Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

Blah blah freedom of speech

It was a roast and the crowd loved it. I didn’t find it funny, but that’s his style, people pay him to roast them.

And yer, cancelled, I’m not the best speller.

Did you listen to the whole set or just the tweeted bit?

I mean he was literally inviting people to be offended. He did it deliberately. If it effects his career, he has himself to blame.

FWIW I found neither of the comedians funny. The recording I saw it seemed more like an open mic night.

They're using Gaza as practice for Syria and Lebanon.
Yeah I was asking myself why they would be doing this.

The only rationale that makes sense is that they are live testing for larger scale conflicts. Which makes what they are doing event more disgusting.

Could you imagine the international reaction if it was Iran doing this to a displaced Jewish population?

Did you listen to the whole set or just the tweeted bit?

I mean he was literally inviting people to be offended. He did it deliberately. If it effects his career, he has himself to blame.

FWIW I found neither of the comedians funny. The recording I saw it seemed more like an open mic night.

Just the tweeted bit but he did get invited by them to do exactly that. Truth be told he probably won’t be cancelled because he doesn’t care and people will still go to Kill Tony.

Comedians like that get backlash every second week. I mean Tim Dillon and Andrew Schulz are two of the most offensive comics out there at the moment and they’re both killing it because like Tony they have their own platforms. They’re not beholden to a network or whatever. Tim Dillions show on YouTube gets demonetised almost every week but he’s still making shitloads of money.

Yeah I was asking myself why they would be doing this.

The only rationale that makes sense is that they are live testing for larger scale conflicts. Which makes what they are doing event more disgusting.

Could you imagine the international reaction if it was Iran doing this to a displaced Jewish population?
I doubt they’ll be planning for larger conflicts in the region. Might as blow back but not as territorial claim.
Not taking East Jerusalem was always seen as a mistake in 1967.

my mind this is always about appeasing the ultra religious types and going after al alqa, rebuilding the temple is litterally the end game. Pretty sure Bibi was praying at the western wall(only last remaining part of the old temple) in the lead up too.

it was why America’s moving of the embassy to East Jerusalem was so important, normalising Israeli occupation in that region.

I think we’ll see all sorts of land grabs around the world under the cover of covid, while the world is pre occupied.

I doubt they’ll be planning for larger conflicts in the region. Might as blow back but not as territorial claim.
Not taking East Jerusalem was always seen as a mistake in 1967.

my mind this is always about appeasing the ultra religious types and going after al alqa, rebuilding the temple is litterally the end game. Pretty sure Bibi was praying at the western wall(only last remaining part of the old temple) in the lead up too.

it was why America’s moving of the embassy to East Jerusalem was so important, normalising Israeli occupation in that region.

I think we’ll see all sorts of land grabs around the world under the cover of covid, while the world is pre occupied.
Yeah, for sure there are domestic boxes to be ticked. I also see some foreign affairs boxes too.

I reckon there is very much a part of this that allows the IDF to test their weaponry in the field. There is another part that is a show of force to their neighbours. There is another part that is a show of political clout to anyone who thinks about ****ing with them. After all, if the major governments of the world are ok with them bombing the shit out of a largely civilian population of stateless peoples, what do you think they will let them get away with if an actual aggressor comes for them?

The IDF and Israel know that they have the western world in their pockets politically. They have played the anti-Semite card so well and for so long that they can pretty much do what they want now with anyone who speaks up labelled a Jew hating racist. And no one wants that. Its been politically a very smart move by the Zionists to flog that horse, to rally around Israel as the core of Jewish identity and to target anyone who criticised them post WWII as a closet or open racist.

Yeah, for sure there are domestic boxes to be ticked. I also see some foreign affairs boxes too.

I reckon there is very much a part of this that allows the IDF to test their weaponry in the field. There is another part that is a show of force to their neighbours. There is another part that is a show of political clout to anyone who thinks about ******* with them. After all, if the major governments of the world are ok with them bombing the sh*t out of a largely civilian population of stateless peoples, what do you think they will let them get away with if an actual aggressor comes for them?

The IDF and Israel know that they have the western world in their pockets politically. They have played the anti-Semite card so well and for so long that they can pretty much do what they want now with anyone who speaks up labelled a Jew hating racist. And no one wants that. Its been politically a very smart move by the Zionists to flog that horse, to rally around Israel as the core of Jewish identity and to target anyone who criticised them post WWII as a closet or open racist.

This whole Israel is in everyone’s pocket narrative is a bit over done. A lot of jews believe they don’t have anywhere else to go.
I mean go to one of the local Jewish schools or a synagogues in Melbourne. There’s armed guards, that’s ridiculous, but unfortunately needed because of the hate directed at them.. it’s literally hate born out of hate.

I simply don’t have any answers, but the more I’ve personally learnt about both sides of the conflict, the more I understand, it’s probably ‘the west’ that’s to blame for setting up the system and both coping the heat.

Guyssss I’m going to cut my finger off. I went for a mark today at training and fked my pinky finger but my finger doesn’t actually hurt more the outside of the joint and down the outside of my hand and buddy taping makes it hurt, anyone had any similar?

Guyssss I’m going to cut my finger off. I went for a mark today at training and fked my pinky finger but my finger doesn’t actually hurt more the outside of the joint and buddy taping makes it hurt, anyone had any similar?

Pretty much anyone that’s played footy gets it. Do you think it’s broken?

Nah not broken, I’ve broken that finger before marking a ball hahaha but very different pain

Docu series on how Israel controls the US/media

[Google Translation] How Israel and its lobby in the United States are capable ensure a free hand to commit war crimes? How does the Israeli lobby work to control the media narrative about Palestine? I spent 5 months as a mole in the Israeli lobby in Washington and we produced a documentary series on the findings. What did we find out?

Links to all 4 episodes

hyperurl.co/LobbyUSA1
http://hyperurl.co/LobbyUSA2
http://hyperurl.co/LobbyUSA3
http://hyperurl.co/LobbyUSA4