Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

LOL. No need for the qualification! The chances of anyone mistaking your bizarre ranting for professional psychology seem pretty unlikely!

Your information about my physical condition comes from me, so I'm hardly looking for sympathy. It's called taking the piss out of myself and enjoying life. You should try it some time!

I'm lucky enough to have lived a life free of mental health problems. But that doesn't mean I should choose to ignore it when someone trivialises it in someone else. What you walk past is what you accept or whatever they say.

Anyway Groin and I have exchanged enough conversation on here for me to feel comfortable sharing my opinions on his posting with him. I would hope he'd do the same. Good on you for defending his honour though 👍

So the moralizing was just a stunt? Okay, fair enough. :thumbsu:

I was obese twice. 1995-2013, 2015-present.
Well if Covid-19 wipes out the planet and we are the last two left you just lost yourself a future partner.

Also that second part of your post is pretty campaignerish. Mental illness doesn't need to be used as an insult, particularly against such a banal call as "you guys are boring".

You are a frustrating SOB Groin. You could be the most entertaining person on this board but you seem to be unable to resist pushing shit too far. Come on man!
I never knew of a mental illness. I only remember stuff from a general discussion thread in a different forum before he disappeared - L7 weenie stuff. If after that point he had discussed as much (not in my presence) then I genuinely hope he's better etc.

Anyway Groin and I have exchanged enough conversation on here for me to feel comfortable sharing my opinions on his posting with him. I would hope he'd do the same. Good on you for defending his honour though 👍
giphy.gif

Indeed. You'd be a strong contender for my vice president. If not a worthy Secretary of State (men can be secretaries in 2020 now too so don't be offended by the name).

Saw this vid on Gervais' Twitter page.

Aquarium in Chicago that has closed due to the coronavirus let the penguins out to have a bit of a look around the place.

Cute.

"So this is where you guys have been hiding all the fish."

Thanks for your opinion that no one asked for.

I often found your continual whiny "woe is me. life is hard" posts back in the day about living in Tassie and going to uni studying a shit degree pretty boring but I never added my two cents. Good to see you've gone from being a whiner to being an entitled whiner.

Reow! Kitten has claws!

gokangas

Pell - if he was getting off, they would have done it during the hearing.

They haven't even granted leave to appeal.

They have gone off to write long and detailed reasons why he's not getting off.

MAYBE they'll flick it back to CoA for another run.

But at one point Judd, under intense questioning re the sacristy issue, made the point that if the bench continued its line of questioning to its logical conclusion, they were saying the witness was incorrect or lying - and it isn't the High Court's place to overturn a finding of fact in this matter.

The old white blokey legal establishment want him to get off because him being guilty means they've been shit at their jobs all their lives.

The establishment looks after its own.

Watched the killing fields last night JeanLucGoddard . Very compelling. There’s a lot more of that stuff to come out imo. Makes me wonder why they put cameras on SAS soldiers tbh.
Probably to debrief situations.

I don't think they care that much about killing civilians. They don't do it for fun or anything.

I know or knew a few SAS fellas over the years. Most fought in SE Asia during the 60s, not just in Vietnam but in Malaysia and Indo as well.

In some cases their job was to target and kill civilians. Specifically union organisers and other potential commies.

I don't think they care that much about killing civilians. They don't do it for fun or anything.

I know or knew a few SAS fellas over the years. Most fought in SE Asia during the 60s, not just in Vietnam but in Malaysia and Indo as well.

In some cases their job was to target and kill civilians. Specifically union organisers and other potential commies.

Definitely for debrief, probably even live feed.

They’re trained killing machines. I don’t want to make excuses for any war crime, but what’s the difference between this and the amount of civilians killed with drones? It’s just more personal. War is ****ed

I was obese twice. 1995-2013, 2015-present.

Also that second part of your post is pretty campaignerish. Mental illness doesn't need to be used as an insult, particularly against such a banal call as "you guys are boring".

You are a frustrating SOB Groin. You could be the most entertaining person on this board but you seem to be unable to resist pushing shit too far. Come on man!

He's the worst kind of person. His whole life has been easy - taxpayers paid for his education all the way through to PhD, he gets to work doing what he actually enjoys which is a rare privilege in this society, taxpayers pay for his very cushy life in academia, taxpayers pay his 17.5 per cent super, yet he sooks about "lefties".

He leads the most protected life you can get, but sooks about being "under attack" and whines about being a victim (from 16 year old girls lol) because his life is so easy he actually has to invent threats.

Brain is so cooked from social media he's lost whatever reference points about civil behaviour he ever had - like mocking people for being poor and having mental health struggles from the comfort of his taxpayer funded gig.

I mean, you can have fun pushing the sooky little shit around for a while - he runs away and cries then, and he's easily lured into spectacular self owns, because he's nowhere near as smart as he thinks he is.

