Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

Do you reckon?

.....or has he just..........grown up?
This attitude is why the planet is ****ed.

If selling out = growing up then the sooner people like you die from the next pandemic the better off those of us who survive will be.

This attitude is why the planet is f’ed.

If selling out = growing up then the sooner people like you die from the next pandemic the better off those of us who survive will be.
He didn’t grow up, he took a pay check to write controversy, I hope he enjoys the rewards.
There’s not much point arguing about it.

He didn’t grow up, he took a pay check to write controversy, I hope he enjoys the rewards.
There’s not much point arguing about it.

Yeah. He sold out. He's a whore.

But he's not honest enough to drop to his knees and gob the ruling class in public.

Counties (not countries) in the US are the basis of their local political structure. I think that's what he meant.

You’re right, I just read the post properly.

So far I’ve only seen statues torn down in England (statue of a slaver) and also Belgium (statues of Leopold who was as evil as Hitler or any other genocidal pricks).

Im not sure they’ll be tearing down statues of former slavers like George Washington, Thomas Jefferson or Andrew Jackson in the US but you never know. To be honest it seems like every rich white family owned slaves, even some working class families had at least one slave. Even the native Americans participated in the slave trade.

Some ****ing dark times in founding of America. I think this is why people take offence with Trumps ‘Make America Great Again’ line, because it’s never been great for a huge amount of Americans. I mean segregation wasn’t that long ago, so what’s this great period that he’s referring to?

This worked well

Posted April 14, 2020

Asked by reporters at the White House about his plan for reopening the U.S. economy and working with individual states, U.S. President Donald Trump on Monday said his authority, on the subject matter, "is total."

(Reuters) - Arizona again told hospitals to activate the coronavirus emergency plans after cases spiked following reopening, turning it into a U.S. virus hotspot along with neighboring Southwest states.

The state’s stay-at-home order ended on May 15, and its cases have increased 115 percent since then, leading a former state health chief to warn Arizona may need new social distancing measures or field hospitals.

State health director Cara Christ on Saturday told hospitals to “fully activate” emergency plans - a message she last sent on March 25 - after Arizona’s largest medical network Banner Health warned it was reaching its capacity in intensive care unit beds.

“Since May 15, ventilated COVID-19 patients have quadrupled,” Banner Health tweeted on Monday, adding it had hit capacity for some patients needing cardiac and respiratory care.

The alert came after Arizona, New Mexico and Utah each posted rises of 40% or higher in new cases for the week ended June 7 compared with the prior seven days, joining hotpots in the South like Florida and Arkansas, according to a Reuters analysis.

University of Washington researchers estimated on Monday 145,728 people could die of COVID-19 in the United States by August, raising their forecast by over 5,000 fatalities in a matter of days.

In Arizona, a “cavalier” exit from the state’s successful stay-at-home program caused the sudden case surge, said former state health chief Will Humble.

Note to everyone, always make your own recordings of interviews. Even if it’s just a tape recording, harder to twist truth when there’s more then one copy.

Some ******* dark times in founding of America. I think this is why people take offence with Trumps ‘Make America Great Again’ line, because it’s never been great for a huge amount of Americans. I mean segregation wasn’t that long ago, so what’s this great period that he’s referring to?

Georgia has been a shit show electorally . They’ve gone out of their way to make it harder for blacks to vote. Systemic racism.

MAGA relies on a white reimagining of the past. Bill and Shirley, Apple pies and all that.

Georgia has been a shit show electorally . They’ve gone out of their way to make it harder for blacks to vote. Systemic racism.

MAGA relies on a white reimagining of the past. Bill and Shirley, Apple pies and all that.
Man wake up it’s Washington vs everyone else over there.. here’s Grayson's bill regarding the banning of transferring of military equipment to the police in 2014. This was during a Democrat held house and senate. Now all of a sudden they’re taking a knee, alls good in the world, please.

Pretty hard to argue against when it’s all laid out like that.

Also exposes Ali for what I have suspected. Just another media hypocrite.

