Ligma
中国是第一
One of the team leaders said to me today “omg you look Greek” bitch if anyone has seen me I look the furthest thing away from being greek lol

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I remember years ago, before mobile phones, that I had an old girl friend that was calling me from the train station on a pay phone. She called me and it would cut out. This happened multiple times, until I thought it was a joke. As it turned out, there was a stalker that was intimidating her and slamming down the phone every time she tried to call me. The dude was just a stranger on the train, fk knows what would have happened if another person hadn't stepped in.No no all good not your fault, ur entitled to ask questions.
That’s so scary omg I hope she is okay.I remember years ago, before mobile phones, that I had an old girl friend that was calling me from the train station on a pay phone. She called me and it would cut out. This happened multiple times, until I thought it was a joke. As it turned out, there was a stalker that was intimidating her and slamming down the phone every time she tried to call me. The dude was just a stranger on the train, fk knows what would have happened if another person hadn't stepped in.
Anyway...I hope you are ok. Crazy bastards are out there. I hope you can see that most are just crazy, not bad.

That’s so scary omg I hope she is okay.
im ok more mad I couldn’t get my hair cut. At risk of looking naïve, I honestly don’t think he was on drugs. But what freaked me out in a spiritual way was that he told me “from heaven I’m giving you this, spend it on your hair” HOW DID HE KNOW I WAS GETTING MY HAIR DONE. Was it my grandma or nan trying to communicate with me, that’s what made me be like woah. He was just an old wog in which you can never say no when they give you money but in this instance I said no ahahaha maybe if he was a hot sugar daddy![]()
I've noticed over the years seriously mentally ill people are often psychic or at least precognitive. Startlingly so.
For a start that isn't sposed to be possible so it fu**s with their head. Secondly cos they are already struggling with reality they don't interpret their ordinary perceptions or their weird, trippy ones properly and that just makes things worse. Finally if they start banging on about stuff that might happen its usually incoherent and disorganised. So they might get current and future events confused and cos the future events haven't happened yet the rest of us think they are just nuts and completely out of touch with reality instead of looking at it from a different angle. This creates isolation and any helpful feedback people might otherwise give them isn't gonna happen cos no one has the time or mental strength to deal with crazy people.
Its kind of weird when they single you out, especially if you don't know them.
His shout?My mate is a real estate agent and he's basically selling them in less than a few days after listing them.
It's ridiculous.
His shout?
I think I spoke earlier here about the culture problems developing at my work. Like, really bad ones. People advised me here that nothing I say is gonna change and to walk away amicably, without burning bridges. Anyway, I took that advice and I got a new job which I start next month. My current work did NOT take it well. Being able to distance myself emotionally thanks to the advice here was great - I was able to see the toxicity and the parallels with a romantic breakup with a controlling person were extremely visible.
Thanks, BF gang. I've got my confidence and mojo back.
Good stuff. Toxic workplaces are the worst.
Not unusual. Wife just gave notice and the mood has suddenly changed from being overlooked for payrises to you can't leave what are we gonna do without you ..I think I spoke earlier here about the culture problems developing at my work. Like, really bad ones. People advised me here that nothing I say is gonna change and to walk away amicably, without burning bridges. Anyway, I took that advice and I got a new job which I start next month. My current work did NOT take it well. Being able to distance myself emotionally thanks to the advice here was great - I was able to see the toxicity and the parallels with a romantic breakup with a controlling person were extremely visible.
Thanks, BF gang. I've got my confidence and mojo back.
If you do them properly they never stop.You just had a few mushrooms pal?

