you had blood tests to determine your immune profile?

1) nope, was just out after surgery around the time immunisations were kicking about. Won't make that mistake again.

2) I tested positive to influenza B going back a few weeks now via nasal swab. I got over that and then something else floated about which I caught (not sure what). Sinuses never cleared and then it all moved downwards from there. Apparently the vaccinations did very little since the strain that smashed us this season mutated soon after the shots were given. Which probably explains why the herd immunity failed at my workplace.

3) we're beginning testing now for that. When I was younger there was a bit of debate over whether or not I had MS. The specialists ended up erring on the side of 'not', but after this my doc wants to re-open that investigation.

1) nope, was just out after surgery around the time immunisations were kicking about. Won't make that mistake again.

2) I tested positive to influenza B going back a few weeks now via nasal swab. I got over that and then something else floated about which I caught (not sure what). Sinuses never cleared and then it all moved downwards from there. Apparently the vaccinations did very little since the strain that smashed us this season mutated soon after the shots were given. Which probably explains why the herd immunity failed at my workplace.

3) we're beginning testing now for that. When I was younger there was a bit of debate over whether or not I had MS. The specialists ended up erring on the side of 'not', but after this my doc wants to re-open that investigation.

Get on to those B & T cell counts mate. :thumbsu:

Read and understand:

The Russians and Putin were first and foremost very very keen to ensure Hilary didn't get in, rather than caring about who did as a result.

Putin blamed her,not unreasonably, with orchestrating the street protests and attempted colour revolution against him.

After Libya he concluded - again not unreasonably - that the ultimate goal of Clintonite policy was him being overthrown which probably would have ended up him going out like Gaddafi.

She would also undoubtedly have ramped up the Syrian War on the side of the jihadis, she'd said as much, toppling their only Middle eastern ally.

Also, the op was aimed at destabilising the US system long term, and it's worked. They are hopelessly divided over it, they wasted years on the Mueller thing, their media has gone crazy.

It all seems a tad far fetched to me, beyond generic foreign policy interests, although I acknowledge that Trump only exists because "liberal" politics has jumped the shark by several miles.

fs
It all seems a tad far fetched to me, beyond generic foreign policy interests, although I acknowledge that Trump only exists because "liberal" politics has jumped the shark by several miles.

Tbh lots of science seems pretty far fetched to me.

But that doesn't mean it's not real, it patently is.

There's a whole other lesson about casual & contractor employment, or just the general imbalance of power in the workplace here, too. Most people I speak to are afraid to take sick days. Our current mode of production is really ill equipped to deal with an epidemic.

My old boss used to hate people taking sick days, worked with heaps of people that refused to take a sick day (unless they were really really sick). Used to do my head in. Nothing worse then working next to someone sick, coughing and carrying on. You also have to carry them a bit because their performance was down. Worst of all you’d know that it was going to go through the whole crew.

I remember reading an article stating that people going to work sick costs the economy a massive amount of money. Something like $100M.

My old boss used to hate people taking sick days, worked with heaps of people that refused to take a sick day (unless they were really really sick). Used to do my head in. Nothing worse then working next to someone sick, coughing and carrying on. You also have to carry them a bit because their performance was down. Worst of all you’d know that it was going to go through the whole crew.

I remember reading an article stating that people going to work sick costs the economy a massive amount of money. Something like $100M.

Imagine we had a really nasty strain come through, how quickly it would run through the entire labour force. All because it's commonplace for a person or company to pressure its workers out of using their entitlements.

Because he's a better idea than Clinton after Obama was making all those war with Russia noises in 2015/6.

And Clinton was going to confront Russia in Syria - no fly zones over Aleppo etc, and she was also going to really ramp up the effort to overthrow Assad.

Russia's ability to stand by and defend its ally has won it much needed international prestige, especially in an era where US commitment to allies is very thin.

It would be understandably worse with a small or your own business.

It sucks when you’ve got 2 or 3 people on a job that needs to be handed over and you’re struggling to make the handover, then one of the blokes gets sick. I’ve been in that position myself, both as an employee and employer. A cold and you push through but if someone turns up with gastro or the flu they’re going to cost you.

We see it in footy too. I hate it when I hear “half the team had gastro”. If the first person who had gastro stays away it’s isolated.

Their attack on the 2016 elections the most effective, has ruined US confidence in their own system.

No I mean how was it (the second most) effective. How much do you think was a Russian op.

Anything before he went to Russia and asked for political asylum.

ie Are you saying he was put up to the whole thing by Russia? If so that's very deep and forward thinking on their part (hardly a surprise they think like that tho #chessmasters ,) its a possibility I guess.

I missed this before but its pretty spot on imo. As someone so connected to international politics they live in the bush out the back of nowhere.:D

And while I'm on the subject of posters that aren't currently around to respond right at the moment....

Don't mean to burst anyone's bubble here, but before the confusion and amusing comprehension fails get too far out of hand I'd just like to state for the record that Sopwiths is not an "animal acupuncturist" at all. She is actually a highly-experienced veterinary technician, whose knowledge of allopathic veterinary medicine is second to none. As a number of posters on this forum that have PM'ed her for veterinary advice will attest. When it comes to (regular, established) science/medicine in the treatment of animals, Sopwiths knows her stuff backwards.

She is currently employed in an integrative practice, meaning she has to be familiar with both allopathic medicine as well as alternative modalities. Hence her boss sending her off to acupuncture lectures. Obviously, simply attending lectures on animal acupuncture doesn't make her an "animal acupuncturist", any more than the me attending a bunch of philosophy lectures back at uni makes me a "philosopher".

Again, my apologies for raining on anyone's active imagination parade.

I've had acupuncture and it works on me. Why wouldn't it work with animals?

It sucks when you’ve got 2 or 3 people on a job that needs to be handed over and you’re struggling to make the handover, then one of the blokes gets sick. I’ve been in that position myself, both as an employee and employer. A cold and you push through but if someone turns up with gastro or the flu they’re going to cost you.

We see it in footy too. I hate it when I hear “half the team had gastro”. If the first person who had gastro stays away it’s isolated.

It sucks, but employers need to suck it up, regardless of whether they're a small business or not.

On the flu, which is getting worse every year, I have a theory - am interested in folks views.

The major Australian cities have huge Chinese populations, and immense tourism from China

"China was the largest source country with over 1.4 million visitors nationally, it was also the largest source for NSW, Vic, SA, Tas. and the ACT"

China and south east Asia is where flu strains tend to emerge and evolve.

With so many people getting on planes and going back and forth between China and Oz, various strains of flu are going to mutate quickly.

How many Chinese students for example go to the home village, which has ducks and pigs everywhere, to see the grandparents before they come to Australia to study for four years?

That's why flu is getting worse in Oz.

No I mean how was it (the second most) effective. How much do you think was a Russian op.

Anything before he went to Russia and asked for political asylum.

ie Are you saying he was put up to the whole thing by Russia? If so that's very deep and forward thinking on their part (hardly a surprise they think like that tho #chessmasters ,) its a possibility I guess.

I reckon he was motivated by himself, but worked out the only way to do what he wanted to do - expose what the USG is doing - and actually have the chance of not ending up dead or in Gitmo, was to work with the Russians.