Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

iam not really familiar with the Kellerbier style, I googled it and literally traslated from cellerbeer. is it like a lager version of the english real ales?
It's a lager, and its the name Germans in ye olde world used to refer to their lagers that matured in caves.
Having said that, I'm no expert, but I reckon these days its a name used as a marketing gimmick. (which obviously isn't a reflection on quality of the beer itself)

As long as it was consensual and fun, there’s no such thing as too many
A guy asked me for my phone number so I put it in my phone, texted him ‘hi’ and then when he left I blocked him lol.

Speaking of grog, I've given myself an early mark and opened a Bentspoke Crankshaft.

The Crankshaft, alongside its stable mate, Sprocket, are in my top 5 Australian beers.

(Homebrews obviously not included)

Like all good IPAs, there's a considerable quantity of hops and malt involved, but Bentspoke have managed to balance each other out, like sugar and chilli, with near perfection.

You posting so eloquently about a beer I hadn't heard of, on a Friday afternoon no less, motivated me to visit the local Vintage Cellars (truth be known, I was heading there anyway as they had just advertised Poltergeist Gin at $62, down from $80, which is good value for one of those fine Tasmanian gins).

I grabbed the gin and headed to the beer section. Picked up a four pack of the Bentspoke Crankshaft and I must say, I agree with your assessment. Very enjoyable and it's now down to a two-pack in my fridge. Will be a zero pack in an hour or so. Cheers.

You posting so eloquently about a beer I hadn't heard of, on a Friday afternoon no less, motivated me to visit the local Vintage Cellars (truth be known, I was heading there anyway as they had just advertised Poltergeist Gin at $62, down from $80, which is good value for one of those fine Tasmanian gins).

I grabbed the gin and headed to the beer section. Picked up a four pack of the Bentspoke Crankshaft and I must say, I agree with your assessment. Very enjoyable and it's now down to a two-pack in my fridge. Will be a zero pack in an hour or so. Cheers.
I'm glad you agree LuvtheKangas!

Just typing it was enough to convince me that I needed to nip down to the bottle-o to stock up on the Sprocket.

Re the poltergeist... I'm pretty well versed in my Tassie whiskeys, but it looks like I'm going to have to acquaint myself with some of the gins they offer too.

I'm glad you agree LuvtheKangas!

Just typing it was enough to convince me that I needed to nip down to the bottle-o to stock up on the Sprocket.

Re the poltergeist... I'm pretty well versed in my Tassie whiskeys, but it looks like I'm going to have to acquaint myself with some of the gins they offer too.

I can confirm the Poltergeist is very good. Other good Tasmanian gins that I have tried include Hellfire, Sheep Whey and McHenry's. Didn't like the latter as much as the others but it's still a step up from Hendrick's or Bombay Sapphire. IMO.

The EU, Nato, UK are a bunch of weak ****ing dogs! All about money over human life. India can go **** themselves. We should never welcome back India on home soil EVER again. They can get ****ed. What is happening is one of the biggest attacks on democracy since WW2. Sorry to everyone but greed has officially overtaken human life. **** it, nuke the entire globe. We do not deserve to live any longer.

Edit: The Parody morrison can **** off once morrison ****s off. The non parody morrison is hard to distinguish between the other. All in all Morrison is a ****ing scumbag campaigner!

The only thing we could possibly do is, ship of millions of litres of Gas to the countries that are pawns in putins plans. Might take a couple of weeks but wr could seriously impact the SWIFT agreements, on my anecdotal level. I do not know the reasons or the nuances of decisions. It seems piss weak from the world leaders. Piss ****ing weak.