RIPIf you do them properly they never stop.
I've had a bit to do with crazy people over the years. Its a serious observation that had been growing in the back of my mind before one particular series of events.
In 1999 a friend of mine came to our place to get clean from serious heroin habit. She planned to get clean from the start of the year. The year before she'd done honours in a uni degree that was concerned with future directions, the internet etc etc. It was the start of 1999 so lots of what we take for granted (gene technology, online connectivity, drones etc) was the subject of her degree. She was taking heroin. Specifically self medicating and using it as an anti psychotic but we didn't know she was psycho. I don't think she did really either. At the time i'd helped a few people get clean but most of them were really just dabbling or had easier things to deal with (like PTSD.) She'd spent alot of time speculating on the future and what it would bring and we used to sit up for hours talking sh*t about stuff that might happen. That was a big part of our relationship and had been for years.
Over the next ten days she got more and more f’ed up and we ended up getting her parents up to put her in hospital. The local mental health joint in Lismore knew about her by this stage and were looking for her to have her admitted but I wasn't gonna do that myself. I'd given her my word I'd look after to get clean and even tho i was way out of my depth the only people I felt comfortable leaving her with was her parents. They lasted a day before they had her admitted. Years later she'd tell me regularly that the best anti psychotic medicione she ever had was heroin. It was the only one that made her feel normal and functional. I think that is the case for alot of junkies actually.
During that time she had plenty of events where she'd predict the immediate future and get freaked out by it, and trying to make sense of the world crumbling around her definitely sent her paranoid and crazy.
Ironically the thing that convinced us she was completely loopy turned out to be true.
She had a twin sister who I was also very close to who was living in NYC at the time. She would panic about her sister all the time because as far as she knew 9/11 was happening. Every morning she'd wake up from what little sleep she had freaking out about 9/11 and her sister dying or being in danger from planes flying into buildings and the city collapsing.
Crazy stuff right? Nothing was happening in NYC that was anything like that.
A bit over two and a half years later her sister was back in Australia when the attack on the twin towers happened but it was excatly what she was talking about while she had her psychotic episode.
This is just one example from her and she is one of a couple of people I know who've done similar things as they went mental.
But its the most striking example and its something that is undeniable. It couldn't be just some weird coincidence.
She predicted what Nassim Taleb called a black swan event. (I think he's wrong about that but that's another story.) But there was no way she could make sense of that event or place it into a logical or coherent framework and integrate it into her worldview. She died earlier this year, her body f’ed after a lifetime of legal and illegal drugs. She was a bit of a f’ed up genius too but never recovered from that psychotic episode. Spent most of the rest of her life on a disability pension breeding pedigree cats.
RIP Sophie.
I know this sort of thing isn't part of what is sposed to be normal consensus reality but it happened. It probably continues to happen with crazy people all the time and they are medicated to dull their perceptions but if we could find a way to help them harness those perceptions all of us would probably benefit.
Not unusual. Wife just gave notice and the mood has suddenly changed from being overlooked for payrises to you can't leave what are we gonna do without you ..
RIP
No one truely understands the battle of addiction until they have someone in their family/friend. My a few of my mums cousins battled with it, one unalived himself, another has put on significant weight which is really good she seems to be doing a lot better and we don’t know what my uncle is doing rn probs roaming the streets of north Melbourne.
I totally agree with everything your saying Ferb. It sucks to see people having to rely on something dangerous to make them feel betterIts a f’ed thing. Most serious drug addicts are medicating something.
Why is meth a problem? How many undiagnosed adhd cases are there floating around? We treat that with stimulants.
Between 70 and 75% of heroin addicts are victims of childhood sexual abuse. Another 15 - 20% have some other form of PTSD. Who knows what the rest of them deal with. There are probably a few people here who've had a bit of fun with party drugs in their youth. How many of them would have seen heroin being used as a party drug on its own? Not many i'll bet. That's because its pretty sh*t. Its a painkiller that numbs people.
Who wants that at a doof?
I haven't even mentioned people self medicating psychosis or some other serious mental illness, and I'm sure there is some overlap in those categories.
Alcohol is very similar. I'm sure we all know people who binge drink by writing themselves off at every opportunity. (There might even be posters here who do that, spare them a thought.) Its very different to having a few beers before the footy.
Anyway its a long way from crazy people are psychic but there you go.
If there is something to thattheoryidea (and I obviously reckon there is) then its no wonder they want something to shut out the noise.
Origins of russiagate, John Durham has another scalp. On November 3, 2021, Igor Danchenko – Christopher Steele’s primary subsource – was arrested by federal authorities.
![]()
I've noticed over the years seriously mentally ill people are often psychic or at least precognitive. Startlingly so.
For a start that isn't sposed to be possible so it fu**s with their head. Secondly cos they are already struggling with reality they don't interpret their ordinary perceptions or their weird, trippy ones properly and that just makes things worse. Finally if they start banging on about stuff that might happen its usually incoherent and disorganised. So they might get current and future events confused and cos the future events haven't happened yet the rest of us think they are just nuts and completely out of touch with reality instead of looking at it from a different angle. This creates isolation and any helpful feedback people might otherwise give them isn't gonna happen cos no one has the time or mental strength to deal with crazy people.
Its kind of weird when they single you out, especially if you don't know them.
Dave Portnoy in a bit of trouble
![]()
'I was literally screaming in pain': Young women say they met Barstool Sports founder Dave Portnoy for sex and it turned violent and humiliating
Women as young as 19 say they were too scared to speak up after having rough sex with Dave Portnoy, fearing retaliation from Barstool Sports' fans.www.businessinsider.com
Dave’s currently on a rampage on Twitter for anyone that can be bothered checking out what he’s got to say about it
Weaponising the doj, fbi and Intel to go after a sitting Pres has to be up there with biggest faux pas of the decade. The fact it continued on for four years, now the media, just want the community to forget.. I can’t see that trust coming back anytime soon, I hope it was worth it for nbc, cnn and msnbc..A brilliantly successful M16 op that one.