Play Nice Random Chat Thread V

There’s other photos that represent what happen in greater detail after the famous one above..

the most shameful aspects of it was whitewash by the western media because of the courtship of the Chinese, to break an already strained sino-russian relationship.
View attachment 1147015

This account has been posting a lot of horrific accounts as well.

It’s so cold outside I went to train and my legs couldn’t get warm even after the warmup

And we think we have problems....

A federal judge has overturned California’s three-decade-old ban on assault weapons, ruling that it violates the constitutional right to bear arms.
US District Judge Roger Benitez of San Diego ruled that the state’s definition of illegal military-style rifles unlawfully deprives law-abiding Californians of weapons commonly allowed in most other states and by the US Supreme Court.
“Under no level of heightened scrutiny can the law survive,” Benitez said. He issued a permanent injunction against enforcement of the law but stayed it for 30 days to give state Attorney General Rob Bonta time to appeal.
Governor Gavin Newsom condemned the decision, calling it “a direct threat to public safety and the lives of innocent Californians, period”.
In his 94-page ruling, the judge spoke favourably of modern weapons, saying they were overwhelmingly used for legal reasons.

“Like the Swiss Army knife, the popular AR-15 rifle is a perfect combination of home defence weapon and homeland defence equipment. Good for both home and battle,” the judge said in his ruling’s introduction.

Living the dream down here. Feeling almost normal after my vaccine side effects, double bacon, egg and cheese roll for brekky, a kick of both the footy and the soccer ball for the regulation 2 hours permitted, a sneaky 40 minute nap while my best little mate youtubed, and just whipped up a caramel mudcake! Done 2 loads of washing, gathered some sneaky firewood for our next firepit burn, phoned a kiwi mate for her 50th and now having a lego sword fight :cool: albeit whilst seated, with a cuppa 🙃

“Like the Swiss Army knife, the popular AR-15 rifle is a perfect combination of home defence weapon and homeland defence equipment. Good for both home and battle,” the judge said in his ruling’s introduction.
****en hell.

Is that a legal judgement or an ad?

It’s the anniversary of the Tiananmen massacre. 32 years. Can’t remember who the quote is from but I since hearing it I have always thought it when I see this photo.

View attachment 1147004

There are two hero’s in this picture. Obviously the man standing in front of the tank and the person driving the tank who refused orders to run him over.

Those tanks were driving away from the square no?

Used to drive one a few lifetimes ago. You'd deadset never notice running over anyone, except for the stubborn bits stuck in the tracks when hosing them down. I also remember shaking my head at myself, and the suddenly way too small tree I was hiding behind one night when we bumped whatever Troop it was as they thundered off into the night. Be buggered if I'd ever stand in front of one, regardless of the point I was trying to make.

Don’t know tbh, I was only 8 years old at the time.

I was watching a video...shit maybe I was just listening to someone talking about it and he said, think about this, there’s two hero’s in that video.....

Id never looked at it that way before.

I don’t think there’s much debate about what happened, just the events were switched for a tv audience.
Most of the students left during the daylight, it was a hard core group that stayed on.
the troops moved in after dark and noone knows how many survived or were rounded up.
There’s debate between hundreds and up to 10,000 who passed away in between the 3rd and 4th.

Yeah, they're easy to make and delicious.
Dahl is one of the simplest feeds ever invented.

Tho I try to over complicate it...

When my old man used to cook great, really simple dahl.

Love my Indian spices and foods.
I've got a jar of this stuff that I bought 15 years ago between Puckle st and the New shopping centre (well new cos I remember the old Moonee Ponds market.)

And we think we have problems....

A federal judge has overturned California’s three-decade-old ban on assault weapons, ruling that it violates the constitutional right to bear arms.
US District Judge Roger Benitez of San Diego ruled that the state’s definition of illegal military-style rifles unlawfully deprives law-abiding Californians of weapons commonly allowed in most other states and by the US Supreme Court.
“Under no level of heightened scrutiny can the law survive,” Benitez said. He issued a permanent injunction against enforcement of the law but stayed it for 30 days to give state Attorney General Rob Bonta time to appeal.
Governor Gavin Newsom condemned the decision, calling it “a direct threat to public safety and the lives of innocent Californians, period”.
In his 94-page ruling, the judge spoke favourably of modern weapons, saying they were overwhelmingly used for legal reasons.

He does have a good point though, state laws rrgarding fireatms are sort of silly when people can freely move between tne contenental states. Anywsy i dont see why the AR is any different to any other semi automatic weapon.

So do i but i was over dahl when i was in india. Its popular for breakfast but pretty bland really.
It was noticeable as well how few meat curries I ate.
And then when I did it was leather chicken from a Nursing Home for Chooks

Living the dream down here. Feeling almost normal after my vaccine side effects, double bacon, egg and cheese roll for brekky, a kick of both the footy and the soccer ball for the regulation 2 hours permitted, a sneaky 40 minute nap while my best little mate youtubed, and just whipped up a caramel mudcake! Done 2 loads of washing, gathered some sneaky firewood for our next firepit burn, phoned a kiwi mate for her 50th and now having a lego sword fight :cool: albeit whilst seated, with a cuppa 🙃

That's the life mate!

Remember a few pages back when we were discussing what social media is doing to people? Well the people that I was referring to are all over this Andrews rumour. Anyone else getting it?

Getting belted?