Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

If you have a government that is full of corrupt members that are not held to account by any part of the justice system; should we be surprised when mob justice and trial by media becomes the fallback position?

There have been so many scandals involving money and political interference by this government, way more than I can remember from any other one to be honest, the mob is left with nothing but the metaphorical lynching of Porter and Reynolds.

Morrison’s unwillingness to hold anyone to account, for anything, is just adding fuel to the fire.

If he had called an independent inquiry straight away, this whole thing would have been relegated to the ‘can not comment on an ongoing inquiry’ page and would have died out when he was found not to have any case to answer.

Instead his usual tactic of ‘**** you all very much‘ has backfired big time.

He's not even the slightest bit aware of his staggering biases.

Both parties are as bad as each other, just like the States. Do you believe this to be the case or do you favour one over the other?

Not having a go, genuinely curious.

Both parties are as bad as each other, just like the States. Do you believe this to be the case or do you favour one over the other?

Not having a go, genuinely curious.

I slightly favor the LNP over the ALP at the moment, as they are less statist and would take a chainsaw to the absurd level of bludgers in the bureaucracy that are getting carried by the taxpayer.

Otherwise, they are both utter utter shite, and unworthy of the support of the Australian people.

I still don't get what an inquiry would achieve. Applying a parliamentary code of conduct to a situation 33 years ago when the alleged was 17 and not a parliamentarian?

It is a criminal matter and there are no charges, no conviction, the presumption of innocence must apply. Let his constituency decide his fate at the next election.

I think this string puts into words how I feel about it. At some point it would be nice to hold politicians accountable to a level of behavior befitting their job. Also if these sorts of things are resolved thoroughly and timely we might actually be able to cut down on the mud slinging that comes up at election time.

Is interesting piece in that exact debate.
With social media being the only link to the outside world, gotta wonder how many of people like this the lockdowns have created.
just as the ‘likes’ phenomenon can be attributed to psychology, same can be said of the use of shadow banning people, if an already at risk person, starts posting yet no one see’s, likes or comments, they ultimately become more insular and head to where they find communication.

I slightly favor the LNP over the ALP at the moment, as they are less statist

Hahahahahahahahahaha.

Lining up with the party of cops and more cops and laws to favour cops because you got your knickers in a twist when they let women play footy.

You have the emotional and intellectual standing of a 17 year old.

I slightly favor the LNP over the ALP at the moment, as they are less statist and would take a chainsaw to the absurd level of bludgers in the bureaucracy that are getting carried by the taxpayer.

Otherwise, they are both utter utter sh*te, and unworthy of the support of the Australian people.
Party politics has such a grip on this country, shame really when we have produced such quality independents such as Wilkie, McGowan and Xenophon. Democrats sort of had the right idea years ago before Lees sold them down the river.

Hackers talking election.. worth a watch

We just write ours on a piece of paper and some random person counts them up. There’s always going to be some kind of voter fraud. Shit even JFK used the mob to win an election. Spose democracy only works if people believe in it. Americans got a look at what happens when a large chunk of the population don’t believe in it anymore. The world got to see that the biggest threat to the most powerful country is their own people.

We just write ours on a piece of paper and some random person counts them up. There’s always going to be some kind of voter fraud. sh*t even JFK used the mob to win an election. Spose democracy only works if people believe in it. Americans got a look at what happens when a large chunk of the population don’t believe in it anymore. The world got to see that the biggest threat to the most powerful country is their own people.
The above movie was talking about the 2016 election, including Georgia, Not the recent one but it’s clear as day what happened.
It has been a systematic destruction of confidence of the process.

The above movie was talking about the 2016 election. Not the recent one but it’s clear as day what happened.
It has been a systematic destruction of confidence of the process.

I only watched the first 5 minutes. Confidence is everything. If America get some crazy Republican running in the next election they could really finish the job Don started. In fact if someone like that comes along they should probably take them out.

Donny certainly wasn’t the start but was probably the catalyst for a group of individuals stating never again.

Some people are so desperate for a culture war because they think it'll give their lives some meaning.

Nope.

And they'll 'lose' the war against an opposition that isn't even participating.

Some people are so desperate for a culture war because they think it'll give their lives some meaning.

Nope.

Have you been over there lately? Seems pretty bad....but I can’t tell if that’s just stuff in the news or more a general unrest. Timmy doesn’t give much away.

Literally no one has actually been 'cancelled' who didn't 10000% deserve it.

Nope.

Yeah righto mate...