That's ****ed. It looks like you literally had your head kicked in. How long ago was that? I hope there's no lingering issues, mate.As opposed to my scarred up bonce. The scars have healed heaps now but this is my forehead after a brawlView attachment 1138501
pretty lucky not to lose an eye too..
View attachment 1138502
That's f’ed. It looks like you literally had your head kicked in. How long ago was that? I hope there's no lingering issues, mate.
As opposed to my scarred up bonce. The scars have healed heaps now but this is my forehead after a brawlView attachment 1138501
pretty lucky not to lose an eye too..
View attachment 1138502
The earring is the only thing I am embarrassed about in that pic. It was a different time
Damn, and yeah, I get the whole not wanting to show your face thing. That's absolutely ****ed. I can't even begin to imagine how much that would suck, and obviously that's putting it lightly.It was about 15 years ago. I got glassed and then stabbed. I have a scar across my nose and on my neck. They’ve mostly faded. I was a lucky boy. Lost a bit of blood. There’s more photos but I don’t want to show them on here because it shows my whole face.
The person that did it didn’t realise I knew a lot of people at the pub and I’m pretty sure they regret it...
Christ.
Did you give the old "you should see the other guy?"
Damn, and yeah, I get the whole not wanting to show your face thing. That's absolutely f’ed. I can't even begin to imagine how much that would suck, and obviously that's putting it lightly.
I can honestly, and thankfully, say that I've never been in a real scrap in my life, even on the footy field. I've never understood people who go searching for it either. My brother can get very lippy and he's been in a few, but I'm the opposite. I'm the type to calm friends down and try to crack a joke to turn a tense situation into something a bit more lighthearted. Haha I also tend to focus my destructive tendencies inwards and not outwards, especially when on the drink.
I grew up in some pretty tough areas so you are bound to end up in one or two, but have never understood blokes who go looking for it or don't try to avoid it. Seen it go awfully wrong so many times.
Oh, yeah, I get that. There's no doubt that some people find themselves in situations where it's unavoidable. And I'm not saying I've lived some sheltered life or anything -- I'm from a single parent, working class family in country vic and a lot of people I grew up with were downright ****ing vicious tbh, but I don't know, it's just thankfully never a situation I found myself in and maybe when there was a precipitous situation I would ignore it. I find it pretty easy to compartmentalize and ignore people who are lippy and actively looking for it and I'm pretty slow to get my temper up, even if they get personal.I grew up in some pretty tough areas so you are bound to end up in one or two, but have never understood blokes who go looking for it or don't try to avoid it. Seen it go awfully wrong so many times.
Damn, and yeah, I get the whole not wanting to show your face thing. That's absolutely f’ed. I can't even begin to imagine how much that would suck, and obviously that's putting it lightly.
I can honestly, and thankfully, say that I've never been in a real scrap in my life, even on the footy field. I've never understood people who go searching for it either. My brother can get very lippy and he's been in a few, but I'm the opposite. I'm the type to calm friends down and try to crack a joke to turn a tense situation into something a bit more lighthearted. Haha I also tend to focus my destructive tendencies inwards and not outwards, especially when on the drink.
Yep. No doubt about it. It's preening, and arrogant, and just gross. One time a mate of mine was just talking to a girl we went to school with and who we were friends with, and 5 minutes after they'd stopped talking, her boyfriend, who must have been ****ing surveilling her, confronted him about it. Absolutely cooked behavior.Toxic masculinity, defined.
Yeah, I get that. Like impressionable kids who think they get clout from mates or whoever for who they can kick the shit out of kind of thing?I’ve been in more fights then I can remember. I was an idiot from about 14 to 25ish. Nothing good comes from fighting, especially in pubs. I grew up listening to stories of fighting, it was glorified tbh. I teach my kids different and that’s all I can do. They do BJJ 6 hours a week but purely for self defence.
My ex had one of them in the bottom of her undies drawer; I always wondered what it was. Of course, it's a hammer. Thanks for clearing that up

![]()
Christian Porter defamation case: judge rules Porter’s barrister Sue Chrysanthou must stand aside
The former attorney general agreed to mediation with ABC ahead of federal court ruling that one of his barristers can no longer represent him in the casewww.theguardian.com
When the AG who was in charge of defamation reform launches a defamation case against the national broadcaster and falls flat on his face.
I’ve been in more fights then I can remember. I was an idiot from about 14 to 25ish. Nothing good comes from fighting, especially in pubs. I grew up listening to stories of fighting, it was glorified tbh. I teach my kids different and that’s all I can do. They do BJJ 6 hours a week but purely for self defence.