Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Staff being LAMEs- aircraft engineers.
The same crew are operating that aircraft tomorrow morning subject to it being fit to fly.

This flight is sending the aircraft overseas to be turned into a freighter and it's a contract job.

The crew operating it are long haul (international) from the QF dreamliner (787).
Damn. I guess they're professionals and they're used to it, but still a good effort. If something like that happened mid-flight when I was on board I wouldn't get within 10 kilometers of an airport for a very long time.

You b@strd
“Plugga duck, plugga duck...
Not a chicken, or a cow...”
How about "Saturday night chook lotto night, got a barrel full of chooks, its gonna be alright yeahhhhh" 🙃

Right so been up since 6.30am trying to fix the light warning on car as beeps constantly.

Just about put the wrench through the windscreen to fix light when a neighbour walks past and offers to help.

Fixed it in 5 minutes.

FMD.

There's a few heating elements that run between the layers.
There was a spark, then a crack then a huge pop as the window started to break away.

It's customary when unusual information is provided to explain what the purpose of this is about.

To prevent ice from forming.

In the same way wings have pitot heat to prevent ice formation, this allows smooth airflow above and under the wings.

A disruption to the airflow and sensors attached can have less than ideal outcomes.

To prevent ice from forming.

In the same way wings have pitot heat to prevent ice formation, this allows smooth airflow above and under the wings.

A disruption to the airflow and sensors attached can have less than ideal outcomes.

It’s for anti-icing
(I think that’s what you were asking)

Thank you fellas. :thumbsu:

Despite rumors to the contrary, I don't actually know everything.

I was looking at Flight Sim 2020 on YouTube the other day and was impressed except for the crashes
That new version has weird bugs like 200m tall skyscrapers in Montana and other anomalies, currently being ironed out.

The realism and input response is very good.

That new version has weird bugs like 200m tall skyscrapers in Montana and other anomalies, currently being ironed out.

The realism and input response is very good.
Yeh some of the reviews had the glitches..the Thames with a waterfall near the Shard for example

Had a little win today.

For the first time since a pretty serious knee reco I managed to go full tilto on a 20m sprint. 3.44 seconds, but baby steps!
Just keep those baby steps for a while mate, and take a leaf from the book by G. Archer on how to footy, straight line it, no turning 🙃