Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

You went about five posts longer than I did.

Are we really going to be subject to this same old shit again?
So you want it to go back to being an echo chamber...interesting. Echo chambers led to the shock people encountered at the UK election result - "what but the twitter polls..."

Echo chambers lead to people thinking Trump was guilty and that the senate saved him.

Echo chambers lead to people thinking TOD, Sopwiths, Jean, and co. are the voice of reason. The reality is they are not. Just one side of the coin.

So go back to thinking you are above others LtK. It's that mindset that has put people completely out of touch with the rest of society.

So you want it to go back to being an echo chamber...interesting. Echo chambers led to the shock people encountered at the UK election result - "what but the twitter polls..."

Echo chambers lead to people thinking Trump was guilty and that the senate saved him.

Echo chambers lead to people thinking TOD, Sopwiths, Jean, and co. are the voice of reason. The reality is they are not. Just one side of the coin.

So go back to thinking you are above others LtK. It's that mindset that has put people completely out of touch with the rest of society.

Um, I wasn't asking for an example of the same old "I'm such a superior thinker" shit.

But I suppose it answers the question.

Bye.

Client rang our office this morning. (Not my client)

"About my 11am meeting today.

Just wanted to let you know about my condition. I spontaneously projectile vomit and have uncontrollable diarrhea.

SHOULD BE FINE THOUGH."

He's here now. The girl running the meeting looked like she was walking the mile.

Pray for Smaturin and his tiny office.

Hi......the name's Smaturin.............nice to meet you...........

The people will when they find out socialism is a joke.

Open borders
Free schooling - i mean who doesn't want to pay taxes for those that want to go to uni and study gender studies...
Hates capitalism unless he's benefitting from his book being sold by a big publishing company and it being sold by Amazon
Endorses 'The Green New Deal'

Booming economy and record low unemployment across the board and people want Bernie. Crazy.

Does Dominic Cummings barrack for North and post here?

Open borders
Free schooling - i mean who doesn't want to pay taxes for those that want to go to uni and study gender studies...
Hates capitalism unless he's benefitting from his book being sold by a big publishing company and it being sold by Amazon

Booming economy and record low unemployment across the board and people want Bernie. Crazy.

Nothing Bernie is proposing is different to standard practice in most if not most Western countries.

And let us bathe in the hypocrisy of YOU, who works in that cushiest of molly coddled little worlds - Australian higher education/academia - sounding off about government spending.

17.5 per cent super in your account, brilliant wages and conditions, and you're acting like you're JD Vance lol.

Open borders

If the economy is doing so well, why are they printing money?

And why did the markets seize up at the first hint money printing would stop?

Are you in any way familiar with Donald Trump's business career?

Nothing Bernie is proposing is different to standard practice in most if not most Western countries.

And let us bathe in the hypocrisy of YOU, who works in that cushiest of molly coddled little worlds - Australian higher education/academia - sounding off about government spending.

17.5 per cent super in your account, brilliant wages and conditions, and you're acting like you're JD Vance lol.
I'm not whining though. That's the point. The people that are complaining are those on social media and college campuses acting like they are entitled to everything they want. Forget those (myself) that paid off their HECS debt or families that were responsible and saved...no no no we'll pay for everyone regardless of how shit your degree with no future is.

So you can spin it all you want. Trump has done great things. The only people that want Bernie are the entitled next way that want to work part time, have debt removed, and get paid to learn the guitar at home.

I reckon he's there only chance.

Of course, they will cut his nuts off if he actually wins the presidency.

I’ve said it heaps of times, him with Tulsi as VP would cream Trump. You’re right though, the DNC don’t like either of them because they can’t control them

You only like him because Joe Rogan told you to.

Middle-aged and still you need people to think for you. Disgusting!

Record low unemplyment for women, latinos, African American adults, African American youth...

Man of the people.

Not sure what everyone is complaining about. Imagine how much better the economy would be if they finished the wall and got rid of all the illegal immigrants that are draining the economy.

If the economy is doing so well, why are they printing money?

And why did the markets seize up at the first hint money printing would stop?

Are you in any way familiar with Donald Trump's business career?

I would happily take such a poor ‘business’ career, banging models and playing golf sounds good to me.

Markets seized up? You mean reached record highs and there was a technical sell off?

Stick to your humanities and local govt glad-handing mate, irrespective of your thoughts on the man, a rational thinker would acknowledge he’s done a good job and he is certainly not the war monger ‘everyone’ thought he’d be.

Sure he’s no statesman, but he’s done a very decent job.

...... grabs popcorn.

Shit. Another wise head in the radom thread. Yet another example of hope. It's easy to forget that the woke squads populate social media and big footy but that normal logical people exist.

I would happily take such a poor ‘business’ career, banging models and playing golf sounds good to me.

Markets seized up? You mean reached record highs and there was a technical sell off?

Stick to your humanities and local govt glad-handing mate, irrespective of your thoughts on the man, a rational thinker would acknowledge he’s done a good job and he is certainly not the war monger ‘everyone’ thought he’d be.

...... grabs popcorn.

No I mean when the market crashed in November 2018. When the Fed started ever so slightly turning off the free money tap.

Then they turned it back on because the yield curve was inverting and a recession inevitable.

He's done a good job when we look back at his presidency.

EDIT - I mean you can't tell if he's done a good job untill the presidency is over.

You only like him because Joe Rogan told you to.

Middle-aged and still you need people to think for you. Disgusting!

Lol. How funny was that?

I’ve liked Tulsi for a while but she’s been completely blocked. I like that Bernie hasn’t changed since the 80’s. He’s right, there should be no billionaires. TBH I’ve liked Bernie since Chomsky endorsed him, Rogan was just the icing on the cake.

Will anything change if he gets in? Doubt it. I just want the lunatic that’s put the world closer to midnight then ever before out of there.

...... grabs popcorn.

I could be wrong but I’m pretty sure I read/heard the other day that their economy is really starting to slow down?