Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

Welcome back!!

Cheers

I was on a self enforced media blackout. All media. Except the nsw health website and bom. And the afl app. Even missed the start of the riots in the US. It was bound to happen yet again sooner or later. Where is Nat (or is it Earl?) Turner when you need him.

Cheers

I was on a self enforced media blackout. All media. Except the nsw health website and bom. And the afl app. Even missed the start of the riots in the US. It was bound to happen yet again sooner or later. Where is Nat (or is it Earl?) Turner when you need him.

Val turning into Malcolm X is a positive development.

Cheers

Must’ve been interesting turning on the TV.. although you really haven’t missed much, it’s like one of those really bad daytime soaps, we’re all hanging for the ending but those stupid storyline’s are being played out over six months, that shouldve been wrapped up in two minutes. Oh and that orange idiots still in power.

anyone who's posting shit like this is a vile propagandist and not remotely worth listening to

Do you reckon he works for Mossad? Or gets finding via them or something similar. I've often thought that about him.

It's a rude tweet, people die in custody of long term illnesses serving long sentences in their later years. Not many non aboriginals die from things like cleaved livers or being cooked in a divvy van. 3% of the population, one fifth of the prison population, what's going on there? But at the same time it's nothing like it was 30 plus years ago.

The cops don't get away with murder like they used to. Mostly.

At the same I doubt any of those people ole mate interviewed would know the names of the last blackfella NT police beat to death for example. Tho I didn't remember the name of that woman the cops shot either and I was pretty upset about that at the time and wrote a local politician a few letters asking wtf we weren't more upset about it.

Sounds interesting, worth going back to read?

Nah. It’s not worth it. I just shared new videos of police brutality against BLM protesters every day.

The police are settling down a bit now because they’re seeing the politicians will throw them under the bus if they’re caught hurt anyone.

Be interesting to see where the protesters go from here. They probably feel like they’ve achieved a lot but if they want real change they need to keep going.

Been wondering where you’ve been.
Enjoying ignoring the world.

It felt like the more I posted here the longer it would be till the footy started. Less than a week now. Things are starting to open up in NSW too. No new cases round here for months now. So I've been catching up on various work.

I feel much better for having minimal media contact. Including the telly. I've only been watching non topical kids shows if I look at it. The world is still pretty ****ed up tho. You'd never know it just day to day round here.

Nah. It’s not worth it. I just shared new videos of police brutality against BLM protesters every day.

The police are settling down a bit now because they’re seeing the politicians will throw them under the bus if they’re caught hurt anyone.

Be interesting to see where the protesters go from here. They probably feel like they’ve achieved a lot but if they want real change they need to keep going.
America has some serious problems and they go back generations.

Remember Colin Kaepernick or whatever his name was? He was protesting what people are rioting about now. He even copped shit here for that.

Cops in the US are really shit tho. And They've been ramping this stuff up for a decade, since Obama was elected. A whole lot of internal police newsletters and private comms got leaked after one of these killings a decade ago in Seattle. They showed an underlying hostility toward the general public, especially the poor and especially poor black people. Along with some resentment about a black guy being President. Cops are writing articles promoting taking back the country, supporting the Tea Party and the like. You could see it would end in mass rioting.

And that wasn't the worst of it.

Reagan oversaw the crack epidemic, Clinton (and Biden who was instrumental in pushing three strikes laws) oversaw the beginning of the era of mass incarceration and private corrections. People like Trump and the Wall St scammers who brought about the GFC have helped loot millions in black American wealth over the last 40 years.

Serious problems that will time and political will and effort to solve.

Protesting alone won't do it.

I saw some cops recently got sacked for pushing some old bloke around and that promoted the rest of their colleagues on anti riot duty in the same city to go on strike. If they went on strike more often there would probably be less rioting.

Do you reckon he works for Mossad? Or gets finding via them or something similar. I've often thought that about him.

It's a rude tweet, people die in custody of long term illnesses serving long sentences in their later years. Not many non aboriginals die from things like cleaved livers or being cooked in a divvy van. 3% of the population, one fifth of the prison population, what's going on there? But at the same time it's nothing like it was 30 plus years ago.

The cops don't get away with murder like they used to. Mostly.

At the same I doubt any of those people ole mate interviewed would know the names of the last blackfella NT police beat to death for example. Tho I didn't remember the name of that woman the cops shot either and I was pretty upset about that at the time and wrote a local politician a few letters asking wtf we weren't more upset about it.
He served in the IDF. Then came back here and boasted about how many people he killed in service.
Then he bashed his wife and was charged for it.
Now whenever a mass protest takes place he takes a microphone and trolls protesters with clever editing and questions designed to make them look clueless.

Most Australians are harmonious and understand the difference between right and wrong. They don’t get too deep into the political side of things.
He uses his background to his advantage and it’s all to please his scumbag supporter base.

There's an astounding amount of complete ****wits walking around this city.

I literally called this out Friday morning.

Literally to a tee. Whatever’s people intentions to protest and the stupidity considering the lockdown we’ve had, I can’t stand flogs like this bloke using it to their advantage.
295D130E-9B38-4A0C-88A2-AF8D1A31C787.png

anyone who's posting shit like this is a vile propagandist and not remotely worth listening to

Indigenous Australians make up 3.3% of the population total.

Meaning if his stats are true that's an over representation by nearly what, a quarter of all people in prison.

That's the thing about stats, it depends on which ones you look at to prove what you say.