- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
- Other Teams
- North Fairfax Kangaroos

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Farkin funnyA whole bunch of us from round here ended up seeing Cheech and Chong about a decade ago.Weeellllllll ?....... :-D

You might have been better off offering them a free ride through the carwash :-D I was in a pub on the Wirral near Liverpool in 96 I think, drinking with a couple of new best friends and watching the FA Cup final, Everton and whoever. Anyway, 1 of my new best mates looked like Fred West, and the more we drank, the more he looked like him. After the match and the whole pub was tanked and singing "you look like Freddie West" to this fella, he got the hump and headed off home. Much to the amusement of every single person. Lol was a funny day. We headed into Liverpool as Everton won the cup and I was chatting up this bird in this pub, when this dwarf comes over, flops his trojan horse old boy out and starts pi$$ing under the table. I'm like, feck off mate, so I go and grab a bouncer to have biggus dickus removed, the bouncer looks at me and gives it "you're not from here, we're you from?" London I tell him ;-) Anyway, him and his mate grab this truncheon packing oompa loompa by the arms and cart him off, still weeing like he drank half a brewery.A whole bunch of us from round here ended up seeing Cheech and Chong about a decade ago.
Somehow one of us, Dave was his name, managed to drop a gram or two of top quality homemade hashish in the lead up to the show. Throughout the show we'd point at him and yell out "Dave's not here man!" then crack up laughing. He was so out of it he didn't know what was going on but a lot of the audience around him did.
I don't think he remembers it to this day.
It was the last day of the Nimbin Mardi Grass in 2009. Turns out Cheech and Chong didn't know what the Nimbin Mardi Grass was. A major disappointment was offering the guys a full pipe of absolutely primo weed I'd kept for the whole night just to have with them only to see them freak out and panic and get all "nah we can't have that here, what about the security guard etc etc". It's like one ever offered them a joint or a pipe before.
Nice guys tho. They were charging people $150 for a meet and greet with photos and donating the money to the Black Saturday recovery and someone told them me and the missus were firies so they asked to meet us. Probably weren't expecting me to rip out a pipe and light up..
The security guard didn't mind a toke afterward either.![]()
You'd reckon they'd have been keen as mustard. Merica is a funny place, not Cheech and Chong funny, or Black Books funny, just most peculiar type funny.I guess you had to be there but "Dave's not here man" is a lot funnier to me after that night with Dave and the bubble hash.
Still disappointed the boys didn't want a choof but Tommy Chong had just done time for running a bong shop in the US so it's maybe understandable. A decade later and weed is outright illegal in only three US states but decriminalised in one of those and completely legal with no restrictions in over a quarter of US states.
Humanities has left the building