- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Article?

System Upgrade - Search is back! - Post feedback.
PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
I’ll raise you an O’Brien, that dude is an irrelevant dult, the two worst attributes of being a politician.Jacinta Allan would be a fabulous disaster.
Rubbish. He used to run a successful windscreen business.I’ll raise you a Tim O’Brien, that dude is an irrelevant dult, the two worst attributes of being a politician.
Half the state couldn’t pick him up out of a line up and when he’s on tv the guy can’t string two coherent sentences together.
Oh him. He used to host Sports Tonight on Channel 10. Has a big jaw, red hair
On a non political note, and in a very short version, I spent the best part of 2 years and $50k so I could still see my best little mate. Not quite 2 years later, after several episodes of WTF, and finally believing it wasn't a train heading for me from inside that long dark tunnel, I get a message yesterday saying she was moving back to whence we had come from and I could either have my best little mate or she was taking him with her .... and we could meet not quite halfway, in her favour of course, for changeovers. The other tale of note is that my work has been *******ed under the guise of Covid 19 culminating in a later starting time ..... which just coincides with school. Silver linings and all that.
Thanks mate, I had an initial outburst of profanity and then it was game day. Sorted out his school already and now we're just debating over a few extra k's. As for my little mate, well, it's a choice between nerf wars and footy and living with dad, or heading back to the GulagChin up mate.
Soldier on.

The imminent demise of Gridlock Dan is obviously not sitting well with some.
Of course, the man is actually a misunderstood saint, and the gullible populace are puppets of the evil Rupert Murdoch.
..........someone pass me the tin foil
You still trying that nickname?
I thought the bollocking you copped in that thread by informed posters woukd have sorted that out.
Call him hotels dan. That campaigners government literally got elected by removing level crossings from busy intersections.
A self reinforcing echo chamber is a "bollocking" these days?![]()
I can see how you ended up in your present mess.
Didn't realise they sold them in supermarkets.
I just put some cheap Aldi ones in the deep fryer. Good enough for me.
You made a bunch of accusations and they were comprehensively disproven. We all learn. We learn from your medical knowledge. Rather than reacting you should have opened yourself to information you did not know.
And yeah the gridlock dan stuff is stupid. You’ve highlighted his govts biggest strength, probably because you got caught in traffic.
Hotels Dan. You’re welcome.
Woolies send them in packs of six
You can check for your local store online
3 stores up here all in stock
Win
Wats the temperature down there atm?
Political leadership in Victoria is at an all time low. Dan has overseen the greatest disaster in Victoria's history - it continues and his mismanagement is breathtaking. So just when the opposition leader should be stepping up we have 15 second grab O'Brien who cannot land a blow on the most incompetent Premier we have ever had. Zero presence - zero cut through - zero impact. Victoria is stuffed and I don't know what the solution is. I think we can be certain neither of the current State leaders will be in their jobs come next election.
He reminds me of Paulie from The Sopranos. Though Paulie would just shoot himself into officePolitical leadership in Victoria is at an all time low. Dan has overseen the greatest disaster in Victoria's history - it continues and his mismanagement is breathtaking. So just when the opposition leader should be stepping up we have 15 second grab O'Brien who cannot land a blow on the most incompetent Premier we have ever had. Zero presence - zero cut through - zero impact. Victoria is stuffed and I don't know what the solution is. I think we can be certain neither of the current State leaders will be in their jobs come next election.
In fairness to Dan, his party ****ed it.. not him, and the poor bloke, being leader, has fronted the media every day since. Some of his answers are are playing politics but you’d expect that.Political leadership in Victoria is at an all time low. Dan has overseen the greatest disaster in Victoria's history - it continues and his mismanagement is breathtaking. So just when the opposition leader should be stepping up we have 15 second grab O'Brien who cannot land a blow on the most incompetent Premier we have ever had. Zero presence - zero cut through - zero impact. Victoria is stuffed and I don't know what the solution is. I think we can be certain neither of the current State leaders will be in their jobs come next election.
Steve Bracks had an almost identical public perception heading into the 1999 election. Being anonymous works to his advantage.I’ll raise you an O’Brien, that dude is an irrelevant dult, the two worst attributes of being a politician.
Half the state couldn’t pick him up out of a line up and when he’s on tv the guy can’t string two coherent sentences together.
Steve Bracks had an almost identical public perception heading into the 1999 election. Being anonymous works to his advantage.
This.It would be in the Libs best interests to shut up, offer the workers something, and do nothing else.
You don't draw the spotlight away from an opposition train wreck.
It's a balmy 9.5 right now, but we've got the icy wind and showers coming straight of the sea, so it feels like 2.