Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Anonymous is Jeff Bezos [emoji12]

They might be having a secret relationship[emoji12][emoji12]

IMG_5970.JPG

This is so sad, he wrote "Now, wherever I go, wherever I am, wherever I am I feel on my shoulders the weight of people's skeptical, prejudiced, disgusted and frightened looks,"

Racists are the scum of the earth

Is this like Jacinta?

Nah. It’s more like people that don’t like Andrews made up a story of how really he broke his back.

Obviously it’s not as common of a rumour that I thought. It’ve been sent it by the people that we were discussing a few pages ago that get sucked into Facebook stuff. It’s like a lame version of QAnon.

Dunno iof you've ever heard of that neo liberal psycho Ayn Rabnd and her mid 20th century school of thought, Objectivism, but in her work she talks about "parasites" essentially bludging off the work of geniuses who change the world. Alot of people take this mean dole bludgers and other welfare recipients but its becoming pretty obvious that the real parasites are most of the modern billionaire class. People like Musk, or Bill Gates who hide/launder their wealth in tax free philanthropic foundations while using the money to buy up control of more and more of the developing world under the guise of "charity" and helping people. (You can't deny Gates' good work in combating malaria but to me this is just a marketing exercise to gain good will and a distraction.)

No I haven’t heard of that but thanks for that!

Eat the rich

Nah. It’s more like people that don’t like Andrews made up a story of how really he broke his back.

Obviously it’s not as common of a rumour that I thought. It’ve been sent it by the people that we were discussing a few pages ago that get sucked into Facebook stuff. It’s like a lame version of QAnon.
Last couple of days it has stepped up. Now it includes what he did to who, what they did to him, who did it to him, yada yada yada. If any of this was true no way it would still be unreported in any way.

I think the likely version is that he fell down the stairs (hammered) at Lindsay Fox's place. It explains why there was so little detail in the press - not a good look for a Labor politician to be fraternising with billionaires.

The other version that came out early but has since had a resurgence is that he was beaten up by a mutual Fox acquaintance for inappropriately harassing said acquaintance's teenage daughter.

No I haven’t heard of that but thanks for that!

Eat the rich

If you have the time the article about the Brazilianisation of the world that SimpkinByTheDockOfTheBay posted recently is a pretty good assessment of where the world is at.

Marx was wrong when he said Communism would ineveitably follow the collapse of capitalism. He should have looked to history and taken notice of what happened when Rome fell. The future will be neo feudalism unless something unexpected happens.

If you have the time the article about the Brazilianisation of the world that SimpkinByTheDockOfTheBay posted recently is a pretty good assessment of where the world is at.

Marx was wrong when he said Communism would ineveitably follow the collapse of capitalism. He should have looked to history and taken notice of what happened when Rome fell. The future will be neo feudalism unless something unexpected happens.
Techno-feudalism is what’s next expected in the west.. companies like Uber and Tesla supply and own all the tech and companies just rent it..

You either work above the API, or below the API, or you arrange your life to the point you can finance/generate the resources you need without needing to engage in structured work.

The vast majority of people simply aren't in a position to make the third option tenable.

Techno-feudalism is what’s next expected in the west.. companies like Uber and Tesla supply and own all the tech and companies just rent it..

Its here for a lot of folks already.

Reads like an almost Marxist-style critique in some parts, but it was interesting nonetheless.

I'd say it is totally Marxist, which is why it is so good.

Marx is the best way to UNDERSTAND what is happening in our current late capitalist political economy.

It is many of the Marxist inspired SOLUTIONS to the problems such an analysis identifies that you need to steer well clear of.

View attachment 1148062

This is so sad, he wrote "Now, wherever I go, wherever I am, wherever I am I feel on my shoulders the weight of people's skeptical, prejudiced, disgusted and frightened looks,"

Racists are the scum of the earth

Did you watch Ripple Effect last night after the footy last night?

Produced by Nathan Lovett Murray, it was on the effect that racism has had on Aussie sportspeople.

Nicky Winmar and that photo was the focus. They heard the stories from Nova Peris, Josh Ado-Carr, Bachar Houli, surfer Otis Hope Carey, Akec Makur Chuot and Lovett-Murray.

Bachur came across a beautiful person. The pain in Otis' eyes when spoke was so obvious.

It's worth a watch.

Its here for a lot of folks already.
Have a look much much money people pay Microsoft every year,
Now just wait till everyone merges to 365 and the cloud..
they’ll have to pay for the privilege of accessing their data, and the cost will just increase..
#mafiatax

The natural sciences create material civilization, then the bullshit follows.

No, human cooperation creates material civilisation.

Like, folks had to do a lot of on the spot sociology before they could get around to discovering the laws of physics.

Old mate Archimedes needed a whole lot of people figuring out ways to live together peacefully and productively before he could have his EUREKA moment.

Then let's not call it "politics" at all.

If you and I get together to research a cure for cancer, or design a footpath, then that is a "collaboration", not "politics".

And what happens if and when you disagree about how to get funding for your research, or how you should use it, or bring it to market, or who gets to work on the team that's helping you, or where you should source genetic materials you'll need?

Have a look much much money people pay Microsoft every year,
Now just wait till everyone merges to 365 and the cloud..
they’ll have to pay for the privilege of accessing their data, and the cost will just increase..
#mafiatax

Microsft has already fallen fould of anti trust before.

Will be interesting to see if they have learned their lesson.