Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Hahahaa the debate certainly has changed, it’s now turned into which embarrassing drunk uncle do you invite over for Xmas. If you can only pick one..

Apparently one of them is credible. :rolleyes:

Don't some of you folks feel a bit stupid about the Trump invective now?
Not really. This is just business as usual for governments.

Trump did stuff like hoard PPE during COVID then offer it to hospitals at increased prices or onsold it to foreign orgs to sell to hospitals at a profit.

There is shit and then there is shit that's heaps worse and its easy to distinguish between them.

Not really. This is just business as usual for governments.

Trump did stuff like hoard PPE during COVID then offer it to hospitals at increased prices or onsold it to foreign orgs to sell to hospitals at a profit.

There is sh*t and then there is sh*t that's heaps worse and its easy to distinguish between them.

Just admit that you were sucked in, became a twitter zombie, and now you see the error of your ways.

Then stop eating fast food.
I don't eat fast food.

Except pizza from "local" (ie nearest town 20 - 50 km away,) pizza shops that aren't franchises. Or burgers from Wadeville Woolies.

(If you're trying to be metaphorical I don't use MSM media sources, or the ABC anymore, either.)

I don't eat fast food.

Except pizza from "local" (ie nearest town 20 - 50 km away,) pizza shops that aren't franchises. Or burgers from Wadeville Woolies.

(If you're trying to be metaphorical I don't use MSM media sources, or the ABC anymore, either.)

I see you changed tack pretty quickly.

Do they put "Frankenseeds" on your pizza?

I only read twitter links from this joint. Apart from GR's footy stuff you post most of them.

I don't give a flying **** about where you eat or 99% of your other habits.................aside from when you post flat out tin foil hat bullshit.

Huh?
Ferbs has been pretty consistent hating both Trump and Biden.

I don’t think I’ve read anyone excited about Biden or the Democrats tbh. As for myself I’m just glad that Trumps doesn’t have the nuclear codes anymore but it hasn’t cooled international tension with the other mob in charge.

Trump was a bumbling idiot when it came to IR in the Middle East, but he pretty much continued Obama's Pivot through the Free and Open Indo-Pacific (FOIP) strategy. His tact changed a little bit after he fired Bolton.

Biden is just building on the former two presidents and I regard him as more of a hawk than Obama. He knows exactly what he is doing, Trump largely didn't. That is why Biden scared me more than Trump in regards to international tensions.

Trump was a bumbling idiot when it came to IR in the Middle East, but he pretty much continued Obama's Pivot through the Free and Open Indo-Pacific (FOIP) strategy. His tact changed a little bit after he fired Bolton.

Biden is just building on the former two presidents and I regard him as more of a hawk than Obama. He knows exactly what he is doing, Trump largely didn't. That is why Biden scared me more than Trump in regards to international tensions.

I don’t think Biden knows what he’s doing most of the time. I feel like he’s taking lead from the Democrats top dogs, and yeah, they are very hawkish. Spose at least with Trump we knew his intentions.

This pretty much echos my thoughts, Trump was a two bit hustler with the scrutiny of all the media..
Biden is a fascist, in the true meaning of the word, basically hasn’t done a press briefing, and by the looks of it won’t answer questions from the media..
manufacturing consent will be easy after trump..

I don’t think Biden knows what he’s doing most of the time. I feel like he’s taking lead from the Democrats top dogs, and yeah, they are very hawkish. Spose at least with Trump we knew his intentions.
Kind of knew Trump's intentions, but the guy was the most erratic (foreign policy) president ever to enter office. Didn't make him any less damaging though.

I think he was erratic because he didn’t know what he was doing, hasn’t been around the traps long enough to know the difference between business partners making money and allies, thought they were one and the same..

Don't some of you folks feel a bit stupid about the Trump invective now?

Don't you understand that many of us on this thread already know all this stuff you post as some great revelation?

That the US is a managed democracy under Capitalism is something the likes of myself, ferbs, DesertRoo etc have been saying for years.

Hahahaa the debate certainly has changed, it’s now turned into which embarrassing drunk uncle do you invite over for Xmas. If you can only pick one..

You jest, but when Biden was considering running for President he pitched his strategy to journos and potential campaign people as the "shit on the Thanksgiving table" strategy.

A crazy person (Trump) had come to Thanksgiving dinner and done a shit on the table. His pitch to the electorate would be that he'd not only clean it up, but not do any further shits.

So in many ways he sees himself as the less crazy Trump.

The really interesting thing with Biden is his staffers, who have come up in an age knowing the GOP is radicalised, that compromise is useless, that they (Democrats) are seen as the enemy in every sense.

And how they are influencing the Biden Presidency accordingly.

Don’t think it was virtue signalling. The guy was a obnoxious dickhead

Yeah, but the amount of investment in one of them and the relative silence applied to the other................is somewhat startling.

It's as if they have their "preferable" tyrant now.

I call that............stupid.