blackshadow
Hall of Famer
They ain't got nothing on Storm Troopers of Death S.O.D.unlikely to see another masterpiece like this offering from nuclear assault,

The Sunday 11th phase of BigFooty's maintenance and upgrade has been completed. Reactions are limited for now. Search is rebuilding. Scheduled Posts are back! Other upgraded features may look/operate slightly different. The styling and colours will change over time.
They ain't got nothing on Storm Troopers of Death S.O.D.unlikely to see another masterpiece like this offering from nuclear assault,
Saw the David Bowie concert at VFL Park. Plonked myself down on the seat next to my girlfriend, then felt a tap on the shoulder... Was my ex, in the seat immediately behind me. FFS.On this day in 1980, KISS played at VFL Park as part of their Unmasked tour. My two older sisters were in attendance. I wasn't allowed to go because my parents thought I was too young.
I am still bitter about this.
Sorry mate, I went to bed after that last post last night and forgot about it this morning.Siunce you didn't answer the question i'm gonna
One side of the mainstream media did this with Russiagate, which we now know was a lie (it turns out Trump was right to call it "fake news" - it literally was,) and which has resulted in legal action against the people responsible. (Trump may be owned by some Russian, but they are the mobsters who financed and bailed out his businesses in the US and those people have been aligned with Us intelligence services since the 90s. He certainly wasn't working for or put into power by Putin.)
The other side of the MSM has been denying the reality of climate change for decades. And yes the MSM is partisan.
We've never seen society as divided as it is now and much of that is the MSM refusing to recognise Trump was elected in a legitimate election win. its no different to his "stop the steal" bullshit only they did it first.
Facebook's entire business model is built around damaging people in that manner.
Why should Rogan be held to that standard when the MSM doesn't hold itself to that standard? Rogan doesn't claim to be an accurate source of news or gatekeep what is and isn't acceptable discourse. He just talks with a huge bunch of people, many of whom contradict each other.
What inaccurate information has Rogan promoted (i honestly dunno, I've probably listened to less than an hour of his stuff in my life) and how is it worse than the MSM examples I cited from the US?
No worries.Sorry mate, I went to bed after that last post last night and forgot about it this morning.
But i really don't know what you're getting at here or how it's relevant to the parts you bolded. I never said that media shouldn't be held to account for mistakes they make. You're using a strawman there.
Also, you're making the same mistake that i mentioned before in terms of thinking of the 'MSM' as a monolithic organisation and not one with a diverse range of people, views, opinions, sources etc.
I've already explained why I think the 'he's just saying sh*t' argument doesn't hold any weight.
I'm really not. News orgs have a responsibility to their audience too and I never said otherwise.No worries.
My point is you're expecting a higher standard from Rogan than the actual standard the majority of large media organisations hold themselves to or are held to, even tho Rogan is providing entertainment not actual news or current affairs. If people are actually relying on him for their worldview its because those other sources are perceived to be full of sh*t and with good reason.
And unfortunately the MSM is two monolithic POVs at the moment. (In Australia its basically one, News ltd.) There is no real diversity if you're looking at CNN vs Fox and even less if its News vs the ABC especially when News ltd regularly has its editors on the ABC and former employees on the ABC board. The Guardian isn't much better and has a long way to get back any real credibility given what happened with Julian Assange and Wikileaks.
The MSM isn't New Matilda, Crikey, the Saturday Paper or even the Conversation. Its didn't break the stories Jordan Shanks or Micheal West broke. Its mostly opinion and they mostly fit within a very narrow viewpoint.
Were they (KISS) no good?
Fair point
Latham-esqueShe's been dog-whistling the populist right for a while now. Her social security positions gave me a little bit of respect for her but I always had a hunch, and I have a very good spidey sense with these things now, that she was lurching rightward for a while.
Latham was always the opportunist. He basically had a meltdown when he lost to Howard, then completely lost it when the ALP dumped him as leader.Latham-esque
Latham was always the opportunist. He basically had a meltdown when he lost to Howard, then completely lost it when the ALP dumped him as leader.
Nothing like being scorned to make you seek revenge on your once allies.
She is more Amanda Stoker, align yourself with the fringe and ride on the coat tails of actually talented people who stand for something.
Prime Minister Scott Morrison warns China he won’t ‘sell out’ Australia
Prime Minister Scott Morrison has delivered a stark warning to Beijing, vowing he will never “sell out” Australia and our way of life.
Not a real band, iirc was a project thing some of the suicidal tendencies blokes did with Scott Ian from anthrax. I could be wrong however. Did like the music.They ain't got nothing on Storm Troopers of Death S.O.D.
Post not complete without the old truth newspaper front page where the headline competed with "tennis players lesbian terror"Is that from The Billy Sneddon Blues?
They even had kiss lunchboxesI reckon I had a few.
They even had kiss lunchboxes
As an impressionable 12yr old KISS ARMY member I just went with the flow and did as the cool kids did..........Prima war activate!
Here it is, just over a minute in:
She's the Mark Latham of the US.
I thought it was just Anthrax guys doing something else.Not a real band, iirc was a project thing some of the suicidal tendencies blokes did with Scott Ian from anthrax. I could be wrong however. Did like the music.
Yep, think that was the case.Not a real band, iirc was a project thing some of the suicidal tendencies blokes did with Scott Ian from anthrax. I could be wrong however. Did like the music.
Turns out it was a Scott (not) Ian/Charlie Benate collaboration with Dan Lilker from Nuclear Assault.I thought it was just Anthrax guys doing something else.
Its been a long time since the 80s tho.
A lot of good music round that time.Turns out it was a Scott (not) Ian/Charlie Benate collaboration with Dan Lilker from Nuclear Assault.
Charlie was a seriously awesome drummer too just quietly.