Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Had a gorgeous yellow Firestorm I sold and bought a grain silo with the money. Silo wasn't as quick, but it was more steady in the wind :-D Am half seriously considering snagging a bike with a sidecar, just for a little more notoriety for my best little mate when I fetch him to and from school :cool:

That's the V twin motor. Sounds awesome oh man I'd have kept it but we all move on.

Yeah it's your choice and as such a smart poster I'd trust you, but drivers are *ing insane. I've seen heaps of bikes put down due to Taxis and Tourists looking at screens and general stupidity......it's so risky.

Up to you mate but if I had my daughter she isn't going near a bike

That's the V twin motor. Sounds awesome oh man I'd have kept it but we all move on.

Yeah it's your choice and as such a smart poster I'd trust you, but drivers are *ing insane. I've seen heaps of bikes put down due to Taxis and Tourists looking at screens and general stupidity......it's so risky.

Up to you mate but if I had my daughter she isn't going near a bike
Yeah the drivers are the biggest issue, and tbh it's quite bloody daunting even thinking about getting a bike again. I never even had my car licence until I was 40 ..... as well as having the scars to prove that cars sometimes just don't give way. My best little mate is 4ft tall and as bullet proof as I ever was. Gamer than Ned Kelly is the phrase I use for him. I will be asking all of any listening gods to help me when he gets older. Might cost me my best goats too :-D

Always loved a suzuki. K. Schwantz was a superstar. I still have a packet of unopened, unfiltered Lucky Strike smokes just because of him!
Years after my CBR I had an old banger in the GPZ900R. A big old girl that still had some hustle

Always loved a suzuki. K. Schwantz was a superstar. I still have a packet of unopened, unfiltered Lucky Strike smokes just because of him!
Years after my CBR I had an old banger in the GPZ900R. A big old girl that still had some hustle
Mate the GPZ900 was a dream bike of mine as a kid. I did still end up with a big Kwaka later on. A zx9r that was beautiful and blue.

rickety

View attachment 1034617

View attachment 1034618

She needed work so I fixed it all.......was fun project
I had a kiwi mate who was as nutty as a fruitcake. Would buy 3 or 4 bikes at a time and swap bits to make some kind of 2 wheeled scud missile. He'd actually met that fella, the main character from the Worlds Fastest Indian or whatever it was. Used to put cameras on everything as well. Hooked up an old laptop to an even older overhead projector and made us all seasick watching these crazy videos he made on a wall half the size of the one they knocked down in Berlin! Anyone who knew him lost a bet when he died in his sleep. We all thought it would be in some kind of flaming wreck. Sadly gone way too young, 49. A deadset funny ******, crazy like a fool, but a pretty cool cat just the same. And, before I even met him, I shared a place in London with his best mate from school. Small bloody world.

rickety

View attachment 1034617

View attachment 1034618

She needed work so I fixed it all.......was fun project

My old cricket mate (haven't seen for years) I asked to see if engine ok etc after I cleaned her up externally and service etc.

Decided to do 280 on the straight just near Sorell and goes yeah, it's scary fast I wouldn't do it again.

Righto, no shit mate......i simply asked for a test run.......he's very experienced................

I love everything on your post outside the fireworks.

I reckon a waste of money at best of times let alone when Councils and Govts are firing staff left, right and centre due to Covid but can amazingly afford a very expensive fireworks display........

Happy Canada though so don't let me affect your happiness! Hope that positive vibe continues in future and Covid more in the rear view mirror........
I havnt got a real problem with fireworks. They have em here at loch sport and local business provide the majority of the funding. Whilst iam not to fussed the kids appear to love them in the absence of guy forks roll your own we enjoyed as kids. The issue with social spending is there will always be groups that don't benifit from the spending so deem it wastefull.

I am yet to have seen a fireworks that beats anything since I saw the first lot of fireworks I ever saw.

The super dooper biggest firework ever (at the time) at Albert Park lake back in the 90's was pretty good.

Of course, gun powder is for wimps these days. The real connoisseurs go in for ammonium nitrate.

Massive thunderstorms have hit down my way. Lightning, thunder. Real tropical. 45mm in the last hour. The roof on our outdoor undercover area didn't hold up. Gutters overflowing. Water flowing everywhere. Covered the wall mounted TV, just in time.

20210102_144743.jpg

20210102_144616_001.jpg

20210102_144720.jpg