Play Nice Random Chat Thread: Episode III

Anyone else waste 10 minutes last night watching Tomic and dad on 60 minutes.
They live in fairy land

Nope. I was busy paying off my mortgage after landing 4 x 10's in a poker tournament.

RE Hope St. Yesterday there was a fire truck with an issue at a building site. Today it seems there’s been a shooting. Maybe I should’ve put a danger bonus in my price. lol

Have lived in the area on-and-off for a while and Hope St has a history of incidents, including the murder of Jill Meagre several years ago. Perhaps a name change is in order. Good luck with the reno. :D

My brother lives just round the corner near the train station. There's been plenty of bad shit go down there, but I love the place. The food and brewery's.:thumbsu:

Brunswick is a great place. I lived there for many years till moving to Coburg about 3 years ago. My auntie lived in Hope Street till she passed away a couple of years ago. Now there was a tough old bitch, loved her.

Turns out some St Kilda boys popped into my little mates kinder today, they did some kicking until said little mate sent the ball over the fence. The only other ball there was a soccer ball. Turns out the big footy players had come to town with only 1 flat football and none to give out to any of the places they were going to.

Our judicial system is a joke. I was just reading a story in our local paper where a ex prison guard punched his then partner in the head and face as she cowered on the ground. She then tried to lock herself up in the bathroom to call police but he kicked the door down, threw her mobile in the toilet and continued punching her before trying to choke her. He then verbally abused her before he began punching her in the head and face again. His actions were influenced by alcohol. Then you hear the judge babble on about how some cases of such serious and prolonged assaults involving such extreme violence meant a fully suspended sentence was not an option before handing him a nine month jail term to be suspended after two months served.

What an absolute joke. This bloke is going to possibly serve 2 months in jail when he should be locked up for 10 years minimum.

A bit of a strawman argument no? There are plenty of vermin in society, crook bankers and media/celebs inciting violence against kids are two kinds of evil. The media has long deserved a kick in the teeth for the current 'culture war' we have.

Except the bloke in the photo I put up got a nice little payout, just like the little smug campaigner in the MAGA hat will. You don’t think the kid was partaking in the culture war THEY have?

Again, you are not really addressing the issue. I’ve covered the smirking kid extensively already, this is about libel and defamation of character. Wearing a Maga hat is nothing, a localised phenomenon, in terms of the culture war, its worth is very little. If I wore a maga hat to uni, that would have bugger all effect on the outcome of this culture war. Inciting violence against kids and blatantly lying, being fully aware of the implications, on massive stages, like news and social media, is a dangerous road to go down.

So what about the money, he’s going to be treated as a racist piece of crap the rest of his life for smirking, what part of that seems perfectly fine with you. Mob justice.

Calm down. Not for the rest of his life. Like you said, he’s a kid. He’s got heaps of time to mature and realise what a complete dick he made of himself. When he does he’ll go on Ellen and make some more money. He’s just a smug kid. We’ve all been there, luckily for me I wasn’t a kid in an era where everything was captured on film. Equally unlucky for me I wasn’t able to sell my story and sue celebrities.
What a time to be alive ey. A couple of generations ago that kid stands in front of someone from the Lakota preforming a ceremony and all of a sudden he’s going to be in far worse trouble then condemnation on social media.

Fair to say we differ somewhat on our interpretation of the word "vermin".

s-l300.jpg

Which led me to ponder.....

Since mice, for example, are widely considered vermin....what would it be like if all mice were actually life-sized Alyssa Milano's?

I'd be getting me a cheese house for starters.

Calm down. Not for the rest of his life. Like you said, he’s a kid. He’s got heaps of time to mature and realise what a complete dick he made of himself. When he does he’ll go on Ellen and make some more money. He’s just a smug kid. We’ve all been there, luckily for me I wasn’t a kid in an era where everything was captured on film. Equally unlucky for me I wasn’t able to sell my story and sue celebrities.
What a time to be alive ey. A couple of generations ago that kid stands in front of someone from the Lakota preforming a ceremony and all of a sudden he’s going to be in far worse trouble then condemnation on social media.
Calm down, really, is this bay 13? Not even remotely agitated.

As I said, you were not arguing the issue and gone on some weird strawman tangent, therefore why should I bother.

Fair to say we differ somewhat on our interpretation of the word "vermin".

s-l300.jpg

Which led me to ponder.....

Since mice, for example, are widely considered vermin....what would it be like if all mice were actually life-sized Alyssa Milano's?

I'd be getting me a cheese house for starters.
I’m glad my post compelled you to upload a rather raunchy image of her.:thumbsu:

Calm down, really, is this bay 13? Not even remotely agitated.

As I said, you were not arguing the issue and gone on some weird strawman tangent, therefore why should I bother.

I’m glad my post compelled you to upload a rather raunchy image of her.:thumbsu:

I mean calm down on the ‘he’s going to be labeled a racist piece of crap for the rest of his life’. He’s not. Unless he looks for more attention he’ll fade into obscurity.

Maybe, but labels do unfortunately stick around for long enough.