Honestly further to this, just keep it in mind when Aly goes on one of his holier then thou virtue signalling wanks. He’s just like the rest of em. Even had the front to say to Heritier ‘I too have suffered from racism’ only to go on and downplay what happened to Heritier because they wanted to shut down the story.

FWIW Aly comes from a very privileged background. Poor fella. Don’t know how he managed to get through it.

When 40/50 million people become unemployed, told to isolate and left fending for themselves.
In the same breath the worlds richest man wealth has risen by 50 billion to 150 billion, and the same people are now fighting scraps at the table, still yelling at each other over historic intergenerational wrongs. We don’t have much of a hope.

does anybody ever wonder if every corporate PR department is bending over backwards to support a cause, you’re no longer part of a revolution, you’re part of a marketing exercise..

That is how governments and kings started.

Exactly, but we aren't given a viable alternative, we are offered complete garbage as the only offer of change, as if people don't know exactly what the outcome is going to be of a defunded police.

People call us feel good hippies round here and if some campaigner tried that shit their head would be on a pike at the head of the valley quick smart.

it is interesting/amusing that you thought that comment was directed at you.

There were no police through the England during the coal miners strikes. Didn't crime rates drop as a result?

Is that like China having no covid cases after they stopped testing? If there are no police to report crimes to, are there crimes occurring? :stern look

Yeah, I am sure there are going to be zero crimes in Minneapolis once they get rid of police. Will you want to go live there?

All he has to do is mention antifa. He’s playing the true believers like a fiddle.

And that OANN is everyone’s racist uncles favourite new Twitter feed. I

It is the "right" version of Russia I guess.

Racism is bad

I do think it is a soft racism, soft racism does cause harm though to individuals on the receiving end of it.

I mean, how can Eddie really get away with the Goodes King Kong moment after all the shit that happened before that, there must be something wrong with people.

When 40/50 million people become unemployed, told to isolate and left fending for themselves.
In the same breath the worlds richest man wealth has risen by 50 billion to 150 billion, and the same people are now fighting scraps at the table, still yelling at each other over historic intergenerational wrongs. We don’t have much of a hope.

does anybody ever wonder if every corporate PR department is bending over backwards to support a cause, you’re no longer part of a revolution, you’re part of a marketing exercise..

People were joking that Amazon is responsible for the mysterious brick piles because they’re the ones who’ll benefit the most from it.....and I’m like hmmmm 🤔 thats check mate to retail.

I only mentioned it because pulling down statues is so hot right now....

Though the king Leopold ones should’ve been taken down years ago.

On the other hand (no pun intended) as a fan of history I’m a bit torn...maybe they should all stay. There’s no images of Genghis Khan anywhere so no one really knows what he looks like, be good if there was a bust of him somewhere. There’s a statue in Mongolia but that was built long after he past.

It's the countries history good and bad and should be exempt from the latest fashions in "outrage".

We wouldn’t have a single thing left from any ancient civilisation.

In 100 years time the w@nker class might have turned on aboriginals in order to advertise to the world how "empathetic" and "deep" they are, and be tearing down statues of Albert Namijira because he raised his voice to his missus once. Who knows what form idiocy will take then?

You’re right, I just read the post properly.

So far I’ve only seen statues torn down in England (statue of a slaver) and also Belgium (statues of Leopold who was as evil as Hitler or any other genocidal pricks).

Im not sure they’ll be tearing down statues of former slavers like George Washington, Thomas Jefferson or Andrew Jackson in the US but you never know. To be honest it seems like every rich white family owned slaves, even some working class families had at least one slave. Even the native Americans participated in the slave trade.

Some ******* dark times in founding of America. I think this is why people take offence with Trumps ‘Make America Great Again’ line, because it’s never been great for a huge amount of Americans. I mean segregation wasn’t that long ago, so what’s this great period that he’s referring to?

Everyone who could owned slaves, everyone else aspired to. Own one slave you do twice the work and get heaps more profit, own two and that increases. Etc.

The fact they ended it is actually to their credit. Slavery was a European institution and practised throughout the colonised Americas. Buit was also a non European institution. The entire European coast of the Mediterranean was targeted by African and Middle Eastern slavers, and at times depopulated.