Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Very strange, but that’s from over 2400 years ago.

Oh no denying their martial abilities or impact on history.

Very odd society though.

Oh no denying their martial abilities or impact on history.

Very odd society though.

Absolutely mental by today’s standard.

History always makes me wonder how we’ll be viewed in a couple of thousand years. As much as I take the piss out of vegans I think our farming practices will be looked back on with disgust.

1609587935223.png
1609588035145.png

1609587732811.png
1609587641851.png
1609587677226.png

Exactly mate. People a couple of thousand years from now won’t be able to understand our mindset and struggles, just like it’s impossible for us to try and understand that of people or a family from a couple of thousand years ago. A lot of people today (in the west) can’t stomach the thought of eating offal, brain, kidney...etc and that was common practice up till only 30-50 years ago. The oldies still love it. They go nuts for liver.

Looked back from Mars you mean?

Exactly mate. People a couple of thousand years from now won’t be able to understand our mindset and struggles, just like it’s impossible for us to try and understand that of people or a family from a couple of thousand years ago. A lot of people today (in the west) can’t stomach the thought of eating offal, brain, kidney...etc and that was common practice up till only 30-50 years ago. The oldies still love it. They go nuts for liver.
Luckily I was on the end of that era

We live in a strange time where poor people are fat because we have an oversupply of food but heather food is more expensive. Very strange

Or when we have had 6 Star Wars movies that despite raking in billions were enough to destroy a franchise to only be rescued by a tv show with a 20cm tall hero and an anti hero whose face you saw for 3 minutes over 15 hours.

Mercury Cider in hand.........happy days!

Yeah, shout out to TOD Jr for his thoughtful Christmas gift of a bottle of Dead Man's Fingers Coconut Rum for those of you who, like me, when applying Hawaiian Tropic suntan lotion have paused and thought 'man, I wish I could drink that shit....ideally in alcoholic rum form'.

The coconut rum I mean, not TOD Jr.

We live in a strange time where poor people are fat because we have an oversupply of food but heather food is more expensive.

Price of corn nuts is through the roof glass coffee table.

571d1f092976dd0906202afae72613e5_w200.gif

Can't remember who, but there are Bolton Wanderers fans in here ..... the very awesome Keiron Lee has just signed ... a right proper midfielder and a great get. Hope he goes well.

They were mental even by the standards of the time in contemporary Greece.

Agree on farming. I also reckon our attitudes to dosing people with anti depressants will be viewed the same way we do mental health practices of decades ago like giving heaps of folks ECT

Exactly mate. People a couple of thousand years from now won’t be able to understand our mindset and struggles, just like it’s impossible for us to try and understand that of people or a family from a couple of thousand years ago.

This is why historians are so valuable.

The ones who spend all day, every day validating their existence by belittling others on an online forum?

See, now you've lost it.

You made a smartarse comment, it came back over the net with interest, and then you switched straight in to overblown lame cliche mode.

Or when we have had 6 Star Wars movies that despite raking in billions were enough to destroy a franchise to only be rescued by a tv show with a 20cm tall hero and an anti hero whose face you saw for 3 minutes over 15 hours.

I haven’t seen any of the new ones or the tv show