Play Nice Random Chat Thread VI

• Thread starter Thread starter DesertRoo

Its not my example. Its a psycho American lady with man hands.

BTW a mate of mine from primary school's dad was a Lancaster pilot who fire bombed Dresden. I asked him about it once, when I was about 12, and he said he actually went back there, to the memorial. He met a survivor and they had a talk about it, maybe even a coffee or the 50s equivalent.
Brave blokes those bomber pilots. So were the heavily outnumbered Luftwaffe pilots simply fighting for their country by that point in the war. I can recount a few accounts of German soldiers, not always, having to prevent their own angry civilians from lynching bomber pilots during the 'March' of 1945, when they shifted 80k prisoners from the approaching Russians.

Post-war, many Germans didn't feel that level of resentment like they did during the war or in 1918-19.

If the deposits if lithium in Afghan is true, we could be looking at a Sufi equivalent of the Wahabi of Saud soon..
Definitely a watch this space.

I would not be surprised by some American-Taliban recourse in the future. Both sides have already proven that there can be negotiations.

dairyfarmersdaughter
Washington6h ago
So now this morning we have the predicted terrorist attack. The GOP, neocons, mainstream media, think tank talking heads, every former official with any connection to Afghanistan will pile on that this is all Mr. Biden's fault. I"m sick to death of these people The fault starts with George W. Bush, and goes through 4 administrations egged on the the military-industrial complex, and professional internationalists who have had a vested interest frankly in continuing our presence there. Even the news media have some culpability, as wars are exciting to cover, with breathless correspondents on the ground. Today we lost 12 soldiers - I honestly think there are some who secretly are glad to see this, because it furthers the agenda of America engaging in the endless conflicts. It makes me sick.

Definitely a watch this space.

I would not be surprised by some American-Taliban recourse in the future. Both sides have already proven that there can be negotiations.
Maybe. I think people are forgetting that there is a genocide being conducted against a Muslim minority in China; and it is only just across the border.

Uyghurs - Wikipedia

Islam tends to 'look out for its own' in many instances. This is not going to be a cake walk for China like many believe.

I think we can all agree that being a campaigner in a global context is a sliding scale.

With guys like Bush II and Rumsfeld sitting next to Bin Laden on one end; with Jimmy Carter and the Dali Lama on the other
Well I did think that earlier.

I'm not supporting Bin Laden or what he organised either but I've always felt alot of the outrage he generated was cos people were annoyed that "their side" is the only one allowed to do that shit.

Maybe. I think people are forgetting that there is a genocide being conducted against a Muslim minority in China; and it is only just across the border.

Uyghurs - Wikipedia

Islam tends to 'look out for its own' in many instances. This is not going to be a cake walk for China like many believe.

when the ‘tip’ returns from Syria. They could head straight for China. Or they could meet resistance from a newly armed Taliban.
It’ll certainly be interesting to see if the Taliban holds its word on the international stage;

Uyghurs - Wikipedia

Do you reckon when Trump negotiated with the Taliban some of the deal involved leaving weapons and equipment so the Taliban could support the Uyghurs in return for allowing the evacuation from the airport without reprisals? Cos it certainly made sense to me, especially after the country fell so quickly.

Trump is scum but his entire life has been built around making deals with people, many of them unsavory characters, so its not as unlikely as it seems on the surface.

Do you reckon when Trump negotiated with the Taliban some of the deal involved leaving weapons and equipment so the Taliban could support the Uyghurs in return for allowing the evacuation from the airport without reprisals? Cos it certainly made sense to me, especially after the country fell so quickly.

Trump is scum but his entire life has been built around making deals with people, many of them unsavory characters, so its not as unlikely as it seems on the surface.
I’m not sure how true the below story is, could be very well be lies but horrific Intel failure if true..

Otherwise it shows a massive level of trust and cooperation.

I’m not sure how true the below story is but horrific Intel failure if true..

Otherwise it shows a massive level of trust and cooperation.
Wow.

That could go either way.

If the Taliban do right by the US then we know where things stand.

Altho if I were in the Taliban I'd be dealing fairly with everyone right now, at least till I was settled in power.

Wow.

Altho if I were in the Taliban I'd be dealing fairly with everyone right now, at least till I was settled in power.
The Taliban have proven to be very pragmatic in exile. They seem to understand western perceptions and thinking pretty well by this point.

Wow.

Where they’re situated, between Pakistan, Iran, China they’d be best to be like Qatar was, until recently, be friends with everyone….

Negotiate peace

Geez Mariska Hargitay is still a babe. Was in to her 15yrs a go.

Want to get a 2nd hand Dual cab ute. My budget is 30 k. Thinking 4WD, torneau cover, turbo diesel (3.2 L) and the extras (roof racks, reverse camera, blue tooth).

Any suggestions? I am thinking Navara, Tritton and Rangers over Amarok, Hilux or DMax.

Flying cruise missles into civilian factories then lying to the world that they were producing chemical weapons is okay is it?

Bin laden was fighting a nuclear power that has already bombed civilians and he ran a guerilla army. He used what he had at his disposal to hit back at a country that was trying to bomb him with cruise missiles, f’ed it up, got involved in another war (the Kashmir conflict) and killed members of Pakistani intelligence (the ISI) in the process. (Which was probably why the ISI facilitated the transfer of money to Mohammed Atta to enable the 9/11 attacks.)

But yeah he is evil and no one else is.

I’m not suggesting no one else is evil. I’m just not giving him any pass at all by using whataboutisim. The guy killed thousands of civilians.

Want to get a 2nd hand Dual cab ute. My budget is 30 k. Thinking 4WD, torneau cover, turbo diesel (3.2 L) and the extras (roof racks, reverse camera, blue tooth).

Any suggestions? I am thinking Navara, Tritton and Rangers over Amarok, Hilux or DMax.

Hilux by a mile. Next would be Triton. Stay away from the Rangers, they’re very popular but Ford and Holden 4WD’s have been pox historically. Hilux’s just keep going. Most reliable by far.

Thanks mate. just gotta find a Hilux in that price range.

And do some research on the diesel particle filter that caused some problems to hilux a few years ago.
Other than that Toyota is rock solid.
My dad used to have a Mitsubishi Ute a few years ago and that was a good reliable car too