Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Yes, how novel to look at the actual "treatise" to see if there is any merit to the criticism.
Far better to dismiss it as "socio-political" rubbish and its authors as biased without any reference to evidence, rational argument or even explanation of terms!

There's "merit" and then there's political opportunism.

Merit must be based upon an indepth analysis of the causation, and not some passing referral to a history of events (one page) that is amplified with political rhetoric.

It's a bad report, and before the moron element take the usual lazy path and brand me a racist, I would like to remind readers that I have stated the report is so badly formulated that I do not discount that it's designed to gloss over other significant causation of which the authors are presently unaware.

If I were to create a montage of AOC crying in a parking lot with Joni Mitchell’s Big Yellow Taxi as background music..
I wonder what the story is?
A) environment?
B) Kids in cages?
C) doesn’t matter cause AOC rocks..

If the Democrat media department find out about you then you're going to become a very wealthy person.

There's "merit" and then there's political opportunism.

Merit must be based upon an indepth analysis of the causation, and not some passing referral to a history of events (one page) that is amplified with political rhetoric.

It's a bad report, and before the moron element take the usual lazy path and brand me a racist, I would like to remind readers that I have stated the report is so badly formulated that I do not discount that it's designed to gloss over other significant causation of which the authors are presently unaware.

You never did get back to me on this one.

You're a sociologist?

As in you're trained to detect bias when investigating issues around race and culture in large groups/organisations of human beings.

Interesting.

Great arvo at the footy at Arden St today btw. You would have liked it.

If I were to create a montage of AOC crying in a parking lot with Joni Mitchell’s Big Yellow Taxi as background music..
I wonder what the story is?
A) environment?
B) Kids in cages?
C) doesn’t matter cause AOC rocks..

I was referring to the Capitol incident.

I haven't looked at this stuff, frankly I cbf.

She's a backbencher from a foreign country.

You never did get back to me on this one.

Great arvo at the footy at Arden St today btw. You would have liked it.

North Melbourne Tasmania Kangaroos? **** that.

The blokes are not called North Melbourne Tasmania Kangaroos though.

Tbh, you're the only person today who I've heard use the full name.

They don't sing it in the song, they don't use it on TV.

They play at Arden St mate.

No Tassie in the name here

Anyway, I can see this degenerating.

Just amazing the reasons men invent to not engage with women playing footy.

Yet they are still the North Melbourne Tasmania Kangaroos. It’s a bride to far for me.

Each to their own, but jeez, that's pretty interesting logic to apply to the girls that you don't apply to the blokes who play in Tassie and are sponsored by the Spirit of Tasmania.

If I were a betting man I'd say they'll have lost any vestige of the link in the name so then naturally you'll be coming to all the games at Arden St?

Each to their own, but jeez, that's pretty interesting logic to apply to the girls that you don't apply to the blokes who play in Tassie and are sponsored by the Spirit of Tasmania.

If I were a betting man I'd say they'll have lost any vestige of the link in the name so then naturally you'll be coming to all the games at Arden St?

What jumpers do they wear when they play in Tassie?

The girls had a big TASSIE written on the front of the jumper, not as a sponsor but because it was their name. I was spewing when I saw that and it pretty much ended any interest that I may have had.

Maybe when they play down there, they haven't in ages, but today was just a classic North jumper (we didn't have a special pride jumper).

I know where you are coming from hey. I was really suspcious about it too, worried it was a trojan horse for relocation.

Nah. It was a condition - bullshit - of us getting a licence, and we appear to do the absolute bare minimum on it to get the money.

They train at Arden Street, they moved Tassie players over so they could all train at Arden Street. They call themselves North Melbourne, they don't mention Tassie in the song or any crap like that.

The girls had a big TASSIE written on the front of the jumper, not as a sponsor but because it was their name. I was spewing when I saw that and it pretty much ended any interest that I may have had.
Not many maps to be found these days :-o

There's very strong Kuwaiti babies torn out if incubators/Gaddafis rape squads given Viagra type vibes to this.

As this outlines, some of the stories change dramatically over time.

The propaganda war on China is heating up

Everything about this story is sus. There are Uigyr groups sponsored by Turkish (and US) connected people who definitely are pushing the anti China line and promoting anti governemtn activity and terrorism/resistence to the Chinese government. But it also takes time for torture and rape victims to be comfortable speaking publicly about what they went thru. MoA are usually pretty good too.

Its disturbing how many of these stories about China's HR abuses come from anti communist organisations linked to US war hawks.

Then again for a long time when no one was listening cos there was money to be made and the GWoT was still less than a decade old people were saying the same things about what was happening there (and Tibet^) and crickets was the response.

^ and yeah i know the Dalai Lama is a CIA asset.

There's something quite bizarre about people who think my contributions are pointless yet they continually have to have discussions about them anyway.

I'm the pointless provocateur.
I was gonna say "Nah you're just an ego tripping w***er."

Then it struck me that you deserved better from the first people to ever call you or what you did pointless.

Who is b? That’s written more like a blog or even a sort of conspiracy minded person. The problem is that China is so secretive and have a history of treating their citizens terribly that they open themselves up to this.

Even in that blog the writer mentioned the woman have urinary disorders, a common side effect of rape, but they suggest it’s because the concrete in the building hadn’t cured yet.- that’s a stretch.

Either way I can’t see the US going to war with China over it... which is what the writer is implying by comparing it to Iraqi soldiers killing babies.
MoA is a bit conspiracyish sometimes.

But its usually had good analysis of the things it talks about.

I'm sure conspiracy theories are bullshit just as I'm sure Jeff Epstein killed himself.