But hey, that's sinking to his level.

Just put him on ignore.

Watched the killing fields last night JeanLucGoddard . Very compelling. There’s a lot more of that stuff to come out imo. Makes me wonder why they put cameras on SAS soldiers tbh.

Yeah, I know there's lots that hasn't been reported yet.

The real question is how did that footage get given to Mark Willacy now, and by who?

Expect SAS is preparing the ground for public opinion to cop the news that operators, up to and including famous names like Ben Roberts-Smith, are going to be charged with murder, and rightly so.

I think that is the issue now mate, they've been Afghan so long, and the mission is so screwed, all moral compass long ago nlost and they HAVE started killing civilians for fun.

Certainly lots and lots of evidence that is what is happening.

Yeah, I know there's lots that hasn't been reported yet.

The real question is how did that footage get given to Mark Willacy now, and by who?

Expect SAS is preparing the ground for public opinion to cop the news that operators, up to and including famous names like Ben Roberts-Smith, are going to be charged with murder, and rightly so.

And for what purpose did was the footage leaked, moral or political?

He's the worst kind of person. His whole life has been easy - taxpayers paid for his education all the way through to PhD, he gets to work doing what he actually enjoys which is a rare privilege in this society, taxpayers pay for his very cushy life in academia, taxpayers pay his 17.5 per cent super, yet he sooks about "lefties".

He leads the most protected life you can get, but sooks about being "under attack" and whines about being a victim (from 16 year old girls lol) because his life is so easy he actually has to invent threats.

Brain is so cooked from social media he's lost whatever reference points about civil behaviour he ever had - like mocking people for being poor and having mental health struggles from the comfort of his taxpayer funded gig.

I mean, you can have fun pushing the sooky little shit around for a while - he runs away and cries then, and he's easily lured into spectacular self owns, because he's nowhere near as smart as he thinks he is.

But hey, that's sinking to his level.

Just put him on ignore.
You heard the man OP. Don't think for yourself and make up your own mind. Let JLG be the thinker for us and if you oppose him you are wrong. That's not enough, let him twist the narrative in his favour.

Jyrz.gif

If you want a picture of the future JLG wants, imagine a boot stamping on a human face—for ever.

And for what purpose did was the footage leaked, moral or political?

Both.

SAS wants to protect its reputation and ability to operate.

Hence breaking omerta and coopeerating with the Brereton Inquiry.

And needs political support to do that.

You heard the man OP. Don't think for yourself and make up your own mind. Let JLG be the thinker for us and if you oppose him you are wrong. That's not enough, let him twist the narrative in his favour.

Jyrz.gif

If you want a picture of the future JLG wants, imagine a boot stamping on a human face—for ever.

I have taken you off ignore purely for the purposes of a discussion about 1984, which you have referenced repeatedly in the last few days.

What do you think 1984 is about, what is the fundamental lesson from it?

This appears to be suitably random chat.

I have taken you off ignore purely for the purposes of a discussion about 1984, which you have referenced repeatedly in the last few days.

I may be off but I think 1984 is about:

a white male that falls in love with a woman. In their leftie oppressive culture white cisgender love isn't allowed (HOW DARE HE!). So he is captured by the thought police (Jack Dorsey's police force of the future), stands trial in front of the sheep (the X is the same symbol used by the extinction rebellion. Chadwiko and Sopwiths are there. ToD is there holding Sopwith's purse (his testicles are inside) so she can do the 'X' symbol too), and tortured until he is lobotomised (to think like the rest of them).

As the credits roll Lizzo jumps on the stage and they all clap because it's beautiful that morbidly obese women are no longer oppressed by the patriarchy - the music isn't important!

That's the beauty of art - we all interpret it in our own ways. Oh except if you're a white male because if your opinion doesn't align with the masses you're a racist/misogynist/nazi and automatically wrong.

I think that is the issue now mate, they've been Afghan so long, and the mission is so screwed, all moral compass long ago nlost and they HAVE started killing civilians for fun.

Certainly lots and lots of evidence that is what is happening.

Geez I hope not.

Jyrz.gif

Sometimes you are such a whiny sook.

Definitely for debrief, probably even live feed.

They’re trained killing machines. I don’t want to make excuses for any war crime, but what’s the difference between this and the amount of civilians killed with drones? It’s just more personal. War is f’ed
Drones are different.

There is a level of removal from the situation.

These guys are there looking at people then taking away the only thing they ever really had

I hope there is more to this than we know. IE good, accurate Intel, that is trustworthy, that these people they are killing are very bad.

Cos that about the only possible justification for it. Unfortunately that may not be the case. If so its a disgrace.

When I was in high school we studied it and one kid actually said he was sire that it was about how yroublesome non conformists are.

I think he became a real estate agent who believes in discipline.