Play Nice Random Chat Thread IV

I'm not "pretending" anything.

You consistently misconstrue me, and it gets to the point where having to clarify myself further only serves to take away my interest in discussing matters with you.

Maybe, but you aren't very clear to begin with.

I think lot of what you say relies on assumptions that I don't think hold up to reality.

We can agree on that much, however, I honestly believe the contemporary western left is more damaging than contemporary conservatism, but make no mistake, it's a choice between the strength of sewerage and nothing more. If forced to choice between misrepresentative statists and misrepresentative corporates, I'll reluctantly take the corporates. Both screw over the working class.

Fair enough. I disagree specifically because I reckon misrepresentative corporates have been running "the state" since i was between three and twelve years old. I don't see a lot of difference between Hawke/Keating and Thatcher on that front.

Maybe, but you aren't very clear to begin with.

I think lot of what you say relies on assumptions that I don't think hold up to reality.
years old.

Plenty of others get me mate, we just have different wavelengths. It is what it is.

Fair enough. I disagree specifically because I reckon misrepresentative corporates have been running "the state" since i was between three and twelve years old. I don't see a lot of difference between Hawke/Keating and Thatcher on that front.

Do you think the bureaucrat posse present better representation? They are only interested in representing their own fetishes.

surely your still capable of operating a bolt?
Way back several lifetimes ago, I recognised an early aversion to walking places and carrying stuff ...... give me some armour, a 105mm and a line of sight target within about 5k, and before you know it, Robert will be your mothers brother ;-)

take a leaf out of gasos book and buy a bike. ;)

1599104403187.png

Vote early and vote often

By
Colby Itkowitz
September 3, 2020 at 10:38 a.m. GMT+10
President Trump, on Wednesday during a trip in battleground North Carolina, urged voters to vote twice, once by mail and once in person, to test the protections intended to guard against double voting.

Trump, who has claimed the 2020 election will be rife with fraud and rigged against him, was asked by a local television reporter whether he had confidence in the vote-by-mail system.
“Let them send it in and let them go vote, and if their system’s as good as they say it is, then obviously they won’t be able to vote. If it isn’t tabulated, they’ll be able to vote,” Trump said.
Intentionally voting twice is illegal, and in many states, including North Carolina, it is a felony.

Anyone else barely watching footy this year? I have watched a handful of games this year, and I'm more than a casual North fan. Whole season feels a bit Mickey Mouse to be honest

I'm the opposite. I'm watching pretty much every game because it's on 7 days a week.

Might have to start getting back into it...

So how are the Roos going? Are we winning?

I usually have it on (until my wife cracks the shits excessively), but only half an eye on some games. The current game is diabolically poor.

It's shocking.

I'm going to re introduce myself to my wife at the end of this. She heads to the other living room to watch the Masked Singer and the Batchy.