Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Pick up a shovel and help the old man. Instead of learning to fold tea towels.

On Pixel 4a (5G) using BigFooty.com mobile app

............and manscaping your testicles with organic lotions.:rolleyes:

I found it interesting when I posted an old football photo in the A.S.E. of blokes I played with as a kid in the under 18's, and comments came forward about how 17 year olds looked like 23-25 year olds back then, when compared to 17 year olds now. I reckon it had a lot to do with working class kids being a lot more outdoorsy back then, and many of them leaving school at 15-16 to undertake physical laboring jobs in a more rough & tumble world.

When I was a kid , footballers in general looked like men, to me. I couldn't distinguish between a 20 year old or a 30 year old.
But hey that's a kids perspective.

But recently watching older games, i came to the same conclusion.
That's just a very subjective perspective.

The article did mention the need for sun as one of the elements in maintaining a healthy T count.

The sun as we know is bad for your skin, in terms of aging it.
But one thing is for sure, men didn't have the added pressure of looking after your skin and moisturizing as they do now.

I found it interesting when I posted an old football photo in the A.S.E. of blokes I played with as a kid in the under 18's, and comments came forward about how 17 year olds looked like 23-25 year olds back then, when compared to 17 year olds now. I reckon it had a lot to do with working class kids being a lot more outdoorsy back then, and many of them leaving school at 15-16 to undertake physical laboring jobs in a more rough & tumble world.

On Pixel 4a (5G) using BigFooty.com mobile app

When I was a kid , footballers in general looked like men, to me. I couldn't distinguish between a 20 year old or a 30 year old.
But hey that's a kids perspective.

But recently watching older games, i came to the same conclusion.
That's just a very subjective perspective.

The article did mention the need for sun as one of the elements in maintaining a healthy T count.

The sun as we know is bad for your skin, in terms of aging it.
But one thing is for sure, men didn't have the added pressure of looking after your skin and moisturizing as they do now.

The sun also promotes vitamin D metabolism which has a lot of health & physical benefits, as for manual labor, it also promotes testosterone production.

It's a tired cliche, but men were just men back then, and I don't think the world has become a better place because of their decline and replacement with snippy self loathing betas. Nature also appears to agree.

The text book beta retort, a Simpson's meme. It's not my problem, it's yours, and all the internet one upmanship on earth won't change a thing. Try lifting something heavier than your fingers at a keyboard and you might get somewhere.

The sun also promotes vitamin D metabolism which has a lot of health & physical benefits, as for manual labor, it also promotes testosterone production.

It's a tired cliche, but men were just men back then, and I don't think the world has become a better place because of their decline and replacement with snippy self loathing betas. Nature also appears to agree.

The text book beta retort, a Simpson's meme. It's not my problem, it's yours, and all the internet one upmanship on earth won't change a thing. Try lifting something heavier than your fingers at a keyboard and you might get somewhere.
grumpy-old-man-gif.gif

Yep, was heaps better in the rough and tumble olden days when working class kids used to get machine gunned in their thousands at places like Ypres and Fleurbaix.

The wholesome manly fun of being blown out of the sky over Europe or dying of an infected wound above the cloud line in New Guinea.

Interesting

Sun exposure + being generally lean = appearing older IMO.

The kids these days could just as easily point to how short they were back in those days and have a good laugh, too.

Sun exposure + being generally lean = appearing older IMO.

The kids these days could just as easily point to how short they were back in those days and have a good laugh, too.

Or their life expectancy

Another oddity about qanon, you’ve got the 2nd amendment posse cheering on for a military take over of the United States.
Contrary to popular belief, QANON isn’t the majority view of republicans. If anything, the extra media attention has swelled its original fringe numbers, but it remains a relatively small minority with a large reputation and probably too much influence. Having a few representatives with qanon beliefs have also buoyed its influence.

It is pretty much nutty rubbish that has exploded in unwarranted influence. Censoring them will only fan flames online if they do go down that route.

Contrary to popular belief, QANON isn’t the majority view of republicans. If anything, the extra media attention has swelled its original fringe numbers, but it remains a relatively small minority with a large reputation and probably too much influence. Having a few representatives with qanon beliefs have also buoyed its influence.

It is pretty much nutty rubbish that has exploded in unwarranted influence. Censoring them will only fan flames online if they do go down that route.
Oh dont worry I agree with you, if anything the mainstream qanon push is from places like cnn, msnbc and the like, to brush conservatives as nuts..
You can even see it in this thread..
Good article on the topic below.
https://consortiumnews.com/2021/02/04/the-q-word-weapon-of-choice-for-smearing-opponents/

Try lifting something heavier than your fingers at a keyboard and you might get somewhere.
This coming from someone with 72,000 posts in under eight years. Almost 10,000 posts a year, which is about 27 posts a day on average. LOL.

But no, I agree, masculinity is defined as judging other's people's manly manliness by the way they dress and the colour of their footy boots on the internet.

For anyone playing at home Facebook then YouTube played the largest role in inciting the riot at Capitol Hill.....

Both raise serious ethical dilemmas as major hosting platforms hosting streams of ‘extreme’ events, and as a means of coordinating efforts like the protests. You could probably chuck Twitter in too.

After twitters Arab spring uprising, politics is their business model, it’s why they are worth what they are.

🤦‍♂️
█████ is █████,
He literally said thousands of contradictory things to gain ratings..
He is the spinal tap simpsons episode looking down saying ‘you rock Springfield’..

He did it multiple times.

Fact remains the President of the United States offered support. Q types were elected to Congress.