Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Are we allowed to talk about how the War on Drugs is 100 per cent racialised, or is that too woke?

That CIA worked out post war (after Lucky Luciano showed them how lol) they could use the already illegal drugs to make vast black money piles (or assist their preferred right wing political figures to do so) is why they STAY illegal.

They were banned largely on racist grounds - blacks/Mexicans/Chinese luring white women into sexual relationships/slavery via weed/opium.

On MDMA is interesting Israel leads the world in using MDMA for PTSD.

When I were a lad, every summer the MD quality would skyrocket when ex IDF kids on their big post war crimes holiday came here for the goa trance festival season.
One long Bow

What in hell is that one?
Third world Source countries in asia and the Americas, take Billions from Western Economies and make good use of it in their own economies.
By no means am i suggesting this was strategicaly planned by Western Powers. But I suspect the governments of these countries, deliberately avoided a massive war on their own. They did relucntantlty , under duress (by the americans) impose preassure on their own cartels. But it was too late.

Third world Source countries in asia and the Americas, take Billions from Western Economies and make good use of it in their own economies.
By no means am i suggesting this was strategicaly planned by Western Powers. But I suspect the governments of these countries, deliberately avoided a massive war on their own. They did relucntantlty , under duress (by the americans) impose preassure on their own cartels. But it was too late.

Hard to think of a less sound or factual theory.

You really will believe any old s**t won't you?

The two key source plants for popular drugs in the West - coca for cocaine and opium poppies for opium/heroin - were used by the local societies for thousands of years as part of their tradition medicine.

As Tef points out, both are used in Western medicine too.

It was the East India Company that monetised opium and used it get populations addicted for cash (notably in China - they fought whole wars over it).

Cocaine really became monetised by right wing cartels supported by the US in the 1970s, some of which becam,e right wing government, with CIA skimming off the cash.

Peasants in Peru and Afghanistan who grow the s**t still live in abject poverty.

Black ops mate.

Then there's the entire multi billion dollar economy that exists to counter it.

It's fabricated and it's deliberate.
Exactly this?

Did you have some shrooms this morning? You're talking some sense.

On MDMA is interesting Israel leads the world in using MDMA for PTSD.

When I were a lad, every summer the MD quality would skyrocket when ex IDF kids on their big post war crimes holiday came here for the goa trance festival season.
Alot of MDMA went via that route back in the day. Allegedly.

Was there some connection between Mossad and the Bhagwan?

You really will believe any old sh*t won't you?

The two key source plants for popular drugs in the West - coca for cocaine and opium poppies for opium/heroin - were used by the local societies for thousands of years as part of their tradition medicine.

And Tasmania is one of the biggest producers of Pharma Opium.
Not sure how that point relates to anything. Its a fact, and a non disputed fact.

It was the East India Company that monetised opium and used it get populations addicted for cash (notably in China - they fought whole wars over it).

And? Again what exactly is your point?

Cocaine really became monetised by right wing cartels supported by the US in the 1970s, some of which becam,e right wing government, with CIA skimming off the cash.

Peasants in Peru and Afghanistan who grow the sh*t still live in abject poverty.
Thats something I didnt know, be it true or not. (cia 70's)
Escobar built, hospitals, stadiums and housing for the poor. Im not sure what you think happens to containers full of green backs, but i dare say its being spent in their local economies.
Where do you think your $350 bucks goes when you spend it on F grade Coke?

You just gave us a resume that you have an undertsanding of the opium wars, and The US involvement in regime change in Latin america.

You really will believe any old sh*t won't you?

Peasants in Peru and Afghanistan who grow the sh*t still live in abject poverty.

The war on drugs is 100 percent racialised.
Tin foil hat capital.

There were definite aspects when it was in it's genesis, but it has moved well beyond that now.

The war on drugs is 100 percent racialised.
Tin foil hat capital.

You actually have no idea do you?

The Nixon campaign in 1968, and the Nixon White House after that, had two enemies: the antiwar left and black people. You understand what I'm saying? We knew we couldn't make it illegal to be either against the war or black, but by getting the public to associate the hippies with marijuana and blacks with heroin, and then criminalizing both heavily, we could disrupt those communities. We could arrest their leaders, raid their homes, break up their meetings, and vilify them night after night on the evening news. Did we know we were lying about the drugs? Of course we did.

— John Ehrlichman, former Nixon aide, interview with Dan Baum

You actually have no idea do you?

That's all good & well, but how do you explain United Nations treaties on the matter?

The WOD is predominately an international issue, although the U.S. does cater it for it's own purposes.

fu**, I mean this with all respect, but I reckon I've got PTSD from a couple of MD experiences.

Was it actual MDxx?

If it was PMA then that would be understandable.

This is another absurdity of the WOD.

Set and setting are still important things in that context.
Definitely found that out the hard way. Problem is I have zero impulse control when drunk, so a mate offers me a cap on a night out and it's just, yeah, all right.
Was it actual MDxx?

If it was PMA then that would be understandable.

This is another absurdity of the WOD.
Who knows what's in them tbh. In the handful of times I've tried it, most of the time it was a great time, but one was just ridiculously overwhelming when I'd already had heaps to drink.