Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

• Thread starter Thread starter DesertRoo

My condolences. I hope you had the chance to say farewell.

I find funerals to be kind of morbid, and kind of archaic. I mean, I guess if someone died suddenly and you didn't get a chance to say farewell, or particularly with covid you can't see anyone. I hope when I kick the bucket, it is offline, i just get incinerated and my ashes dumped in the garden. I've told my family how I want mine to be handled and they are pretty much going to disregard my wishes, I think it kind of sums up funerals, it is about everyone else in reality.
They're still alive.

They're the ones who have to deal with it.

You're dead so you won't care.

My condolences. I hope you had the chance to say farewell.

I find funerals to be kind of morbid, and kind of archaic. I mean, I guess if someone died suddenly and you didn't get a chance to say farewell, or particularly with covid you can't see anyone. I hope when I kick the bucket, it is offline, i just get incinerated and my ashes dumped in the garden. I've told my family how I want mine to be handled and they are pretty much going to disregard my wishes, I think it kind of sums up funerals, it is about everyone else in reality.
Can u hire me as entertainment and I’ll sing the sad song that’s called wap

They're still alive.

Spot on ferbs.

Although, if they play Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen at my funeral, I'll be going full poltergeist on them.

They're still alive.

Maybe I will be there, as a ghost.

Do you reckon any of you know anyone who you reckon posts on BigFooty?

I always wonder if the footy fans at work post here. Postie commented on my North jacket yesterday when I answered the door, and my mind instantly went to what BigFooty poster he must be lol

Highly likely it was Mailman.

Could be worse - they might play the Jeff Buckley version....
Or K.D. Lang.

A good mate of mine passed about five years ago and the final song of his service was Have A Drink On Me by AC/DC. Nailed it.

pppfft, thats not a headline.

View attachment 1250217

We went on a school " politics " trip to Canberra in 1976 l think it was. Billy graced our presence ( 16yr old private school boys ) in the foyer of old parliament house. He spoke graciously and then asked for questions. One smartarse asked Billy if he knew who was the only Liberal Party leader who never became P.M. ?

Yep, Billy Snedden.