Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

i heard on the radio there is a shortage of "santas helpers " this season, might be another opening for you?
Nah I’m comfortable where I am in menswear and it’s great experience working with brands like Tommy Hilfiger, Lacoste, Calvin Klein jeans, Gant etc

no king gee or hard yakka?
Sorry mate lmao.

this is the only job I have had where I literally haven’t had crippling anxiety to come into work. Burger place my anxiety was so bad I had constant stomach pains. As much as it gets stressful here I enjoy it.

Are you serious or taking the piss?
What is there to take the piss out of? If one day in the future I want to take a position at a concession stand and work for a company like polo Ralph Lauren then I can show my experience. I don’t get why you are solely highlighting that I seriously don’t unless your going to go on a tangent and shit all over me

interesting times when john cleese is the voice of reason....

John Cleese choosing to cancel himself as a marketing gimmick to boost his upcoming doco about cancel culture is a nice encapsulation of how nonexistent cancel culture is.

What is there to take the piss out of? If one day in the future I want to take a position at a concession stand and work for a company like polo Ralph Lauren then I can show my experience. I don’t get why you are solely highlighting that I seriously don’t unless your going to go on a tangent and sh*t all over me
It was a genuine question. I had no idea that was even a thing.

Not everyone has any respect (at all) for clothing brands.

Keeps children in Bangladesh in employment.

It’s crazy that we all just except this. Most don’t ever give it a second thought.

I know Jocko Wilink started manufacturing boots in the US after finding out they were literally one generation away from losing the IP on how to make them. Now he makes heaps of stuff but it’s so much more expensive.

I brought a pair of New Balance 991’s this week, cost $320 because they’re made in England and top shelf.

It’s so funny when you see sjw’s with iPhones.

Can anyone here give me some advice or tips about living with flatmates you don't know? It's something I'm considering but I'm initially a very shy person until I get to know people and I've never lived with people I don't know before.
Did my share of it in my 20s. Most were ok, even made a few life long friends out of it. On the flipside I also cohabitated with people who had less life skills and social awareness than a cardboard box. Thankfully the latter was only a tiny part of that.

That said the thought of doing that now in my 40s horrifies me and there's no chance I'd do it.

I got stung by a scorpion on a bus of all places when I was in Mexico years ago. It hurt like an absolute motherf***er.
I found one in the pantry a few months ago. They live in the wood we use for the fire over winter.