Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

b7c1561fa488b4e2355676d8fd6a354f.jpg

Going full vege/vegan is unrealistic and useless chat. For me the talk should simply be around cutting down the amount of meat consumed to a healthier and more sustainable level. If an athlete needs protein to do what he/she does then so be it, they're a very very small minority.

You and I are not elite athletes. We also consume 100kgs of meat per person (in Australia). The Scandinavian countries average around 75kgs. India at only 4kgs.

Cutting a little bit makes sense on all fronts, including my belly size.

Name one champion vegan in a sport that requires power.

And I mean champion. Not just a competitor

lol most ppl aren't vegan dude, and only a tiny amount of people are champions in "power" based sport.
It's only logical to say you wouldn't find many vegans in sport irrelevant of the reason, but you're trying to tie the two together like it's some sort of proof.

It's textbook logical fallacy. Here's one for you: Name me one champion who doesn't poop while sitting down, if you can't then pooping while sitting down equals champion :rolleyes:

No doubt it is up to the individual, but let's not kid ourselves that many in this demographic have not been hysterically judgemental of non vegans at times.

The pontification ledger is well & truly in their favor.

That’s always going to be case, though. When has any meaningful change ever taken place without a good old pontification? 🤣

My lower back has completely packed it in over the last few days. Been stretching, trying to stand instead of sitting at work, etc. Do any of you have any tricks for reducing acute back pain?
I tore all my lower back muscles playing footy as a young fella. Basically couldn't sit up straight, lay down flat and struggled to get in and out of the car. The only things that helped was using the old man's vibrating/heat mat, hanging upside down to stretch my back out and heaps of Deep Heat. These days I do the same to manage it as you (standing up at my desk, stretching) but have found that running and riding the deadly treadly helps a lot. As older blokes, our backs struggle because of the amount fat we carrying around our guts. I'm no diet freak but cutting out sugar (soft drinks, etc) and stop eating things like pasta and bread helps a fair bit to manage the guts.

Going full vege/vegan is unrealistic and useless chat. For me the talk should simply be around cutting down the amount of meat consumed to a healthier and more sustainable level. If an athlete needs protein to do what he/she does then so be it, they're a very very small minority.

You and I are not elite athletes. We also consume 100kgs of meat per person (in Australia). The Scandinavian countries average around 75kgs. India at only 4kgs.

Cutting a little bit makes sense on all fronts, including my belly size.
Cut out the amount of bread and pasta you eat if you want to cut down the belly size. High carb diets are main cause of this.

New to me old trailer brakes fixed, just had the fixing trailer brakes equivalent of winning the lottery, replaced 3 bundy compression nuts and opened 2 bleeders without shearing or stripping any of them, almost unheard of in my experience working on brake lines. and just to add to the experience checked all 4 wheel bearings and the caps came off without being seized and only 1 castle nut needed nipping up.

Sorry mate, this is an english-speaking forum.

It could either be discussing something to do with trailers or a surgeon explaining the ins and outs of a vasectomy

My lower back has completely packed it in over the last few days. Been stretching, trying to stand instead of sitting at work, etc. Do any of you have any tricks for reducing acute back pain?
Endone short term solution.

For long term consult with a decent doctor - maybe a sports medicine physician and get proper diagnosis. May mean an MRI.

I've got some back issues and I'm working with a decent physio after proper diagnosis.

If things really flare up badly I've been prescribed prednisalone (sic) and that usually does the trick for me.

But your issue is likely to be different to mine so seek proper diagnosis.

Where does one get one of these bad boys
Lol I got one from Amazon US a couple of years ago.

I take great delight wearing it around the "green" inner North suburbs.