Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Germany makes the best stuff. All our top shelf tools on site- Germany. All the top shelf mechanical stuff, even hardware- Germany. They’re way more expensive but you get what you pay for. All the cheaper alternatives- China. The Chinese stuff looks ok but the screws are always a bit dodgy with f’ed up threads, nothing fits spot on and the products just don’t last.
plenty-display_grande.jpg

You see it here. Then when the 2nd gen kids born and raised here get into the sh*t food, they blow out too.
I got an aboriginal mate who is ****en huge. Cos he eats alot of shit food.

He's lost about 30kg in the last year or two as well. His bro is skinny as a rake, but doesn't eat anywhere near as much crap.

You can eat junk every single day and still be stick thin. Caloric intake and expenditure is what matters for weight, but unfortunately most people don't have the discipline or education (which is confused by Wu Wu diets which only serve to confuse the single defining factor for weight loss or gain) to balance that.

I dieted down on McDonald's and pizza every single day just to prove this point.

:arrowup: Jesus H Christ, David Icke has got nothing on you.
My favorite two Icke quotes now follow:

Tomorrow's mighty oak tree is just todays nut that stood his ground.

And

Another cocaine snorting liar in the White House.

(He said that when Bush Jr won in 2000.)

None the less I'll bet you can't find anything wrong or factually inaccurate about what I said.

because science...

Germany makes the best stuff. All our top shelf tools on site- Germany. All the top shelf mechanical stuff, even hardware- Germany. They’re way more expensive but you get what you pay for. All the cheaper alternatives- China. The Chinese stuff looks ok but the screws are always a bit dodgy with f’ed up threads, nothing fits spot on and the products just don’t last.
I especially love how you use a non German screw driver and it shreds

Facebook official - I reckon I am back after 4 of the shittest years. Spent the morning at the beach skim balling, then the afternoon drinking and rocking out. Popped on a cd, cranked it, my best little mate covered his ears, I asked who it was and he yelled "Springsteen". Introduced him to Swedish rocker Stefan Andersson and played dodgems with my best little mate on his pushy vs some quad bike remote control thing, funny as f*ck. Got sunburnt, dran k 11teen beers and still cooked dinner. I am healthy and just have a sh!t exwife, who can gagf. Thanks for all the support along the way, it is beyond good, and for all the blokes still riding a shit wave, hang in there guys, one day you too will find yourself. Refind yourself. And, it's a farkin funny and, the very awesome Chris Janson, CJ, got a mention along the way. Best day in a long time.

Facebook official - I reckon I am back after 4 of the shittest years. Spent the morning at the beach skim balling, then the afternoon drinking and rocking out. Popped on a cd, cranked it, my best little mate covered his ears, I asked who it was and he yelled "Springsteen". Introduced him to Swedish rocker Stefan Andersson and played dodgems with my best little mate on his pushy vs some quad bike remote control thing, funny as f*ck. Got sunburnt, dran k 11teen beers and still cooked dinner. I am healthy and just have a sh!t exwife, who can gagf. Thanks for all the support along the way, it is beyond good, and for all the blokes still riding a sh*t wave, hang in there guys, one day you too will find yourself. Refind yourself. And, it's a farkin funny and, the very awesome Chris Janson, CJ, got a mention along the way. Best day in a long time.

" Rock on Rickers " ! 🎸

Facebook official - I reckon I am back after 4 of the shittest years. Spent the morning at the beach skim balling, then the afternoon drinking and rocking out. Popped on a cd, cranked it, my best little mate covered his ears, I asked who it was and he yelled "Springsteen". Introduced him to Swedish rocker Stefan Andersson and played dodgems with my best little mate on his pushy vs some quad bike remote control thing, funny as f*ck. Got sunburnt, dran k 11teen beers and still cooked dinner. I am healthy and just have a sh!t exwife, who can gagf. Thanks for all the support along the way, it is beyond good, and for all the blokes still riding a sh*t wave, hang in there guys, one day you too will find yourself. Refind yourself. And, it's a farkin funny and, the very awesome Chris Janson, CJ, got a mention along the way. Best day in a long time.
Wat Springsteen were you playing?

Welllllll, it was kind of a test. He is currently all over Born in the USA, the song and the album, but I popped on The Rising, the song. Well, and the album, but after a few songs the cd flipped and we had The Superjesus

Cool. BUsa is an easy entry.
His current album takes a few listens but is one of his best ever.

Superjesus are great fun.

This one time, many lifetimes ago, a mate and I were charged with "guarding" a "live shoot". Anyway, as everybody else had buggered off, my mate and I set to booby trapping their return. We got a load of 22 bullets, emptied the gunpowder into a lovely little pile and ever so casually placed the shells hollow end first, into said gun powder pile. Anyway, all the boys regimentally strolled back a little while later, unaware that we had laid a Wylie Coyote style trail of gunpowder, acting as a very efficient fuse for our makeshift scattergun. We were absolutely howling with laughter when all these big burly blokes were diving for cover like you've never seen. Almost 30 years on the memory of it is still as vivid and as funny as any fireworks I can remember.
I can recall kids at school using their teeth to pull the projectile out of .22s then biting the hollow end of the case shut so they could set off the primers by throwing bricks onto them. Made a bit of a fizz. Nobody was game enough to throw bricks onto full rounds though.

This was year 7 or 8.

They were mental even by the standards of the time in contemporary Greece.

Agree on farming. I also reckon our attitudes to dosing people with anti depressants will be viewed the same way we do mental health practices of decades ago like giving heaps of folks ECT
Totally agree about the anti depressants. Isn’t it some insane percentage of Aussies taking them like 20
Percent?

Capture+_2021-01-03-23-15-57.png
Saw this on Facebook. Anybody know the story of the hoops?

Ferbs mate wouldn't want to be wearing them. They add about 5kilos.

I can recall kids at school using their teeth to pull the projectile out of .22s then biting the hollow end of the case shut so they could set off the primers by throwing bricks onto them. Made a bit of a fizz. Nobody was game enough to throw bricks onto full rounds though.

This was year 7 or 8.
We used to poke 308 winchester rounds between railway tracks when trains were coming. They went of with a bang but prolly no louder than railway detonators.

......but far more deadly.

Railway dets were always good fun for the trams.

View attachment 1035245
Saw this on Facebook. Anybody know the story of the hoops?

Ferbs mate wouldn't want to be wearing them. They add about 5kilos.

They just started with the hoops as I think they were pretty fashionable at the time.

They then moved over to the first VFL/AFL club to wear vertical stripes due to the obvious clash with Geelong.

Anybody see the sun ? Is it actually summer anywhere ?

I can tell you as a non reptilian Australian that I am loving this summer so far.