Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

Poor form mate.

I didn't say they WERE, very different.

They whole thing is a frigging tragedy.

(EDIT - deleted out of respect for TT as don't wish any confusion nor to start a shitfight)

WTF is going on in here?

Even ignoring the 2nd part of the equation (which is undoubtedly tough in these circumstances)… Anyone doing approx. 140kms per hour on an Australian highway is endangering life. AND anyone driving with drugs in their system is endangering life. Put them both together and they definitely are.

Anyone that's driven highways and seen one of these hoons speed past like this know how dangerous they can be (because they can literally appear out of nowhere). If everyday drivers legally change lane at exactly the wrong time, anything horrible can be the result!

Poor form mate.

I'm the last person that would just assume that they are automatically beyond reproach, but I agree that I don't know how the ciritisism of their protocols could be concluded without a) relayed video footage, b) reliable witness testimony or c) a significant forensic investigation, all of which are very unlikely to be publicly available at this point in time.

As for the perp bolting, let's face it, they probably twigged to how this was going to play out once they gauged the carnage of what just occurred, or could just as likely have panicked in shock as to what just happened right in front of them. Maybe it was just pure opportunism also, but this wouldn't make sense considering the car, DNA and police radio data would likely reveal their identity anyway. It would have been a brutal scene and would psychologically impact upon most people.

Heidi Murphy saying Porsche driver took gruesome pics of dead cops and uploaded them to internet.

Cops sayiong this morning they expect him to hand himself in today.

Sounds to me like a veiled threat (thinly) of, if we have to come find you, you may well "produce a weapon" and our members will be forced to defend themselves in true VicPol style.

If that’s true he’s an absolute scumbag.

Oh yeah, that's just a monumentally awful thing to do.

It also demonstrates that he was in command of his faculties enough to make an informed decision to run.

One thing to say, "this horrifically traumatic thing happened in front of me, I panicked and ran". That's plausible.

To say "this horrifically traumatic thing happened in front of me, I panicked and ran, but only after stopping to take multiple pictures of the dead people which I then uploaded to social media" yeah nah mate, that doesn't wash.

Oh yeah, that's just a monumentally awful thing to do.

It also demonstrates that he was in command of his faculties enough to make an informed decision to run.

One thing to say, "this horrifically traumatic thing happened in front of me, I panicked and ran". That's plausible.

To say "this horrifically traumatic thing happened in front of me, I panicked and ran, but only after stopping to take multiple pictures of the dead people which I then uploaded to social media" yeah nah mate, that doesn't wash.

It’s bizarre. Don’t know how I’d act after something like that happened right in front of me...so hard to get my head around it. Maybe I could give benefit of doubt for taking photo for legal reasons...putting them on the Internet is where I just think nope. That stinks

Yeah, agreed. Glorifying in it.

Let's just cool our jets on unsubstantiated rumors.

This is starting to get in to "find a rope and hang a fellow" territory.

You don’t think if he took photos of the dead bodies and put them on social media qualifies him as a scumbag?

Do you have proof of this?

If not, will you concede that this is designed to psychologically manipulate someone's agenda at the expense of 4 dead people?

I think people are basically conditioned to take photos and post them these days if anything happens. It might even be he has the phone set up to stream at any point if he's pulled over by cops. If he had any brains tho he would have done what he could to help after the accident.

The truck driver is in shit.

Modern low profile lights are harder to see IMO. They're like that cos old style beacons are visible for kms so you can easily adjust from speeding if you're observant, but the new leds don't create the same level of light.

The highway patrol just drove past and pulled someone over out the front as I was reading this thread just now weirdly enough. (Apparently they are blitzing at the moment.) There is stuff all traffic on the roads right now so it's good timing. The top of the light is covered, unlike old school beacons so it might be harder to see from a truck.

Is it confirmed that he did that? My Twitter feed has lots of people talking about it, but no actual story I can find?
This link says he did

I don't know the Eastern Freeway very well. Is that part of the Freeway straight or bendy? Slowing a truck from 100 down to 40 doesn't happen quickly. Every chance the driver didn't see the cops until its too late and panicked. One thing is for sure, Connect Logistics will have every single truck defected for the slightest issue. The company is in a world of shit.

Last edited by a moderator:

This link says he did

Ashton highlighting why he is unfit to hold the position yet again:

1587606551719.png

Don't forget that this is the same person who was second in charge of the OPI and claimed he did not know that Nicola Gobbo was acting in concert with corrupt police in setting up her clients. Ashton will be relishing this distraction, and milking it to death.

As for the claims of "photos":

1587606659516.png

Do not forget that this is a news.com.au report and hardly the bastion of quality journalism.

Were these alleged photographs taken before or after the accident? It is very common for people to takes photographs on their phones as a means to record dfence/prosecution evidence for a pending legal proceeding. I dare say that most people have done this.

View attachment 863214

Don't forget that this is the same person who was second in charge of the OPI and claimed he did not know that Nicola Gobbo was acting in concert with corrupt police in setting up her clients. Ashton will be relishing this distraction, and milking it to death.

View attachment 863215

Do not forget that this is a news.com.au report and hardly the bastion of quality journalism.

Were these alleged photographs taken before or after the accident? It is very common for people to takes photographs on their phones as a means to record dfence/prosecution evidence for a pending legal proceeding. I dare say that most people have done this.
The inference is the photos were of the bodies.

View attachment 863214

View attachment 863215

They’re all running the story of him sharing photos with friends