Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

If you had to guess, do you think he was taken out or actual suicided? I’m not 100% sold on this one. Probably just because he hasn’t been in the news.
I don't know.

I'm gonna chase up some interesting stuff about him over the last 5 years. He hasn't really been a part of big tech for decades, but he has been quite critical of it.

He had a drug lab (of some sort) in Belize and hung out with gangsters before going on the run after his neighbour was murdered.

He made alot of money pulling pump and dumop scams on crypto currencies recently. Who knows who all his enemies were. He was allegedly attacked and hospitalised a few years ago and claimed hit men associated with powerful people from Belize were following him around.

Stevens has quit Channel 7 to work for the Liberal Party
Footy journalist Mark Stevens has made the shock call to quit TV to take up the hardest job in Victorian politics.

June 24, 2021 - 1:45PM

TV journalist Mark Stevens never thought he would hear a doctor say the C word. Now he wants to share his story as a warning

Channel 7 chief football reporter Mark Stevens will quit journalism for a stint in politics.
Stevens has been hired as the new Media Manager for the Victorian Liberal Party as it bolsters its team ahead of the 2022 state election.

Channel 7 staff were advised of the move on Thursday.

Stevens joined the network as chief football reporter in 2012 after 14 years at the Herald Sun.
The Liberal Party has been on the hunt for a senior media professional to join the team after former Channel 9 reporter Tineka Everaardt quit earlier this year.

The party has been encouraged by exclusive polling out this week which showed a five per cent swing against the government.
Some MPs are now confident that swing could increase, but say much is dependent on the performance of the Liberal Party.

“We have to show we are united, and ready to govern,” one senior source said.

It is hoped the appointment of Stevens, who will report to Director of Communications Mitch Grayson, could help consolidate the party’s key messaging.

The father of two had surgery to remove the affected area in late March and after being told it was stage one, avoided further treatment.
Stevens will start in the role on July 12.

I wonder why he actually gave the speech? Reckon they told him it was empty because covid?

Didn’t it say it was a rehearsal in the vid?

what happened to laces? what's the boot studder left to do? Another working class job lost to computerisation

Too much hassle in tying my shoelaces every 2 seconds, the boot studder can clean them [emoji12][emoji12]

View attachment 1162545

Time to unleash these bad boys.

My foot says hi

You're a brave woman putting your foot on the internet, mate. There's a content creator I occasionally watch who says that requests for photos/videos of her feet is the request she most often receives on her socials.

Lol my foot is in a sock that’s why I don’t care HAHAHHAHA but there are weirdos, a few days ago someone asked me to show my feet to them

... a content creator ..... right