Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Yep. Definitely not a white tail. I get them regularly and they're thinner through the torso and more cigar shaped.
It looks a bit funnel web/trapdoorish to me in the second picture.

I've seen dead trapdoors upside down and they look almost exactly like that, but they don't usually end up on buildings and they might not be the only spiders that look like that when they are upside down.

It looks a bit funnel web/trapdoorish to me in the second picture.

I've seen dead trapdoors upside down and they look almost exactly like that, but they don't usually end up on buildings and they might not be the only spiders that look like that when they are upside down.

The trapdoors I have infesting my backyard are more of a dirt brown colour. This one lived in a funnel shaped web. We don't get funnel webs here so mouse or black house spider were my first thoughts.

Spiders especially Huntsmen freak me out a bit but I try not to kill them. Little ones like Daddy Long Legs all fine though.

My first house used to have heaps of tiny scorpions.

Nasty little bastards!

If you walked into a room full of people and one of them was a vegan, how could you even know which one it is?

I’m purely talking from an AFL athlete POV.

And the answer is obviously the person with a T-shirt on with the following

V
E
G
E A T
N

Honestly I don’t care. People can do what they want. I’m literally just coming at it from what’s best for an AFL footballer. We want them to get the absolute best out of themselves and I don’t believe being a vegan is the way to go.

The trapdoors I have infesting my backyard are more of a first brown colour. This one lived in a funnel shaped web. We don't get funnel webs here so mouse or black house spider were my first thoughts.
Depends on where "here" is.

Back when I was in primary school a kid brought in a spider in a jar for show and tell. It was big, ugly and you could see its' fangs,

One of the teachers was a photographer (he had top equipment for back in the day). He sent photos to Melbourne and Sydney museums and his pictures were identified as a variety of funnel web spider. That was in the south western district of Victoria.

Those bastards are more widespread than people believe.

Even the museums initially wrote back saying that the spider could not have been found that far south. That has since been found to be wrong.

Spiders especially Huntsmen freak me out a bit but I try not to kill them. Little ones like Daddy Long Legs all fine though.

My first house used to have heaps of tiny scorpions.

Nasty little bastards!
Yeah, my missus breeds them as well. She had our three year old patting them the other night.
:rolleyes:

You mean, like when they say Donald Trump is a ******* stupid campaigner?
LOL.

He was a good campaigner in 2016. That is how he won.

AFL media. Tim Watson does it all the time. But I've heard them all (most) do it.

Yeah, my missus breeds them as well. She had our three year old patting them the other night.
:rolleyes:

Oh mate........ha. All good though!

How does breeding work? Pets or profit? (or both)

It'll be the one telling everyone that they're a vegan

One of the award winners at the Edinburgh Fringe told a joke about being vegan which was something like: ‘I became a vegan and lost 7 kilos in the first year which I thought was great, later on I realised it was mostly personality’

his lobster was lovely however the prawns he had were even better, got some flatty tails as well,

I have the abalone ready for Christmas day. (like every year)

Free which was a bonus!

i like abbs but they are pretty stong flavour, used to eat a lot f them out on diving trips to the kent group.

Yep not for everyone and certainly I love a bit but then no more.

Yeah right, nice! I can't dive but in Tassie heaps of spots for people to collect easily.

I'm a crayfish denier. Too much work for bugger all tasteless meat.

It's not tasteless if fresh. Quite sweet actually.

If not frozen right it becomes very watery though, yes.

But yes massive pain to eat if having to do yourself

Oh mate........ha. All good though!

How does breeding work? Pets or profit? (or both)
Mostly pets. Not really any profit from it tho there is a market. It would be huge if you could ship live animals overseas. But that would be pretty messed up.

But how does that work? You must have a 100 then if not selling them! ha