rickety
Sheffield Wednesdays 12 point deduction for this season has been halved

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Snuck into my local bar for a quick birthday pint yesterday, with my best little mate riding shotgun. Sat out the front watching the cars go by, swapped a bit of banter with a couple of local blokes quenching their hard earned. Little mate was impressed by the stage up the back, and that there was music playing. Our new drinking friends introduced us to a game called "make the dog bark". Whenever you saw a dog, you had to growl or bark and try to get a response. There's a pedestrian crossing heading over to the beach, lights turned red and a tradie pulls up with some massive black dog on the back of his ute. The boys rough up dog style like it's a full moon and this dog on the back of the ute psychos up like Cujo. Thankfully the lights changed to green and the ute with it's very angry dog heads away.
rickety, you are without doubt my favorite "scenes from a daily life" poster.
Nah mate, frivolous and vexatious lawsuits are a waste of the court's time and money, which ultimately costs the taxpayer and holds up cases with legitimate arguments.
Former NFL linebacker Emmanuel Acho hosts a balanced and constructive dialogue with white police officers on police relations with Black people in America. It's worth a listen for its fair representation of perspectives on both sides. We need to come together like this more.
Alex Trebek has passed away after battling pancreatic cancer.
RIP.
Lots of irrelevant stuff in this thread, even for a random thread - when bigger more pressing issues demand attention.
I found a gecko in the garden yesterday. A ****ing gecko. In suburban Melbourne.
When the hell did this start?
It's definitely a runaway if it's in suburban Melbourne.
Did it look like this?
View attachment 1006796
Darker mottled brown but similar size to that shot.
As a little tacker was always catching tadpoles and looking under rocks etc and never saw anything like this.
You might be right. Wonder if the proliferation of groceries deliveries has seen one hitchhike into the 'burbs?
here have them here in the USA:The Southern Marbled Gecko:
View attachment 1006806
Apparently it is native to the surrounds of Melbourne, so I may be wrong about its origin, but I wouldn't think it would be that common these days.
What have you done with it?
View attachment 1006807
The Southern Marbled Gecko:
View attachment 1006806
Apparently it is native to the surrounds of Melbourne, so I may be wrong about its origin, but I wouldn't think it would be that common these days.
View attachment 1006807
Darker mottled brown but similar size to that shot.
As a little tacker was always catching tadpoles and looking under rocks etc and never saw anything like this.
You might be right. Wonder if the proliferation of groceries deliveries has seen one hitchhike into the 'burbs?
here have them here in the USA:
View attachment 1006808
The Southern Marbled Gecko:
View attachment 1006806
View attachment 1006807
I reckon that's correct weight. You a bit of a herp (doesn't mean what people think) too mate?
The long story was I saw what I thought was a worm flapping about after opening a long closed gate. Then realised it was a tail and clearly not a skink so searched around and found the culprit.
Had a bit of a look-see then let it go amongst some dense trees/shrubs.
My daughter and I have been catching a few of these (Marbled Geckos) in the past couple of years in the Yarra Park area. Was very surprised when we saw the first one, but they're actually reasonably common if you actively search for them. We see stacks of common skinks, Blue-Tongues and Eastern Water Dragons, too.